Couple Abode

Couple Abode

81 Ubi ave 4 #01-02 UB one S4038830

Nursharini Arifin
Highly Reccomend Couple Abode !
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nursharini Arifin・Submitted 9 Apr 2019・Project completed Oct 2017・Designer Chally & Alson

We're so grateful to have found Chally & Alson for the renovation of my resale flat. Throughout the whole renovation period, both designers were super accommodating. They made us feel comfortable enough to put our trust in them. We even left our house in their good hands for two weeks when we went on holiday. They were quick to reply us even when we texted them at crazy hours. Our house needed a lot of work and as professionals, Chally & Alson gave their inputs and suggested how best to carry out the works. It was a great partnership as they were willing to listen to our concerns and, importantly, was flexible whenever we requested for additional changes. They kept to the timeline very well and gave us exactly what was promised! We were damn impressed cos we heard so many horror stories about renovation for resale houses taking way longer than estimated. We were happy to leave the major part of the reno in their control and didn't have a doubt that they'd do a good job. Took a great load off my shoulders so I could focus on other things, like giving birth to my #2. Haha. In fact, for the whole of the renovation process, I wasn't stressed at all and this is entirely because I knew Chally & Alson have got it covered. We're definitely recommending them to all my friends/families who're getting your bto keys soon!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Couple Abode
Formerly known as 'Challyandalson', the two designers collaborated to showcase their work and skills on interior design and renovation process. Both designers are educated in relevant design and construction field, and are well-trained in site management and coordination skills. They prioritise communication and systematic project management to keep their clients updated on the renovation progress; giving homeowners a beautiful and thoughtfully-designed home.
Read More
View all 34 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$ 43,600.00S$ 44,000.00
4-Room4S$ 37,000.00S$ 44,000.00
5-Room1S$ 50,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Rodrick
My experience with Couple Abode is very wonderful.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rodrick・Submitted 29 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Alson Tan

My experience with Couple Abode is very wonderful. Despite great design sense and meticulousness on their quality works, their after-sales service is so responsive and swift. Alson also ensure us everything is fine during the renovation, we felt safe with our home in their hands. I strongly recommend Alson of Couple Abode if you wanted to renovate your house. Because of him, my renovation experience was so smooth sailing. Thank you so much, Alson.

Read More
JL
Thanks, Alson we appreciate it! Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Juliana Lee・Submitted 29 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Alson Tan

Met Alson after a few trips to other firms and we found ourselves most comfortable with Alson and the CA Team. Despite great looking portfolio, they also promote good materials while understanding out budget and needs. Alson is very hands-on and has a very keen sense of design and style. My husband and I are delighted to have him as our ID. He is very helpful and his team of workers has helped us tremendously during this project. Thank you Alson we appreciate it! Highly recommended!

Read More
KK
A big thank you to Alson and the team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Koh KC・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Alson Tan

My partner and I had a lovely experience working with CA team, specifically with Alson. He is an amazing project manager. We started our renovation work just after the Circuit Breaker, Alson ensured that there were no delays in all the works (from carpentry to plumbing), and managed our expectations. Our place was handed over well before our targeted date, and we were able to move in comfortably. Alson also patiently provided his advice and input on how we should furnish our home. We're grateful that he remained contactable most of the time. My favorite thing about working with him was his patience and great taste of design. A big thank you to Alson and the team

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Couple Abode's reviews like?

Based on 48 reviews left for Couple Abode, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.95. Read homeowners’ reviews of Couple Abode.

Where is Couple Abode's showroom?

Couple Abode has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Couple Abode's showroom addresses.

Is Couple Abode an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Couple Abode is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Couple Abode popular among homeowners?

65 homeowners have recently enquired with Couple Abode for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Couple Abode.

Is Couple Abode a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Couple Abode was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Couple Abode?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Couple Abode (in the past year) is S$43,714 for HDB.
65 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast