Yang's Inspiration Design

Yang's Inspiration Design

203A Upper Thomson Rd, Singapore 574344

+ 1 more showroom

Nur Hazimah Ismail
Positive Outcome

Reviewed by Nur Hazimah Ismail・Submitted 27 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Jerrie

I was heavily pregnant when the renovation was happening. Jerrie as well as her company was understanding with our financial situation and was able to go through the renovation according to our own pace. Jerrie has been a great help with her inputs of designs like what would work best with this tile and so on. She is also receptive to our ideas! Well done Yang! Me and hubby is satisfied with our humble abode :)

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Yang's Inspiration Design
Yang’s Inspiration Design was founded in 2017 by a group of friends with a common vision – to provide affordable home renovation to the common man. We believe that good design is something that should be made accessible to everybody to help enhance and enrich lives, without a hefty price tag. We base our interior design on only what the client needs and wants, nothing more, nothing less. By catering to their exact requirements, we give them not only their dream home, but also help create a lifestyle that revolves around ease and efficiency. You could say we are a solutions provider, and not merely just a renovation contractor.
Read More
View all 134 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB63S$36,354.17S$60,228.57
3-Room10S$31,000.00S$57,000.00
4-Room25S$33,590.91S$45,846.15
5-Room17S$44,222.22S$70,125.00
Condo8-S$54,428.57
2 Bedrooms3-S$46,666.67
3 Bedrooms1-S$55,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Melody Chan
Easy to work with and accommodating ID

Reviewed by Melody Chan・Submitted 17 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Danny P

We were looking for a few IDs and finally we decided to go with Yang's Inspiration Design. The ID who attended to us was Danny P. The price offered to us was reasonable. Hence, we decided to go with him. Glad that we made the right choice. He was respectful towards our ideas and had given us valuable suggestions that were best for us. He was also prompt in his responses, and most importantly, easy to work with. Any issues that we observed, we would feedback to him and he would take prompt action to resolve them. Thank you Danny from Yang's Inspiration Design for the positive experience through out our renovation journey!

Read More
y
Ken is amazing, and we are very happy that he has been so helpful.

Reviewed by yaow・Submitted 6 Sep 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ken Fung

We engaged Ken Fung from Yang’s Inspiration design for your renovation of a studio apartment which is highly recommended by a friend. We really love the final design and the outcome of the renovation. We are really impressed with the first appointment with his proposal due to our space limitations and our requirement, he is very experienced and knows his things well, and he can answer all our queries and doubts in detail and share his past project experience which is very convincing. He is very patient during our material selection and keeps updating us on the progress. Although there are some minor delays on the timeline and there are some hiccups along the way, he never ghosted us and reply to us fast with solutions and rectifications which make us comfortable that we are in good hands. Overall, Ken is amazing, and we are very happy that he has been so helpful. He is always answering my questions, even at late hours, no matter what, and he also goes out of his way to make sure that we are satisfied. We would rate Ken as a 10/10. Good job! And thank you.

Read More
JW
House reno with Abby

Reviewed by Jia Wei・Submitted 1 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Abby

Engaged with Abby as our ID as we seen her past portfolios are aligned to our theme. She gave us constructive feedback and good recommendations to match what we have in mind for our ideal home. Despite hiccups during the renovation and issue that required major rectification, Abby did not shy away and took the responsibility to resolve the issue promptly and professionally. Even after the renovation was completed, when we ran into an issue, Abby will still assist to help remediate the problem. Great after-service, giving us a peace of mind during the warranty period. We truly appreciate Abby’s service in making the renovation journey more seamless. There’s no perfect renovation, but there’s perfect chemistry between you (Abby) and us. Thank you!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (126)
Melody Chan
Easy to work with and accommodating ID

Reviewed by Melody Chan・Submitted 17 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Danny P

We were looking for a few IDs and finally we decided to go with Yang's Inspiration Design. The ID who attended to us was Danny P. The price offered to us was reasonable. Hence, we decided to go with him. Glad that we made the right choice. He was respectful towards our ideas and had given us valuable suggestions that were best for us. He was also prompt in his responses, and most importantly, easy to work with. Any issues that we observed, we would feedback to him and he would take prompt action to resolve them. Thank you Danny from Yang's Inspiration Design for the positive experience through out our renovation journey!

Read More
y
Ken is amazing, and we are very happy that he has been so helpful.

Reviewed by yaow・Submitted 6 Sep 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ken Fung

We engaged Ken Fung from Yang’s Inspiration design for your renovation of a studio apartment which is highly recommended by a friend. We really love the final design and the outcome of the renovation. We are really impressed with the first appointment with his proposal due to our space limitations and our requirement, he is very experienced and knows his things well, and he can answer all our queries and doubts in detail and share his past project experience which is very convincing. He is very patient during our material selection and keeps updating us on the progress. Although there are some minor delays on the timeline and there are some hiccups along the way, he never ghosted us and reply to us fast with solutions and rectifications which make us comfortable that we are in good hands. Overall, Ken is amazing, and we are very happy that he has been so helpful. He is always answering my questions, even at late hours, no matter what, and he also goes out of his way to make sure that we are satisfied. We would rate Ken as a 10/10. Good job! And thank you.

Read More
JW
House reno with Abby

Reviewed by Jia Wei・Submitted 1 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Abby

Engaged with Abby as our ID as we seen her past portfolios are aligned to our theme. She gave us constructive feedback and good recommendations to match what we have in mind for our ideal home. Despite hiccups during the renovation and issue that required major rectification, Abby did not shy away and took the responsibility to resolve the issue promptly and professionally. Even after the renovation was completed, when we ran into an issue, Abby will still assist to help remediate the problem. Great after-service, giving us a peace of mind during the warranty period. We truly appreciate Abby’s service in making the renovation journey more seamless. There’s no perfect renovation, but there’s perfect chemistry between you (Abby) and us. Thank you!

Read More
Melody Chan
Easy to work with and accommodating ID

Reviewed by Melody Chan・Submitted 17 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Danny P

We were looking for a few IDs and finally we decided to go with Yang's Inspiration Design. The ID who attended to us was Danny P. The price offered to us was reasonable. Hence, we decided to go with him. Glad that we made the right choice. He was respectful towards our ideas and had given us valuable suggestions that were best for us. He was also prompt in his responses, and most importantly, easy to work with. Any issues that we observed, we would feedback to him and he would take prompt action to resolve them. Thank you Danny from Yang's Inspiration Design for the positive experience through out our renovation journey!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Yang's Inspiration Design's reviews like?

Based on 126 reviews left for Yang's Inspiration Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Yang's Inspiration Design.

Where is Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom?

Yang's Inspiration Design has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom addresses.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Yang's Inspiration Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design popular among homeowners?

122 homeowners have recently enquired with Yang's Inspiration Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Yang's Inspiration Design.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Yang's Inspiration Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design (in the past year) are S$50,517 for HDB and S$54,429 for Condo.
122 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Chat