Authors • Interior & Styling

Authors • Interior & Styling

22 New Industrial Road #01-07/08 Singapore 536208

AC
Fantastic job by Jun!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alven Chuah・Submitted 13 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Jun

We want to give a big shout out to our designer Jun for the fantastic job he did for us. It was a very positive experience working with him during the whole renovation process. From start to finish, he was very responsive in terms of communication and always kept us updated on the progress. We were also impressed with his creativity when it comes to design as he was able to find clever solutions to our needs. Ultimately, what really sets him apart for us compared to some of the other IDs we approached was his professionalism and sense of accountability. As with most renovations, there were some minor hiccups and Jun was always on hand to rectify and amend when needed and made sure that we were satisfied with the outcome. Jun is also very practical and suggested options for us to help save costs and keep to our budget limits. We really appreciate his advices as well as styling and furnishing recommendations. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed working with Jun and Authors and are very happy with the end result. We cannot recommend him enough for his work, thank you Jun!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Authors • Interior & Styling
It is the writer who might catch the imagination of people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition – Isaac Asimov It is said often, good stories require good authors, but what defines a good author? Imagination, creativity, fluent story-line that makes sense and the ability to bring the audience into the story itself to feel like they belong, yet most of the people have overlooked the last one which at the same time can be the most essential element to be a good author. We, the designers a.k.a Authors. We don’t just sit around & draw, we create extraordinary story for every space.
Read More
View all 45 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 43,000.00S$ 57,000.00
Condo3S$ 23,500.00S$ 54,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
s
Superb Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by shaun・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Garrett

Had a great experience with Garrett, he is a great ambassador of Authors. He took the time to listen to my ideas, asked me probing questions in order to narrow it down to the style I wanted. Mood boards were employed. Initially I was going more for a scandi minimalist design, but then I had a change of heart when i realised a monotone theme suited me more - he took it all in his stride and managed to turnaround the 3d render. Garrett was really helpful in offering tips and tricks like not to go for a full matte laminate for cupboards because it will make the space look too dark. He also kindly accompanied me to select tiles, lights and bathroom fittings. He was also always on hand and super responsive over calls/texts when I had ideas to run by him. Perhaps a tiny disappointment would be a slight delay in the reno duration, part of which was down to manpower and supplies issues during covid. He does his best at everything, I'd definitely recommend him/Authors for anyone out there looking for a professional to design their home.

Read More
Claudia Tan
Great experience with Authors
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Claudia Tan・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jun

I had my renovation done with Jun. We were first time home owners, clueless about everything and anything. Jun made the renovation process a breeze, he tried to understand our needs and openly shared his ideas with us. He was honest with his suggestions and strong attention to details, which was one of the main reasons why we went with Authors. Jun had very creative ideas for our house and was able to grasp our concept well. He helped to arrange for all the deliveries and liaised with vendors for installations. Making it a breeze for me and my husband while we are both busy at work. We trusted him completely and felt assured that we have him around to settle all these arrangements. Jun went out of his way to helped us and even came down to assist us with assembling our ikea furnitures. Without Jun’s help, I think my poor husband will take three days instead of three hours to assemble it all! We have been living in our new home for close to a month and there is no place I rather be at! Thanks Jun and Authors for giving us such a lovely home to return to everyday!

Read More
SN
Highly responsive, receptive & patient ID!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Selena Ng・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Garrett

Our experience with Authors in Style has been a very pleasant one. Our ID was Garrett and from the very first day that we met him, he has been highly responsive, receptive and patient with the questions and enquires that we had as first time home owners. He was confident, creative and knowledgeable, therefore we felt confident leaving the renovation to him. As our apartment had very limited space, Garrett’s design choices for our home used the space brilliantly. It was aesthetically pleasing and also very functional. As with any renovations, there’s bound to be hiccups along the way. However, he always found solutions to the problems and was also highly reassuring. When it came to picking furnishings for the house, he went above and beyond to go through the numerous links that we sent, and patiently chose the items for our place. All in all, his hard work and flair for design added so much value to our renovation process and we would highly recommend him to our friends in the future!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Authors • Interior & Styling's reviews like?

Based on 51 reviews left for Authors • Interior & Styling, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.82. Read homeowners’ reviews of Authors • Interior & Styling.

Where is Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom?

Authors • Interior & Styling has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom addresses.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Authors • Interior & Styling is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling popular among homeowners?

15 homeowners have recently enquired with Authors • Interior & Styling for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Authors • Interior & Styling.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Authors • Interior & Styling was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling (in the past year) are S$46,500 for HDB and S$33,667 for Condo.
15 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Authors • Interior & Styling is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms