Butler Interior

Butler Interior

61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #01-31, E9 Premium, Singapore 757047

Eugene Kwek
Butler interior review

Reviewed by Eugene Kwek・Submitted 28 Oct 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Solomon

We engaged Butler Interior in June 2019 via the Qanvast platform to perform renovations work on our 4 room HDB flat in Clementi. Our flat was a 6 year old resale flat. Renovations began in July 2019 and lasted till September 2019. Pre-engagement: Before we engaged Butler Interior, we spoke to 5 interior designers to discuss our ideas and evaluate their suggestions. Solomon stood out from the rest as he was able to address our design needs and yet suggest new ideas that may fit our style. More importantly, Solomon was able to convey his ideas in a succinct manner and communicate well with us without any inhibitions. This led us to place out trust in him to coordinate our house renovations. Renovation process: On the get-go, Solomon was efficient and provided us a 3D visualization of our place. In addition, when we requested for an additional 3D view of the house, he provided that to us at no charge. The renovation process was relatively smooth albeit some delays which we expected. Throughout the process, Solomon recommended us ideas that would marry both mine and my fiance’s differing ideas. My ideal concept was slanted towards a more modern feel while my finace preferred something more minimalistic. Solomon managed to introduce many small touches that sought to compromise both concepts. A negatively salient misconception my fiancé and I had about interior designers was related to pricing. Prior to our interaction with Solomon, we were extremely wary about interior designers over-quoting us to retain their high margins. However, Solomon was very transparent with his pricing and we could communicate to him freely if we felt that the price was too high. Solomon also sought to unearth the best deals for us. Case-in-point, he went to JB to purchase the lightings for us which saved us a huge bunch when we compared it to the Singapore prices. After-sales service: Even at completion, Solomon continued to assist us although the full payment had been made. When the toilet sink became loose due to the silicon, he arranged for his contractor to come down to fix the issue on the same week itself. Solomon also offered us his roller blinds contact when he heard that we were looking around. The after-sales service was impeccable and we were very satisfied. All-in-all, I’m glad to say that Solomon has regained our trust in the interior design industry and we would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends; some of which we have already done so. Professionalism: 5/5 Workmanship: 5/5 Design: 5/5 After-sales service: 5/5

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Butler Interior
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- How do you like to be served by a butler? Butler Interior is made up of a group of passionate interior designers providing a hassle-free interior services for our clients. Just like a butler, we pledge to serve with commitment and dedications. Generations after generations, Butler Interior is devoted to grant you your dream home with the most affordable cost possible. Wait no more! Come on down and be served by our 'butlers' for a discussion on your dream home!
Read More
View all 22 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 49,000.00S$ 78,000.00
3-Room2S$ 50,000.00-
5-Room2S$ 47,000.00S$ 78,000.00
Condo1S$ 16,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$ 16,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
M
Referred by a friend to Murphy Lian
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by MeiQi・Submitted 24 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Murphy Lian

Referred by a friend to Murphy Lian for the renovation works of 5 room resale flat and it was the best decision made ever! Murphy gave us great ideas and executed our vision well. He was responsive and settled any major issues quickly. We really like the work is done on our home. Even our friends and relatives have all commented on how nice the place is now. Will definitely recommend Murphy to homeowners whom are still deciding on which ID firm to look for because he's very professional.

Read More
Lam
The Right Chioce
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lam・Submitted 3 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Murphy Lian

We're glad that we had choosen Murphy as our interior designer. We don't have to keep going up to our unit to see how's the progress of the renovation works. Murphy will alway report to us the progress of the work, it’s make us easy and worry free. All our worries & questions, he have help us solve it & give a very good solution for it. He done a really good job for our house and he's very responsible. We would like to thanks him for making our dream house came true.

Read More
j
Great price, great service, finishes job on time and responsible
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by jacky・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Murphy Lian

Murphy did a very good job for our lovely home, he handover on times, and within my small budget for our first house, I need some small additions works to add on, like adding some glass backing for my kitchen cabinet and others item, he never hesitated and did the job beautifully again for a very reasonable price. We would like to thank you for responsible and hard working effort towards us. I would without a doubt recommend Murphy to similar individuals looking and he certainly stands out amongst the rest.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Butler Interior's reviews like?

Based on 95 reviews left for Butler Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.83. Read homeowners’ reviews of Butler Interior.

Where is Butler Interior's showroom?

Butler Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Butler Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Butler Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Butler Interior is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Butler Interior popular among homeowners?

21 homeowners have recently enquired with Butler Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Butler Interior.

Is Butler Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Butler Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Butler Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Butler Interior (in the past year) are S$56,250 for HDB and S$16,000 for Condo.
21 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast