D5 Studio Image

D5 Studio Image

18 Sin Ming Lane #08-30 Midview City Singapore 573960

Tan Pei Sze
Thank You D5 Studio Image!!

Reviewed by Tan Pei Sze・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Sharon

We had a very enjoyable experience with Sharon & Shawn from D5 Studio Image. Both of them are professional and committed throughout the whole reno process. We are especially thankful & lucky to have Sharon as our designer. Because, we are owners who already have in mind what we want. Thus, it is even more challenging for Sharon to propose practical yet creative ideas for our home. They have exceeded our expectations of them and we will definitely engage D5 again if we need to do any future reno. Thank you once again for all the effort and time spent doing up our place. 👍🏻

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About D5 Studio Image
In D5 Studio Image, nothing is too small for us. We listen to your needs and work within your budget.
Read More
View all 50 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 60,000.00
3-Room1-S$ 60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
OT
Friendly service, highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Oliver Toh・Submitted 29 Aug 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jason Lee

I deliberately waited almost 6 months before writing this review, because my experience with renovations is that things don't necessarily go wrong only during or immediately after the project, but problems can creep up a few months down the road. Jason was the ID assigned to my project. I already had quite a detailed plan of how I want my place to look, but Jason was able to recommend subtle changes to my plans to make it even better while creating greater cost-efficiency. Of the four IDs I spoke to, Jason was most able to incorporate my ideas into his plans while keeping costs relatively low. Jason was friendly and did not push ideas or products - our discussions always went well and he was able to incorporate my many ideas into the work. The project generally followed the timeline and budget. The workmanship is generally good. Most importantly, one of the hinges to a shower screen door started loosening after about 4 months of use. Granted, this was not a pleasant surprise, but when i informed Jason about it, he was very quick in arranging for the hinge to be tightened without any issues. Jason has provided excellent after-sales service! I recommend D5 Studio and specifically Jason Lee.

Read More
Sim Weijie
Please Take A Look At This
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sim Weijie・Submitted 17 Apr 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Shawn

It was a good experience working with Shawn. Shawn helped us immensely with the renovation of our flat considering that me and my partner had no idea where to start. The entire process - from coming up with a reasonable and practical design to the handing over of the house upon completion was super smooth. Shawn provided a voice of reason to the unreasonable fluffy ideas of my wife and helped us maintain a renovation that was affordable and within our budget. His "lobangs" also assisted us greatly in the shortlisting of our furniture and other house essentials. He also maintained a clear level of integrity throughout the entire process, honestly advising us on what to get and what to change, whilst remaining true to his profession of designing a beautiful and practical home. Although there were times where he supported my wife's design choices (the more expensive option duh) over mine (cheaper and more wallet friendly , I believe that Shawn's professionalism and candidness allowed us to trust him fully with the house. Thanks Shawn. If I ever strike TOTO and can afford a new house. I'll be counting on you.

Read More
F
Reliable, fuss free and enjoyable renovation experience with Jason Loo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Frankie・Submitted 16 Apr 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Jason Loo

As a newbie to home renovation, we try our hunting from QANVAST. We received 5 free quotations from QANVAST with our prerequisite input. It wasn’t an easy task to meet up with all 5 IDs to translate our dream into reality. We are thankful to get to know QANVAST. After meeting with all 5 IDs, we finally found the ID that we are looking for - Jason Loo from D5 Studio Image. We decided to put our dream home in his good hands. I think “Perfectionist” will be the most appropriate word to describe Jason. Occasionally, he will come up with new idea and he will explain the benefit behind his new idea. He might need to some extra work but he was happy to do so, just to meet his job satisfaction craving. This further convinced us that we made a right choice. Me and my wife were both busy at work most of the time, Jason kept us updated about the renovation progress and share photos with us while the renovations is progressing. We trusted him so much until we only step into our unit twice during the entire renovation with his request. The reason behind this was to let us experience and get a minor involvement in the whole renovation. He was so kind and volunteered to help us to receive our furniture / domestic appliances at home, so we can save our leave for future used. We were impressed on how he go through in detail on space utilization maximizing that we never thought it’s possible. What makes him outstanding and different from others was he dare to challenge or oppose to our idea, and propose his idea / design / layout that convinced us. Some of our friends shared their not so happy experience encountered during their renovation and they don’t believe how lucky we are, when we shared our renovation experience. The common complaint from them, renovation is very tiring, from choosing tiles, choosing the sanitary ware and have to choose these helplessly without any guidance from ID. We were blessed when looking back to our renovation experience with Jason. Tiles selection were completed happily in less than half a day with his professionalism help on site. Sanitary ware purchases took us only half a day with 100% help from our great adviser side by side. To our friends, renovation was painful. To us it was fun, full of surprises and excitements. He is honest, sincere, realistic and practical. He provide practical advice to make sure every corner is practically useful yet blend into his design. Before the contract is signed, he sincerely highlighted to us that nothing is perfect in renovation and there would be minor hiccups here and there. He then assured us not to worry as this is part of his job and just leave it to him. All we have to do is just sit back and relax, he will solve all the problem and we will not get disturb if nothing is major. True enough, everything was so smooth throughout the renovation. Once all dust had settled, then he start to share what were the challenges here and there, and how he corrected the issue. Another brownie point for Jason, he had exceeded our expectations, judging from how smooth and fuss free our renovation journey is. What first started out as a typical customer and vendor relationship had evolved into friendship now. I am sure there are many capable IDs out there who also can provide good workmanship. However the ability to work as a good team for the renovation and able to freely share your ideas or concerns with your ID is utmost important. Jason had shined through in this aspect, with his down-to-earth attitude and his professionalism. We are amazed as Jason had exceeded our expectations. Thank you for the homely renovation with human touch at every inches of our home. Definitely, we will go back to Jason again for his expertise in future.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are D5 Studio Image's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for D5 Studio Image, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.93. Read homeowners’ reviews of D5 Studio Image.

Where is D5 Studio Image's showroom?

D5 Studio Image has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of D5 Studio Image's showroom addresses.

Is D5 Studio Image an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

D5 Studio Image is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is D5 Studio Image popular among homeowners?

27 homeowners have recently enquired with D5 Studio Image for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with D5 Studio Image.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by D5 Studio Image?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by D5 Studio Image (in the past year) is S$60,000 for HDB.
27 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast