Charlotte's Carpentry

Charlotte's Carpentry

400 Balestier Road Balestier Plaza #02-28 Singapore 329802

+ 3 more showrooms

Lenz Boo
A truly professional ID

Reviewed by Lenz Boo・Submitted 19 Aug 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Ginny Huang

We got to know Charlotte's Carpentry thru our friend recommendation. He mentioned that his new house was done beautifully within the given deadline and updates were done promptly. So we decide to give it a try, as we are mentally exhausted after scouting around for a professional ID firm. We got to know Ginny who was very stern in looking, and we are worried that communication will be hard. During the first meeting, we were impressed by her knowledge in her work as she knows what we actually wanted and most importantly, she hear us. We appreciate her patience in listening to our thoughts and she was able to come out with professional suggestions promptly. I have to admit that I was quite "lazy" throughout the whole renovation, as I seldom went up to check the progress of the renovation. Ginny was constantly ensuring everything was in her given schedule, and she always manage to resolve any unforeseen situation before she feedback to us. We are very pleased about this, as this was what we expect from an ID. Our dream house renovation went so smoothly that I could not believe it. Of course, all credits to Ginny and her team working thru the six weeks of hard work I could see the teamwork and camaraderie in Charlotte's Carpentry that everyone was like a big family and putting their best in delivering our dream house. i personally do not fancy of writing any reviews for anyone, but Ginny truly earns my respect to her dedication and passion in her work. She may look very stern but she is very kind-hearted in nature. We thank Ginny and her team for renovating our dream house beautifully.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Charlotte's Carpentry
Charlotte’s Carpentry is a vision conceived by brother-sister duo, James Lim and Wendy Lim, to provide home furnishing solutions for home owners. Armed with 8 years of industry experience in interior design and carpentry, Charlotte’s bespoke design services will turn your dream home into a reality. Carpentry is an important part of renovation works and this is where Charlotte’s Carpentry really shines. Charlotte’s Carpentry is one of the industry's leading companies and together with its exclusive partners, Charlotte’s Carpentry offers high quality carpentry works without breaking the bank. Charlotte’s Carpentry also provide a wide range of interior design services like design consultation, budget planning, space planning, perspective drawing, 3D drawing and project management. Talk to our experienced designers and you will know you’re in good hands. Other branch located at : 21 Woodlands Close, #09-35, Primz Bizhub, Singapore 737854
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 73,000.00S$ 87,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 87,000.00
Condo5S$ 29,000.00S$ 46,000.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$ 46,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 29,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MG
Great Repeat Home ID Experience

Reviewed by Melvin Goh・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Riz Saw

We chose to do our ID with Riz from Charlotte's Carpentry for the second time as we had a splendid experience with him previously for our first home. Riz is very pleasant to work with and his strengths are his patience, sincerity and his attention to details. He managed to complete the job within a tight schedule even with the covid pandemic, which enabled us to move in seamlessly without having to look for an interim rental apartment. Riz was able to combine our practical needs with his creative suggestions, including our need for a toddler-safe environment and a layout that would be future proof for a growing family. He also has good taste in choosing the design elements in our project. The workmanship for the tiling, masonry, carpentry and painting were excellent and any minor defects were quickly acted upon when we informed Riz. We feel thankful to have Riz looking out for us throughout the project and have no qualms recommending him to our family and friends many times.

Read More
richelle
Zero regrets

Reviewed by richelle・Submitted 13 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Raymond Teng

Thumbs up to our ID designer Raymond Teng. Not only is he competent and detail-oriented, he has also been patient, accommodative and understanding with us throughout this whole process despite our numerous changes of decision/design in building our dream home. Our renovation was ceased for a couple of months due to circuit breaker and it was really comforting to have Raymond continuing his effort to push for the completion of the renovation after circuit breaker was lifted, yet meeting all our expectations. KUDOS to Raymond Teng for his 100% effort! Will definitely recommend him to my peers!

Read More
J
Recommended!

Reviewed by Jane・Submitted 12 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Raymond Teng

Raymond is meticulous and proactive, which made the entire renovation process much easier for us first time homeowners. He managed our expectations well in terms of budget and timelines, and we are happy with the final look and feel of our home. He is also very responsive to our queries and ideas, and handled changes and rectifications well. We requested efficient storage ideas and Raymond managed to execute our ideas as per our specifications. Overall a good experience!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Charlotte's Carpentry's reviews like?

Based on 129 reviews left for Charlotte's Carpentry, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Charlotte's Carpentry.

Where is Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom?

Charlotte's Carpentry has 4 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in Central and North. See all of Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom addresses.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Charlotte's Carpentry is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry popular among homeowners?

109 homeowners have recently enquired with Charlotte's Carpentry for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Charlotte's Carpentry.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Charlotte's Carpentry was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry (in the past year) are S$80,000 for HDB and S$39,200 for Condo.
109 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast