Authors • Interior & Styling

Authors • Interior & Styling

22 New Industrial Road #01-07/08 Singapore 536208

SK
Highest satisfaction & Enjoyable reno journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sen Kiat・Submitted 11 Jan 2021・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Tayllen

We are first time home owners which have since gotten the keys from HDB under the BTO scheme. After scrolling Qanvast for numerous weeks, we kept stopping at projects that Authors did. The next thing we did was to contact Authors and asked who was the designer behind those project which really got our attention. Authors replied: Tayllen. After reading the reviews and our decision was pretty fixed that Tayllen will be the one we wish to engage. However to our dismay she could only meet us 3 to 4 months later for the 1st meetup due to her packed site schedule and was unable to take our project. The best decision we’ve made was to wait for her and didn’t regret a single bit since. The 1st very much anticipated meetup with Tayllen at their showroom finally came. Upon stepping in, the showroom gave an impeccable vibe and atmosphere which we really like. Classy, uncluttered yet sophisticated design was the impression we had. Tayllen was not a “yes sir, yes madam” designer – We told her our ideas that we wanted, she did turn some down and politely explained why so. This kind of truthful and professional design driven attitude was what we appreciate. The last thing we want is for the designer to not have any input and went ahead with all we wanted. Our reno started on Feb 20 and only completed in Oct 20, no thanks to Covid19. Throughout the reno, there was many hiccups such as manpower shortages, government’s no startwork ruling etc. Work was forced to stop during circuit breaker, it was super disheartening sight. However, throughout all the dismay, Tayllen was there ensuring us and updating us timely, we never really felt her absence. In addition, Tayllen was very resourceful such as bringing us to several other places than the usual stores for tiles shopping, we went to like 6 different store before finalizing our tiles. She also went the extra miles to come down to our furniture store when we couldn't decide between two sofas from two different store albeit her packed schedule, and I was very sure there was no commission involved as the furniture store wasn’t introduced by her. Next, I would like to commend that she is firm on what is can accept and cannot accept, there is no “make do” even for the slightest issue when we raised up. She will inform her contractor and made sure it was rectified, else re do. Many of my family and friends would say I’m not easy to handle and deal with, and will kick a fuss for just about any molehill. Tayllen handled every situation so well that I did not have to frown a single time throughout the whole renovation process! She discussed every possible way to solve the issue for us and she will make sure we are agreeable before implementing anything, even if it means she had to do extra work, delay the project or absorb certain extra cost in some of her suggestion. She’s ethical and does things with home owner’s interest in mind, I can vouch for our case. Tayllen has also eyes for details and do little things to make the reno a better one. For example, she will print notices to paste on the door indicating no smoking etc. Another occasion is that she actually spotted defects under the table which will never be known till date if she hasn’t spoken. These are all the little things which really made her stand out in my opinion. The end product was of highest satisfaction and the whole reno process was really enjoyable in our opinion. Tayllen and her work ethics was the main reason why.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Authors • Interior & Styling
It is the writer who might catch the imagination of people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition – Isaac Asimov It is said often, good stories require good authors, but what defines a good author? Imagination, creativity, fluent story-line that makes sense and the ability to bring the audience into the story itself to feel like they belong, yet most of the people have overlooked the last one which at the same time can be the most essential element to be a good author. We, the designers a.k.a Authors. We don’t just sit around & draw, we create extraordinary story for every space.
Read More
View all 64 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$53,333.33S$69,285.71
3-Room3S$45,000.00S$65,000.00
4-Room4S$50,000.00S$65,000.00
5-Room3S$65,000.00S$80,000.00
Condo9S$25,666.67S$63,000.00
1 Bedroom3S$27,500.00S$50,000.00
2 Bedrooms2-S$59,000.00
3 Bedrooms4S$22,000.00S$70,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
Evelyn Chan
Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Chan・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Brandon

My husband and I had engaged Brandon to be our ID through a mutual friend's recommendation, and we were extremely glad in doing so. Brandon has been nothing short of professional, friendly and great with his design ideas and recommendations. He will always point out several factors for us to consider in terms of colour scheme, design detailing, function etc and since this was our first home renovation, we were thankful for all the little tips he brought forth. We did quite a lot of carpentry since it’s a resale condo, and the overall workmanship work was good, just some minor touch ups here and there. After living in this space for over a month, it really feels like home now, and we love the comfort it brings us.

Read More
KK
Professional Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KJ Khoo・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jun Lee

Jun from Authors has been a wonderful ID for us! We met few interior designers and decided to work with Jun because of his professionalism and artsy taste. During the design stage, we’ve been through several rounds of discussions and made quite a bit of changes along the way. Changes were still being made even after we have seen the actual flat. Jun had been super accommodating and patient throughout with many of our last-minute requirements! Jun provided us with a detailed work schedule when renovation works started, also gave constant updates on the renovation progress. He even willing to go the extra mile meeting us after dinner due to our work schedule. Besides, the workmanship quality was good and renovation work had been delivered on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with our new home. I would highly recommended Jun to anyone who is looking for a good ID! Thanks Jun!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (78)
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
Evelyn Chan
Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Chan・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Brandon

My husband and I had engaged Brandon to be our ID through a mutual friend's recommendation, and we were extremely glad in doing so. Brandon has been nothing short of professional, friendly and great with his design ideas and recommendations. He will always point out several factors for us to consider in terms of colour scheme, design detailing, function etc and since this was our first home renovation, we were thankful for all the little tips he brought forth. We did quite a lot of carpentry since it’s a resale condo, and the overall workmanship work was good, just some minor touch ups here and there. After living in this space for over a month, it really feels like home now, and we love the comfort it brings us.

Read More
KK
Professional Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KJ Khoo・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jun Lee

Jun from Authors has been a wonderful ID for us! We met few interior designers and decided to work with Jun because of his professionalism and artsy taste. During the design stage, we’ve been through several rounds of discussions and made quite a bit of changes along the way. Changes were still being made even after we have seen the actual flat. Jun had been super accommodating and patient throughout with many of our last-minute requirements! Jun provided us with a detailed work schedule when renovation works started, also gave constant updates on the renovation progress. He even willing to go the extra mile meeting us after dinner due to our work schedule. Besides, the workmanship quality was good and renovation work had been delivered on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with our new home. I would highly recommended Jun to anyone who is looking for a good ID! Thanks Jun!

Read More
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Authors • Interior & Styling's reviews like?

Based on 78 reviews left for Authors • Interior & Styling, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Authors • Interior & Styling.

Where is Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom?

Authors • Interior & Styling has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom address.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Authors • Interior & Styling is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling popular among homeowners?

29 homeowners have recently enquired with Authors • Interior & Styling for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Authors • Interior & Styling.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Authors • Interior & Styling was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling (in the past year) are S$64,500 for HDB and S$50,556 for Condo.
29 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$80,000.