Authors • Interior & Styling

Authors • Interior & Styling

22 New Industrial Road #01-07/08 Singapore 536208

ZG
Wonderful experience with Garrett & Authors!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhong GuoXiang・Submitted 23 Mar 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Garrett

Our interior designer at Authors Interior & Styling is Garrett, and we really count our blessings to have met him for the renovation of our very first home. There are so many good things we can say about him; sincere, helpful, detailed, experienced, knowledgeable, responsible, honest and humble; are the key traits that summarized our experience with him. During the design phase, Garrett relentlessly spent a lot of time and effort to come up with many draft ideas to ensure that we reach a consensus on the ideal design before proceeding with the renovation; main reason is because he believes in delivering value for all of his customers. He also provided valuable inputs and gave many good suggestions during the design of our house; from the shape of our study table, where the mirror should be facing, to the design of the the furniture / lightings we can consider getting, the list goes on. We really love his transparent approach and open-minded nature; which makes it so easy to discuss things with him without any fear that we would be bombed with exorbitant charges (compared to those horrible stories we hear and see online). “Chin cai” is the word; but his chin-cai-nees did not once negate his sense of responsibility and the principles he has as it relates to achieving high quality for the service he is providing. He also went the extra mile to help us to coordinate with the external contractors that we have engaged, and give us meaning insights and advice, which makes our house planning a seamless and smooth process. In all, the experience with Garrett made our renovation journey such a breeze for both my wife and I, given our commitments. We did not have to constantly check-in on the progress or work quality of our renovations because Garrett followed up on the various milestones in our renovation schedule diligently, which put our minds at ease and that we never have to worry a single bit. We will definitely hire Garrett again because we honestly don’t think we can meet a better ID. The workmanship of the sub-contractors that Authors engage are also worthy of a mention. The workmanship in general is of high quality and as with all handcrafted work, there are bound to be some slight defects that require touch ups; but these, in our opinion, are really minor and minimal. Garrett as always, is ever ready to fix all these issues even after handover. We are truly so thankful for the amazing renovation journey and we have been introducing him to our family and friends simply because our experience within him is really that good. To quote my wife; “everyone who has a busy schedule or rushing to move into your new home will definitely appreciate an ID like Garrett; the last thing one would want is to hire an ID, and yet have to micromanage your ID over the renovation process and worry about the quality of the workmanship”. Garrett really deserves all the thumbs up and we strongly recommend him! Thanks Garett and Authors for the wonderful experience!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Authors • Interior & Styling
It is the writer who might catch the imagination of people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition – Isaac Asimov It is said often, good stories require good authors, but what defines a good author? Imagination, creativity, fluent story-line that makes sense and the ability to bring the audience into the story itself to feel like they belong, yet most of the people have overlooked the last one which at the same time can be the most essential element to be a good author. We, the designers a.k.a Authors. We don’t just sit around & draw, we create extraordinary story for every space.
Read More
View all 64 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$57,500.00S$76,600.00
3-Room1-S$80,000.00
4-Room3S$50,000.00S$71,500.00
5-Room3S$65,000.00S$80,000.00
Condo7S$27,500.00S$64,000.00
1 Bedroom3S$27,500.00S$50,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$60,000.00
3 Bedrooms3-S$70,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
Evelyn Chan
Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Chan・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Brandon

My husband and I had engaged Brandon to be our ID through a mutual friend's recommendation, and we were extremely glad in doing so. Brandon has been nothing short of professional, friendly and great with his design ideas and recommendations. He will always point out several factors for us to consider in terms of colour scheme, design detailing, function etc and since this was our first home renovation, we were thankful for all the little tips he brought forth. We did quite a lot of carpentry since it’s a resale condo, and the overall workmanship work was good, just some minor touch ups here and there. After living in this space for over a month, it really feels like home now, and we love the comfort it brings us.

Read More
KK
Professional Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KJ Khoo・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jun Lee

Jun from Authors has been a wonderful ID for us! We met few interior designers and decided to work with Jun because of his professionalism and artsy taste. During the design stage, we’ve been through several rounds of discussions and made quite a bit of changes along the way. Changes were still being made even after we have seen the actual flat. Jun had been super accommodating and patient throughout with many of our last-minute requirements! Jun provided us with a detailed work schedule when renovation works started, also gave constant updates on the renovation progress. He even willing to go the extra mile meeting us after dinner due to our work schedule. Besides, the workmanship quality was good and renovation work had been delivered on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with our new home. I would highly recommended Jun to anyone who is looking for a good ID! Thanks Jun!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (78)
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
Evelyn Chan
Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Chan・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Brandon

My husband and I had engaged Brandon to be our ID through a mutual friend's recommendation, and we were extremely glad in doing so. Brandon has been nothing short of professional, friendly and great with his design ideas and recommendations. He will always point out several factors for us to consider in terms of colour scheme, design detailing, function etc and since this was our first home renovation, we were thankful for all the little tips he brought forth. We did quite a lot of carpentry since it’s a resale condo, and the overall workmanship work was good, just some minor touch ups here and there. After living in this space for over a month, it really feels like home now, and we love the comfort it brings us.

Read More
KK
Professional Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KJ Khoo・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jun Lee

Jun from Authors has been a wonderful ID for us! We met few interior designers and decided to work with Jun because of his professionalism and artsy taste. During the design stage, we’ve been through several rounds of discussions and made quite a bit of changes along the way. Changes were still being made even after we have seen the actual flat. Jun had been super accommodating and patient throughout with many of our last-minute requirements! Jun provided us with a detailed work schedule when renovation works started, also gave constant updates on the renovation progress. He even willing to go the extra mile meeting us after dinner due to our work schedule. Besides, the workmanship quality was good and renovation work had been delivered on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with our new home. I would highly recommended Jun to anyone who is looking for a good ID! Thanks Jun!

Read More
Elias Arun
10/10 will recommend

Reviewed by Elias Arun・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jun Lee

We engaged Authors to renovate our new home and we were extremely happy with the entire process. Jun was our assigned ID and he was very patient and professional with us. His designs were superb and according to what we wanted and expected. Throughout the entire renovation process he was very helpful as well - we were first time homeowners and naturally inexperienced and uncertain about various things, but Jun guided us along and came up with very thoughtful suggestions and solutions for our requests and concerns. Most importantly he was not one to immediately dismiss our ideas - he was more than happy to incorporate our sometimes left-field ideas, which resulted in creative solutions. In this regard, it was more of a collaborative process which we thoroughly enjoyed. As with any renovations there will naturally be hiccups, but Jun would be patient with us whenever we freaked out at such things. We should especially highlight that he never ever once shirked responsibility for a hiccup even when it had nothing to do with him / was not his fault. Instead he would always try to resolve every issue with us, no matter how trivial, which we really appreciated. All in all it was a really pleasant experience working with Jun and we couldn't have wished for a better ID for our home.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Authors • Interior & Styling's reviews like?

Based on 78 reviews left for Authors • Interior & Styling, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Authors • Interior & Styling.

Where is Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom?

Authors • Interior & Styling has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Authors • Interior & Styling's showroom address.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Authors • Interior & Styling is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling popular among homeowners?

16 homeowners have recently enquired with Authors • Interior & Styling for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Authors • Interior & Styling.

Is Authors • Interior & Styling a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Authors • Interior & Styling was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Authors • Interior & Styling (in the past year) are S$71,143 for HDB and S$53,571 for Condo.
16 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$80,000.
Authors • Interior & Styling is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms