Butler Interior

Butler Interior

239A Joo Chiat Road Singapore 427496

This firm typically responds within 1 day
AL
Thank you Rubina!

Reviewed by Alan Lim・Submitted 11 Sep 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Rubina

I got a recommendation from a friend to use Rubina from Butler Interior to renovate my place. During the discussion phase, she not only came to meet me despite some inconveniences to just to understand us as home owners and our requirements, and to ensure that we had the best from our budget. Throughout those meet-ups, she was very patient in recommending the design, space layout, the materials used, as well as the counter tops and basin to install that are most ideal for us. She was never pushy and was indeed very dedicated in providing us multiple options for us to decide upon. Out of all the IDs I met, I felt genuine sincerity from her and decided on her to do up our ideal place. Throughout the renovation phase, she would send me updates and so I was free to focus on my work instead of worrying over my renovation. Really someone you can count on for your own place. I told Rubina I was looking forward to just something simple, plain and modern, but somehow my new place exceeded my expectations, and it does look like one-of-a-kind, thumbs up again. Thank you Rubina! I would recommend her if you are looking for a reliable and hassle-free renovation for your home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Butler Interior
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- How do you like to be served by a butler? Butler Interior is made up of a group of passionate interior designers providing a hassle-free interior services for our clients. Just like a butler, we pledge to serve with commitment and dedications. Generations after generations, Butler Interior is devoted to grant you your dream home with the most affordable cost possible. Wait no more! Come on down and be served by our 'butlers' for a discussion on your dream home!
Read More
View all 35 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8-S$68,000.00
4-Room1-S$68,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
R
A Walking Renovation Guidebook
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Royston・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Daryl Lee Yu An

Daryl is very approachable, responsible and proactive in managing my project holistically. Given the fact that I'm not an easy customer. Daryl made it seems effortless in delivering our unit. Due to Covid19, he still manage to squeeze his guys out no matter the time. I always thought renovation knowledge can be learned by googled. He showed me the differences between realistically vs idealistic. He always like to put things into something we can understand. While taking all his time and effort to explain to us even tho it's not required of him. We both felt that he's a walking guidebook for renovation. Despite all those small hiccups during renovation. He delivered as promised. We deeply appreciate his dedication & are impressed with his professional attitude. We strongly recommend Daryl if you're looking to renovation your unit.

Read More
S
Happy Client with a happy home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Simon・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Daryl

Got to know Daryl thru a friend recommendation as they have engaged him for their dream home. We were very impressed by Daryl right from our first meet up, where he took time to understand our lifestyle and habits in order to develop a layout that best suited our needs. He listened to our preferences, came up with great ideas and was approachable throughout. It really like how our friend had describe him. He was sincere in understanding our ideas / design, and took the time to consider and walk us through how the design ideas we suggested could or could not work out. It made the whole process more engaging when we were able to bounce these ideas and eventually see them come to fruition. It was important for us to find an ID that was both professional but not overbearing at the same time, that could balance both design and budget. Of course it was not all smooth sailing throughout the whole renovation period. But we are really please with how he is able to handle the situation and solve it for us. We are glad that we chosen him over the other 4 ID that we have spoken to. And will definitely recommend him to our peers that is looking for renovation for their place.

Read More
e
Efficient work by Solomon
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by ed・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Solomon Ng

We engaged Solomon after meeting with several other designers. Solomon is patient in listening to our wants and needs. His expertise was exactly what we needed in realizing our dream home. Solomon was very responsible and efficient in doing my home. As first time owners, we had a lot enquiries and he managed to answer us promptly. He exceeded our expectations by managing our project professionally. On top of that, he is very reliable. Just like other renovations, there were some hiccups and Solomon helped to follow-up closely to ensure the issues were rectified as soon as possible. He walks the talk by ensuring that our home will be completed on time!! Our renovation journey is only pleasant and hassle free because of the professionalism of Solomon. Thank you Solomon and team for your wonderful job!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (125)
R
A Walking Renovation Guidebook
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Royston・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Daryl Lee Yu An

Daryl is very approachable, responsible and proactive in managing my project holistically. Given the fact that I'm not an easy customer. Daryl made it seems effortless in delivering our unit. Due to Covid19, he still manage to squeeze his guys out no matter the time. I always thought renovation knowledge can be learned by googled. He showed me the differences between realistically vs idealistic. He always like to put things into something we can understand. While taking all his time and effort to explain to us even tho it's not required of him. We both felt that he's a walking guidebook for renovation. Despite all those small hiccups during renovation. He delivered as promised. We deeply appreciate his dedication & are impressed with his professional attitude. We strongly recommend Daryl if you're looking to renovation your unit.

Read More
S
Happy Client with a happy home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Simon・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Daryl

Got to know Daryl thru a friend recommendation as they have engaged him for their dream home. We were very impressed by Daryl right from our first meet up, where he took time to understand our lifestyle and habits in order to develop a layout that best suited our needs. He listened to our preferences, came up with great ideas and was approachable throughout. It really like how our friend had describe him. He was sincere in understanding our ideas / design, and took the time to consider and walk us through how the design ideas we suggested could or could not work out. It made the whole process more engaging when we were able to bounce these ideas and eventually see them come to fruition. It was important for us to find an ID that was both professional but not overbearing at the same time, that could balance both design and budget. Of course it was not all smooth sailing throughout the whole renovation period. But we are really please with how he is able to handle the situation and solve it for us. We are glad that we chosen him over the other 4 ID that we have spoken to. And will definitely recommend him to our peers that is looking for renovation for their place.

Read More
e
Efficient work by Solomon
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by ed・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Solomon Ng

We engaged Solomon after meeting with several other designers. Solomon is patient in listening to our wants and needs. His expertise was exactly what we needed in realizing our dream home. Solomon was very responsible and efficient in doing my home. As first time owners, we had a lot enquiries and he managed to answer us promptly. He exceeded our expectations by managing our project professionally. On top of that, he is very reliable. Just like other renovations, there were some hiccups and Solomon helped to follow-up closely to ensure the issues were rectified as soon as possible. He walks the talk by ensuring that our home will be completed on time!! Our renovation journey is only pleasant and hassle free because of the professionalism of Solomon. Thank you Solomon and team for your wonderful job!

Read More
R
A Walking Renovation Guidebook
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Royston・Submitted 25 Jan 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Daryl Lee Yu An

Daryl is very approachable, responsible and proactive in managing my project holistically. Given the fact that I'm not an easy customer. Daryl made it seems effortless in delivering our unit. Due to Covid19, he still manage to squeeze his guys out no matter the time. I always thought renovation knowledge can be learned by googled. He showed me the differences between realistically vs idealistic. He always like to put things into something we can understand. While taking all his time and effort to explain to us even tho it's not required of him. We both felt that he's a walking guidebook for renovation. Despite all those small hiccups during renovation. He delivered as promised. We deeply appreciate his dedication & are impressed with his professional attitude. We strongly recommend Daryl if you're looking to renovation your unit.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Butler Interior's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for Butler Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Butler Interior.

Where is Butler Interior's showroom?

Butler Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Butler Interior's showroom address.

Is Butler Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Butler Interior is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Butler Interior popular among homeowners?

13 homeowners have recently enquired with Butler Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Butler Interior.

Is Butler Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Butler Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Butler Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Butler Interior (in the past year) is S$68,000 for HDB.
13 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.