Design Story

Design Story

No. 61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #03-33, E9 Premium Singapore 757047

Daryl Ho
Sincere, Professional & Trustworthy Highly Recommend Design Story

Reviewed by Daryl Ho・Submitted 31 Jan 2019・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Frank

We were looking for a good ID via Qanvast and as per advice Qanvast provide 3 different IDs. Frank from Design Story was the first ID that contacted us but we still did meet up with other IDs and eventually, we decided to go with Frank because of his sincerity right from the first time we met him and the unlimited patience he had with us. We were busy with work even on weekend and he doesn’t mind travel to meet us where is convenient for us instead. We had decided on the Scandinavian theme for our new house but we frequently change our requirements and with his professionalism, he gave fabulous and practical advice. We agreed on that Frank can complete the renovation by 2 months and so we will be able to move into our new house before CNY, surprisingly he completed it within 1 and a half month. During the entire renovation process, we were totally stress-free and he will send frequent updates on the progress with pictures. During the handover, we found no defects and we are really glad that we chose Frank to design our dream home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design Story
” Well done is better than well said. ” We respect and serve the needs and wants of our clients. TRUST is the very core foundation in which we build the relationship with them. At Design Story, we work hard to keep that Trust and aim to build a strong and lasting relationship with our clients. Website : www.designstory.com.sg
Read More
View all 22 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 68,000.00S$ 75,000.00
4-Room1S$ 68,000.00-
5-Room1-S$ 75,000.00
Condo3S$ 25,000.00S$ 57,500.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$ 65,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 50,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Hui Hoon Tan
Impressive and functional!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hui Hoon Tan・Submitted 27 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Frank

We started looking for an ID through Qanvast during circuit breaker in April 2020 and got to know about Design Story. Frank was prompt and very quickly contacted us and arranged for a first video call to understand our requirements and needs. He continues to follow up, made changes to his already great design based on our needs and gave professional advice and suggestions but was never pushy. We eventually went with Design Story as we could resonate with Frank and his designs. Even after signing up with him, he was very receptive to our ever growing requests and changes and fulfilled them with no complaints. The renovation process was also a breeze with daily updates and photos from Raymond. Design Story has their own in house capentry factory which they take huge pride in with the quality of the cabinets and feature walls. Thank you Frank and Raymond for all the hard work put in to transform our place!

Read More
F
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Felly・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Frank Lim

Frank was very hands-on and on top of things throughout the renovation process. He was very responsible, went the extra mile to make things work and gave regular updates on the progress, particularly during key milestones. The overall workmanship quality was good, executed with attention to details, especially for the wet areas (bathrooms, kitchen) and living and bedroom cabinets. Good suggestions were also given on choice of colours, materials and space planning.

Read More
ML
Responsive and efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Marilynn Lee・Submitted 21 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ryan

We had a good experience working with Ryan in renovating our place. He understood our needs and concern and proposed great ideas to maximise storage space. Ryan was very responsive to our queries as well. We were glad we had Ryan guiding us along as this was our first home. He provided us tips and cost saving options.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design Story's reviews like?

Based on 34 reviews left for Design Story, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.55. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design Story.

Where is Design Story's showroom?

Design Story has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Design Story's showroom addresses.

Is Design Story an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Design Story is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Design Story popular among homeowners?

7 homeowners have recently enquired with Design Story for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design Story.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design Story?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design Story (in the past year) are S$71,500 for HDB and S$46,667 for Condo.
7 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast