Yang's Inspiration Design

Yang's Inspiration Design

203A Upper Thomson Rd, Singapore 574344

+ 1 more showroom

e
Good service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by esther・Submitted 9 Dec 2020・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Danny

What made me decide to work with Yang's ID was Danny's responsiveness and patience right from the onset. When I was injured and not able to check out tiles and laminates in person, he would deliver the samples to me. His willingness to go the extra mile showed that he took his work seriously; which was really necessary and assuring for a homeowner for a renovation project. It was also not easy dealing with old folks who wanted to live in the flat while it was being renovated but Danny did his best to make it as fuss free as possible for them. The work was also generally done according to the schedule provided beforehand and accommodated to a timeline that had little room for negotiation. All in all, I am pleased with the service and quality of the work provided by Yang's ID and Danny and would highly recommend them to my family and friends. :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Yang's Inspiration Design
Yang’s Inspiration Design was founded in 2017 by a group of friends with a common vision – to provide affordable home renovation to the common man. We believe that good design is something that should be made accessible to everybody to help enhance and enrich lives, without a hefty price tag. We base our interior design on only what the client needs and wants, nothing more, nothing less. By catering to their exact requirements, we give them not only their dream home, but also help create a lifestyle that revolves around ease and efficiency. You could say we are a solutions provider, and not merely just a renovation contractor.
Read More
View all 114 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB54S$34,000.00S$57,703.70
3-Room6S$30,000.00S$65,000.00
4-Room22S$35,100.00S$44,000.00
5-Room16S$36,888.89S$66,285.71
Condo6-S$52,000.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$51,666.67
3 Bedrooms1-S$55,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Saiful Black
Quick and affordable repair works.

Reviewed by Saiful Black・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Irwan

My room tiles cracked and exploded earlier this month. Since we had guest from overseas coming by end of this month, we need to do a quick repair and re-tiling. Was refered to an ID, Irwan, and he assured me that he will see to it that the job gets done fast. The price is reasonable for a quick and good work. Would like to thank Yang's Inspiration Design for expediting the work and special mention to Irwan for seeing that the job gets done well and smoothly.

Read More
T
Superb experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tessa・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Danny

We got to know Yang’s inspiration through a qanvast roadshow. The first ID we got actually was not suitable for us so we spoke to mgt and changed to Danny which thankfully did not disappoint. Despite us being disgruntled and difficult customers from the start, Danny managed to manoeuvre the tricky situation and satisfy our requests. He put in real effort where the previous ID could not fulfil and picked up all the pieces. He updated us very timely and always respond well and fast to questions about our projects. We can see that he put his heart into his work so even though we were unhappy to begin with, that changed and we tone down our demands. In the end, our 5 room bto was done within 3 months and we managed to move in on time. Price point wise it is very reasonable and definitely worth it for the service. If you sign up with Yang’s Inspiration, definitely consider Danny as he IS meticulous and dedicated to his work. No regrets for this engagement as we changed 360deg from unhappy to very satisfied customers :)

Read More
N
Beyond expectation

Reviewed by Noi・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ewan

Ewan exceeded our expectations over and over again. He played an integral role in turning our new house into a lovely home. And the most valuable thing we got out of the whole entire experience with Ewan was reassurance. He managed to reassure us that we would be able to see everything come to life and he delivered it every single time. Ewan is not just someone who understands our vision, he takes that extra care to push it further and turn what seemed like a far-fetched dream into reality. And that’s priceless for us. When we share our experience with our friends and family, we never leave Ewan’s name out of the conversation. He was and will always remain the person who made all this happen. A ‘thank you’ can never suffice the gratitude we feel towards him and his craftsmanship. If anyone is looking for a friend in their interior designer, it’s Ewan.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (115)
Saiful Black
Quick and affordable repair works.

Reviewed by Saiful Black・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Irwan

My room tiles cracked and exploded earlier this month. Since we had guest from overseas coming by end of this month, we need to do a quick repair and re-tiling. Was refered to an ID, Irwan, and he assured me that he will see to it that the job gets done fast. The price is reasonable for a quick and good work. Would like to thank Yang's Inspiration Design for expediting the work and special mention to Irwan for seeing that the job gets done well and smoothly.

Read More
T
Superb experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tessa・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Danny

We got to know Yang’s inspiration through a qanvast roadshow. The first ID we got actually was not suitable for us so we spoke to mgt and changed to Danny which thankfully did not disappoint. Despite us being disgruntled and difficult customers from the start, Danny managed to manoeuvre the tricky situation and satisfy our requests. He put in real effort where the previous ID could not fulfil and picked up all the pieces. He updated us very timely and always respond well and fast to questions about our projects. We can see that he put his heart into his work so even though we were unhappy to begin with, that changed and we tone down our demands. In the end, our 5 room bto was done within 3 months and we managed to move in on time. Price point wise it is very reasonable and definitely worth it for the service. If you sign up with Yang’s Inspiration, definitely consider Danny as he IS meticulous and dedicated to his work. No regrets for this engagement as we changed 360deg from unhappy to very satisfied customers :)

Read More
N
Beyond expectation

Reviewed by Noi・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ewan

Ewan exceeded our expectations over and over again. He played an integral role in turning our new house into a lovely home. And the most valuable thing we got out of the whole entire experience with Ewan was reassurance. He managed to reassure us that we would be able to see everything come to life and he delivered it every single time. Ewan is not just someone who understands our vision, he takes that extra care to push it further and turn what seemed like a far-fetched dream into reality. And that’s priceless for us. When we share our experience with our friends and family, we never leave Ewan’s name out of the conversation. He was and will always remain the person who made all this happen. A ‘thank you’ can never suffice the gratitude we feel towards him and his craftsmanship. If anyone is looking for a friend in their interior designer, it’s Ewan.

Read More
Saiful Black
Quick and affordable repair works.

Reviewed by Saiful Black・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Irwan

My room tiles cracked and exploded earlier this month. Since we had guest from overseas coming by end of this month, we need to do a quick repair and re-tiling. Was refered to an ID, Irwan, and he assured me that he will see to it that the job gets done fast. The price is reasonable for a quick and good work. Would like to thank Yang's Inspiration Design for expediting the work and special mention to Irwan for seeing that the job gets done well and smoothly.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Yang's Inspiration Design's reviews like?

Based on 115 reviews left for Yang's Inspiration Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of Yang's Inspiration Design.

Where is Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom?

Yang's Inspiration Design has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom addresses.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Yang's Inspiration Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design popular among homeowners?

106 homeowners have recently enquired with Yang's Inspiration Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Yang's Inspiration Design.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Yang's Inspiration Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design (in the past year) are S$46,549 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
106 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.