Authors • Interior & Styling

Authors • Interior & Styling

22 New Industrial Road #01-07/08 Singapore 536208

SK
Highest satisfaction & Enjoyable reno journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sen Kiat・Submitted 11 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Tayllen

We are first time home owners which have since gotten the keys from HDB under the BTO scheme. After scrolling Qanvast for numerous weeks, we kept stopping at projects that Authors did. The next thing we did was to contact Authors and asked who was the designer behind those project which really got our attention. Authors replied: Tayllen. After reading the reviews and our decision was pretty fixed that Tayllen will be the one we wish to engage. However to our dismay she could only meet us 3 to 4 months later for the 1st meetup due to her packed site schedule and was unable to take our project. The best decision we’ve made was to wait for her and didn’t regret a single bit since. The 1st very much anticipated meetup with Tayllen at their showroom finally came. Upon stepping in, the showroom gave an impeccable vibe and atmosphere which we really like. Classy, uncluttered yet sophisticated design was the impression we had. Tayllen was not a “yes sir, yes madam” designer – We told her our ideas that we wanted, she did turn some down and politely explained why so. This kind of truthful and professional design driven attitude was what we appreciate. The last thing we want is for the designer to not have any input and went ahead with all we wanted. Our reno started on Feb 20 and only completed in Oct 20, no thanks to Covid19. Throughout the reno, there was many hiccups such as manpower shortages, government’s no startwork ruling etc. Work was forced to stop during circuit breaker, it was super disheartening sight. However, throughout all the dismay, Tayllen was there ensuring us and updating us timely, we never really felt her absence. In addition, Tayllen was very resourceful such as bringing us to several other places than the usual stores for tiles shopping, we went to like 6 different store before finalizing our tiles. She also went the extra miles to come down to our furniture store when we couldn't decide between two sofas from two different store albeit her packed schedule, and I was very sure there was no commission involved as the furniture store wasn’t introduced by her. Next, I would like to commend that she is firm on what is can accept and cannot accept, there is no “make do” even for the slightest issue when we raised up. She will inform her contractor and made sure it was rectified, else re do. Many of my family and friends would say I’m not easy to handle and deal with, and will kick a fuss for just about any molehill. Tayllen handled every situation so well that I did not have to frown a single time throughout the whole renovation process! She discussed every possible way to solve the issue for us and she will make sure we are agreeable before implementing anything, even if it means she had to do extra work, delay the project or absorb certain extra cost in some of her suggestion. She’s ethical and does things with home owner’s interest in mind, I can vouch for our case. Tayllen has also eyes for details and do little things to make the reno a better one. For example, she will print notices to paste on the door indicating no smoking etc. Another occasion is that she actually spotted defects under the table which will never be known till date if she hasn’t spoken. These are all the little things which really made her stand out in my opinion. The end product was of highest satisfaction and the whole reno process was really enjoyable in our opinion. Tayllen and her work ethics was the main reason why.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Authors • Interior & Styling
It is the writer who might catch the imagination of people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition – Isaac Asimov It is said often, good stories require good authors, but what defines a good author? Imagination, creativity, fluent story-line that makes sense and the ability to bring the audience into the story itself to feel like they belong, yet most of the people have overlooked the last one which at the same time can be the most essential element to be a good author. We, the designers a.k.a Authors. We don’t just sit around & draw, we create extraordinary story for every space.
Read More
View all 45 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$43,000.00S$57,000.00
Condo3S$23,500.00S$54,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
CL
Reliable and Indispensable!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Clara Loh・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Brandon

Most people would explore and compare a few options before deciding on an interior designer, but we didn't. In fact, we confirmed our interest and engagement with Brandon at the end of our very first meeting. Brandon demonstrated true professionalism and immense understanding of the requirements and our needs right from the get-go. We were constantly impressed with his expertise and meticulousness, which are absolutely critical to a picky and fussy person like me! To cite an example, Brandon was patient with answering all the questions we had and kept us posted on the progress amidst his busy schedule. I also loved how he enforced discipline on their workers to ensure the house was kept clean and tidy at all times. Thank you, Brandon for making us feel 100% assured throughout the entire process. I think this and reliability are what most will need especially at times like this and you have been very reliable and certainly indispensable!

Read More
JL
Creative & capable interior designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jasmine Lee・Submitted 31 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Jun

I would like to thank my designer Jun and his team for the great job they've done on my new home. Jun has a friendly approach to his work and was always willing to listen and figure out solutions together during the process of the renovation. He is a creative interior designer and a capable project manager, able to understand and execute the design concept I had in mind and reliable with frequent updates from the worksite. He is very helpful and responsive whenever I need his professional advise about the renovation work. I will recommend Jun to anyone if they are ever in need of design services, thank you and good job! ^____^ 👍🏻

Read More
QL
Lovely reno journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Quinton Lim・Submitted 25 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Brandon

Happy with the renovation work done by Brandon. Glad that we engaged him to renovate our house. Brandon did the job well. Price .. Competitive. Workmanship .. Great, Design.. Great. Best of all, he was approachable, understand our needs, receptive to our design idea, patience to our ever changing demands. Their recommendation and proposed designs on kitchen cabinets were marvelous. color themes to the whole house suit very nicely. overall.. 9.8/10. Will give 10/10 when Brandon comes for karaoke and poker session next time. From ID consultant to become our good friends. Thanks to Brandon for a lovely Reno on our home.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Authors • Interior & Styling's reviews like?

Based on 56 reviews left for Authors • Interior & Styling, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.83. Read homeowners’ reviews of Authors • Interior & Styling.

Where is Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom?

Authors • Interior & Styling has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom addresses.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Authors • Interior & Styling is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling popular among homeowners?

14 homeowners have recently enquired with Authors • Interior & Styling for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Authors • Interior & Styling.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Authors • Interior & Styling was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling (in the past year) are S$46,500 for HDB and S$33,667 for Condo.
14 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Authors • Interior & Styling is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms