De Exclusive Design Group

De Exclusive Design Group

S9, No.55 Serangoon North Ave 4, #01-12, Singapore 555859

L&
Loggins & Sharon
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Loggins & Sharon・Submitted 1 Sep 2016・Project completed Sep 2016

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to De Exclusive team especially William and Joey for helping us tremendously to create our dream home. The team performed professionally and on schedule, completed the design for our renovation under a short timeframe. The whole renovation went rather smoothly despite some minor hiccups that we had already anticipated. Even though some hiccups did happen, William and his team were able to rectify and minimised the damage. We appreciated the fact that they were able to respond quickly to our problems and got it rectified. William and Joey also constantly kept updated on the progress of the renovation as we weren’t there to oversee it on a daily basis. William listened to our needs and gave his feedback to further improve our ideas. The contracts that were drawn up for us were well detailed and the cost was clear without any hidden cost. Even after renovation, he told us to go to him if there’s any issue so he can help us to resolve. We love the warm and unique design of our master room, toilet and kitchen. His professional suggestions had given us a great help especially in choosing the color scheme and layout. We are very happy with the theme of the house. Overall, we are very pleased with the work as now we have a beautiful, comfortable and warm home without compromising on the storage space. Our kids are very thrilled with their rooms, especially with their study table. We would definitely not hesitate to vouch for their competence and professionalism. We would recommend De Exclusive service and will not hesitate to engage them again in the future.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About De Exclusive Design Group
De Exclusive Interior Group was established in 1996.With over a decade of experience under our belt, we have withstood the test of time, and other challenges to be amongst the top interior-designing firms in Singapore. We have since expanded rapidly, and can boast of a professional team of designers and craftsmen, who are all more than capable of whipping up tasteful designs and high-quality work. Since our creation, De Exclusive has served up piece after piece of inspired designs for our clients, who have always demanded for nothing but the best. We have also distinguished ourselves from the others with our creative, unique and ever-changing ideas. Never will two designs ever be the same, providing the clients with De Exclusive Experience. De Exclusive has built up a clientele of satisfied customers. We have established portfolios and credentials of work. From projects of HDB flats, condominiums and landed apartments, to commercial offices, we have turned dream designs into solid reality. These are the best testaments to De Exclusive quality service. They are living proof of De Exclusive Experience.
Read More
View all 45 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$ 45,000.00-
5-Room1S$ 45,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ak Chua
Experience With De Exclusive ID

Reviewed by Ak Chua・Submitted 23 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Eleven

I would like to share my experience working with Ms Eleven of De Exclusive Interior Group on our reno project. She is approachable, patience and responsible. During the renovation process, certain areas were not what we have expected initially. However, she tried her best to resolve and settle these issues within her means and abilities. We were satisfied with the effort and collaborative work she has contributed to make our dream home comes true. We started our reno in August 2020 and was completed within 4 months. Engaging De Exclusive services may not be the cheapest in the market but most importantly, our project can be completed within the reasonable time frame (though there was 2 to 3 weeks of delay). We are glad and thankful that we can move back to our house before Christmus. Thank you, Eleven and De Exclusive group Wishing you all the best.

Read More
Junfeng Teo
A dream home imagined and realised
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Junfeng Teo・Submitted 14 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer William Lee

We engaged William from De Exclusive mainly because we 'clicked' from the start. We got along very well due to William's easy-going and chill nature. It was a breeze working with William as he was able to give us good suggestions on how to turn our dream home into a reality. His proposed designs were what we had in our minds but because we were newbies, we didn't know how to realize it. William was able to communicate with us promptly even though we had many questions and many last minute change requests, he was very accommodating. We had a very tiny common toilet and didn't know how to make it work. William was able to propose a sleek shower screen design and adequate spacing for our tiny toilet. He made it into a beauty bathroom. We are very pleased with the workman ship of the floor tiles, bathroom wall tiles and carpentry. The quality was superb and we know that their craftsmen were all in-house, which was a big plus. William was generous with his ideas and often gave us better suggestions on placement of furniture that we would otherwise not had thought off. Our overall expense was within our budget and timelines were met, despite 2020 being a year of COVID. We are very pleased with our home, many thanks to our ID William and our on-site IC Edwin.

Read More
Cheryl Tan
A Cozy Place We Now Call HOME.

Reviewed by Cheryl Tan・Submitted 9 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Ronnie

To sum it up, it was an amazing and unforgettable journey to owning our new home. Ronnie, our designer was the most patient soul we could have met, and we are insanely grateful for that. This review is written in the comfort of my new study room. Why we engaged Ronnie: - friendly and honest during the first meeting at Qanvast - had a look at his portfolio, and saw some designs that we were impressed with - despite our initial skepticism, Ronnie was calm and patient in explaining his company's reputation and services - throughout the initial consult, he did not attempt to push us towards signing Our experience working with Ronnie: To sum it up, it was an amazing and unforgettable journey to owning our new home. Ronnie, our designer was the most patient soul we could have met, and we are insanely grateful for that. This review is written in the comfort of my new study room. In the initial 3D drawings, Ronnie was patient and took the time to walk us through his designs. His designs were well thought and aligned to what we had in mind mostly. He was able to conceptualize something that both my partner and I had difficulty expressing. We are not the most creative souls, but yet Ronnie was able to bring our thoughts to life. Communications and Responsiveness: He was acutely aware of the progress at each stage and would always inform us in advance of the plans or changes along the way. Very impressed by the fact that despite handling so many projects all at once, he is still able to remember our preferences and made very satisfactory changes to the final design plans. A plus effort for responsiveness - he would never fail to reply me when I text him during the weird odd hours. Was your designer able to propose solutions to meet your needs YES. I am honestly and genuinely impressed with him for troubleshooting our problems on site. We had a headboard where the wiring was done at a less than ideal location, and despite having the carpentry already done up, he managed to propose a solution to that wiring issue. If it was done the original way, my headboard would have ended up in a pathetic disaster! How did your designer handle requests for changes VERY WELL. We wanted to tweak the general colour scheme, and he made it happen! The overall design was amazing and I am still in awe when I stare at my done up apartment. I wanted a slightly different headboard and he managed to accommodate my request as well - I am so in love with my room. Service and workmanship Very good. The carpenter was working so closely to Ronnie, and us (towards the end), we managed to install certain carpentry items in a more practical way. Most outstanding quality about Ronnie Notably, he is amazingly patient, he listens, and has a very humble attitude. He does not insist on things we do not like and he ensured that we were comfortable with every decision we made. Was Ronnie able to keep to our budget and timeline Yes he was, and in fact he went above and beyond with helping us clean our marble floor. We were pleasantly surprised. Budget was reasonable although mostly managed by the management of his company and less by him. We honestly could see effort when he was the middle man. Improvement Mostly at the company's managerial level; communications and budget breakdown could be more transparent. Budget breakdown was definitely the more challenging part in this entire process. But again, mostly at the managerial level. No fault with the designer. Overall, a great experience for our 1st home, and would highly recommend him!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are De Exclusive Design Group's reviews like?

Based on 13 reviews left for De Exclusive Design Group, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of De Exclusive Design Group.

Where is De Exclusive Design Group's showroom?

De Exclusive Design Group has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East. See all of De Exclusive Design Group's showroom addresses.

Is De Exclusive Design Group an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

De Exclusive Design Group is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is De Exclusive Design Group popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with De Exclusive Design Group for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with De Exclusive Design Group.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by De Exclusive Design Group?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by De Exclusive Design Group (in the past year) is S$45,000 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.
De Exclusive Design Group is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms