Charlotte's Carpentry

Charlotte's Carpentry

400 Balestier Road Balestier Plaza #02-28 Singapore 329802

+ 3 more showrooms

Vincent
A great choice for my first home!

Reviewed by Vincent・Submitted 2 Nov 2018・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Javerson Wee

I strongly recommend Javerson from Charlotte's Carpentry. My knowledge of the company came from a friend who was also doing renovations and upon contact, I was asked to meet Javerson. These are the reasons why I recommend him: - Budget is set very early on and the recommendations and design are very realistic based on this. Any add-ons or changes are always well consulted with us and he is never pushy (e.g. we were undecided if we want to change out the flooring for our bedrooms initially, but Javerson gave us advice and time to decide) - Prices are reasonable for the quality of work. I think it is fair to say that Charlotte's Carpentry is not the cheapest, but I think it is money well spent for the quality of the carpentry, electrical and paint work that we received. We are very happy with the final finishing. - Javerson is also very responsive to queries and very patient. There were a few times when he had to meet us late at night to accomodate our work schedule, or even on a Sunday to pick lighting but he was always patient and never rushed us to decide. All design decisions were made together and he even helped to answer my queries if the furniture we were intending to buy matches the carpentry - Any defects were promptly corrected and I was never asked to compromise. This included even correcting the dimensions of an entire completed cabinet to make sure that it was aligned to a wall. Other than that, all minor defects were also done up quickly. - Peace of mind - I went overseas for 3 weeks right after we confirmed to go ahead with the renovation. Instead of waiting for me to be back, Javerson kept me updated on the progress of the work and consulted every decision through whatsapp. This allowed us to finish the renovation on schedule and according to specifications.There were zero surprises (even whether to cut the pendant lights wire length was asked beforehand!) TL;DR - Javerson and Charlotte's Carpentry will be worth your money and a great choice if you roughly have in mind what you want to do with your house

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Charlotte's Carpentry
Charlotte’s Carpentry is a vision conceived by brother-sister duo, James Lim and Wendy Lim, to provide home furnishing solutions for home owners. Armed with 8 years of industry experience in interior design and carpentry, Charlotte’s bespoke design services will turn your dream home into a reality. Carpentry is an important part of renovation works and this is where Charlotte’s Carpentry really shines. Charlotte’s Carpentry is one of the industry's leading companies and together with its exclusive partners, Charlotte’s Carpentry offers high quality carpentry works without breaking the bank. Charlotte’s Carpentry also provide a wide range of interior design services like design consultation, budget planning, space planning, perspective drawing, 3D drawing and project management. Talk to our experienced designers and you will know you’re in good hands. Other branch located at : 21 Woodlands Close, #09-35, Primz Bizhub, Singapore 737854
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 73,000.00S$ 87,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 87,000.00
Condo5S$ 29,000.00S$ 46,000.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$ 46,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 29,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MG
Great Repeat Home ID Experience

Reviewed by Melvin Goh・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Riz Saw

We chose to do our ID with Riz from Charlotte's Carpentry for the second time as we had a splendid experience with him previously for our first home. Riz is very pleasant to work with and his strengths are his patience, sincerity and his attention to details. He managed to complete the job within a tight schedule even with the covid pandemic, which enabled us to move in seamlessly without having to look for an interim rental apartment. Riz was able to combine our practical needs with his creative suggestions, including our need for a toddler-safe environment and a layout that would be future proof for a growing family. He also has good taste in choosing the design elements in our project. The workmanship for the tiling, masonry, carpentry and painting were excellent and any minor defects were quickly acted upon when we informed Riz. We feel thankful to have Riz looking out for us throughout the project and have no qualms recommending him to our family and friends many times.

Read More
richelle
Zero regrets

Reviewed by richelle・Submitted 13 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Raymond Teng

Thumbs up to our ID designer Raymond Teng. Not only is he competent and detail-oriented, he has also been patient, accommodative and understanding with us throughout this whole process despite our numerous changes of decision/design in building our dream home. Our renovation was ceased for a couple of months due to circuit breaker and it was really comforting to have Raymond continuing his effort to push for the completion of the renovation after circuit breaker was lifted, yet meeting all our expectations. KUDOS to Raymond Teng for his 100% effort! Will definitely recommend him to my peers!

Read More
J
Recommended!

Reviewed by Jane・Submitted 12 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Raymond Teng

Raymond is meticulous and proactive, which made the entire renovation process much easier for us first time homeowners. He managed our expectations well in terms of budget and timelines, and we are happy with the final look and feel of our home. He is also very responsive to our queries and ideas, and handled changes and rectifications well. We requested efficient storage ideas and Raymond managed to execute our ideas as per our specifications. Overall a good experience!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Charlotte's Carpentry's reviews like?

Based on 129 reviews left for Charlotte's Carpentry, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Charlotte's Carpentry.

Where is Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom?

Charlotte's Carpentry has 4 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in Central and North. See all of Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom addresses.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Charlotte's Carpentry is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry popular among homeowners?

100 homeowners have recently enquired with Charlotte's Carpentry for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Charlotte's Carpentry.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Charlotte's Carpentry was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry (in the past year) are S$80,000 for HDB and S$39,200 for Condo.
100 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast