Authors • Interior & Styling

Authors • Interior & Styling

22 New Industrial Road #01-07/08 Singapore 536208

JL
Good experience working with Jace
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Julian Low・Submitted 20 Dec 2019・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jace

As my wife and I are first-time homeowners, we were particular in choosing our ID because he/she would be playing a crucial role in building our home. A friend suggested us to try Authors, and Jace got in touch with us. We have never been more satisfied with the quality and service that Jace had given to us throughout the design and renovation process. Jace listened to our design ideas and suggested a few of her own to complement them. In fact, her ideas made the designs better. She was also very organised, detailed and responsible. Jace may be young, but she has the ideas and experience of a seasoned designer. During the renovation, Jace was also very responsive and went the extra mile to make sure everything went according to schedule. All in all, you are definitely in good hands if Jace is in charge. Thank you Jace for everything.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Authors • Interior & Styling
It is the writer who might catch the imagination of people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition – Isaac Asimov It is said often, good stories require good authors, but what defines a good author? Imagination, creativity, fluent story-line that makes sense and the ability to bring the audience into the story itself to feel like they belong, yet most of the people have overlooked the last one which at the same time can be the most essential element to be a good author. We, the designers a.k.a Authors. We don’t just sit around & draw, we create extraordinary story for every space.
Read More
View all 45 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 43,000.00S$ 57,000.00
Condo3S$ 23,500.00S$ 54,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
WY
best ID to deliver your dream home

Reviewed by Wang Ying・Submitted 28 Feb 2021・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Claire Luo

Claire是我通过微信公众号认识的,第一次见她就一见如故,觉得她人美心善。在装修方面我们也算是想法很多的家庭,经常会突发奇想,她一直都是很有耐心的跟我们讨论。在最早期我有很多喜欢的风格,自己也不知道到底喜欢什么。Claire通过我收集的照片,逐渐梳理出我喜欢的感觉和元素,融合到我家的设计中。除了外观,Claire也会综合考虑施工难度,价格,家庭整体需求,后期保养等各种因素,给出最适合我们的方案。她从来不会hard sell,永远是聆听我们的需求,结合她的专业经验给出意见。我们整个装修过程都超级顺利,没有出现任何的返工问题,装修如期完成,所有额外要求的细节Claire都列了清单记下来,尽快安排人员帮我们完成。最一开始还不觉得有什么,听了一些其他家庭装修的故事才意识到自己有多么的幸运。我们已经在新家住了快一年,每天看着美美的设计心情都很好。我们已经把Claire介绍给身边很多的朋友,大家和其他的ID比较后也都选择了Claire,纷纷给出好评。Claire业务能力强,值得信任,下次装修我们也依然会选择她

Read More
s
Superb Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by shaun・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Garrett

Had a great experience with Garrett, he is a great ambassador of Authors. He took the time to listen to my ideas, asked me probing questions in order to narrow it down to the style I wanted. Mood boards were employed. Initially I was going more for a scandi minimalist design, but then I had a change of heart when i realised a monotone theme suited me more - he took it all in his stride and managed to turnaround the 3d render. Garrett was really helpful in offering tips and tricks like not to go for a full matte laminate for cupboards because it will make the space look too dark. He also kindly accompanied me to select tiles, lights and bathroom fittings. He was also always on hand and super responsive over calls/texts when I had ideas to run by him. Perhaps a tiny disappointment would be a slight delay in the reno duration, part of which was down to manpower and supplies issues during covid. He does his best at everything, I'd definitely recommend him/Authors for anyone out there looking for a professional to design their home.

Read More
Claudia Tan
Great experience with Authors
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Claudia Tan・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jun

I had my renovation done with Jun. We were first time home owners, clueless about everything and anything. Jun made the renovation process a breeze, he tried to understand our needs and openly shared his ideas with us. He was honest with his suggestions and strong attention to details, which was one of the main reasons why we went with Authors. Jun had very creative ideas for our house and was able to grasp our concept well. He helped to arrange for all the deliveries and liaised with vendors for installations. Making it a breeze for me and my husband while we are both busy at work. We trusted him completely and felt assured that we have him around to settle all these arrangements. Jun went out of his way to helped us and even came down to assist us with assembling our ikea furnitures. Without Jun’s help, I think my poor husband will take three days instead of three hours to assemble it all! We have been living in our new home for close to a month and there is no place I rather be at! Thanks Jun and Authors for giving us such a lovely home to return to everyday!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Authors • Interior & Styling's reviews like?

Based on 52 reviews left for Authors • Interior & Styling, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.82. Read homeowners’ reviews of Authors • Interior & Styling.

Where is Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom?

Authors • Interior & Styling has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom addresses.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Authors • Interior & Styling is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling popular among homeowners?

15 homeowners have recently enquired with Authors • Interior & Styling for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Authors • Interior & Styling.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Authors • Interior & Styling was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling (in the past year) are S$46,500 for HDB and S$33,667 for Condo.
15 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Authors • Interior & Styling is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms