Design Story

Design Story

No. 61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #03-33, E9 Premium Singapore 757047

JT
Great and Efficient Renovation Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jenny Tan・Submitted 1 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Dorothy Seah

We engaged the services of Design Story after shortlisting and meeting at least 10 IDs. We chose our ID Dorothy Seah as she came across as punctual, genuine, meticulous and experienced. Her quote was slightly above average, but was reasonable given her good services. Initially, we did not want to do a “full” renovation for our resale unit, but with her advice on the pros/cons, and drawbacks, we embarked on a full renovation of 2 toilets, 1 kitchen, 1 study area and wardrobes for 2 bedrooms. She provided good recommendations based on our criteria of being functional, easy-to-clean and going with neutral tones. She also took much time to answer many of my pre-reno questions, even before our engagement, which I greatly appreciate. We are very thankful to have chosen Dorothy. Her project management skills were superb — she carefully planned out our renovation schedule, and followed-up closely with us on outstanding decisions. She planned ahead and asked us for our decisions on many minute details way in advance, this made our actual reno execution part very seamless. Given there are so many decisions to be made and so many moving parts, I would say most works went smoothly as planned (hmm, based on many reno horror stories I’ve heard, this was rare)! She completed our renovation project about 1 week before the projected completion date. Workmanship by the tilers and carpenters are pretty decent. Post-renovation touch-ups were also promptly done. All in all, we are very pleased to have hired Dorothy as our ID, and we would highly recommend her to our friends and family.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design Story
” Well done is better than well said. ” We respect and serve the needs and wants of our clients. TRUST is the very core foundation in which we build the relationship with them. At Design Story, we work hard to keep that Trust and aim to build a strong and lasting relationship with our clients. Website : www.designstory.com.sg
Read More
View all 22 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 68,000.00S$ 75,000.00
4-Room1S$ 68,000.00-
5-Room1-S$ 75,000.00
Condo3S$ 25,000.00S$ 57,500.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$ 65,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 50,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Hui Hoon Tan
Impressive and functional!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hui Hoon Tan・Submitted 27 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Frank

We started looking for an ID through Qanvast during circuit breaker in April 2020 and got to know about Design Story. Frank was prompt and very quickly contacted us and arranged for a first video call to understand our requirements and needs. He continues to follow up, made changes to his already great design based on our needs and gave professional advice and suggestions but was never pushy. We eventually went with Design Story as we could resonate with Frank and his designs. Even after signing up with him, he was very receptive to our ever growing requests and changes and fulfilled them with no complaints. The renovation process was also a breeze with daily updates and photos from Raymond. Design Story has their own in house capentry factory which they take huge pride in with the quality of the cabinets and feature walls. Thank you Frank and Raymond for all the hard work put in to transform our place!

Read More
F
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Felly・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Frank Lim

Frank was very hands-on and on top of things throughout the renovation process. He was very responsible, went the extra mile to make things work and gave regular updates on the progress, particularly during key milestones. The overall workmanship quality was good, executed with attention to details, especially for the wet areas (bathrooms, kitchen) and living and bedroom cabinets. Good suggestions were also given on choice of colours, materials and space planning.

Read More
ML
Responsive and efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Marilynn Lee・Submitted 21 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ryan

We had a good experience working with Ryan in renovating our place. He understood our needs and concern and proposed great ideas to maximise storage space. Ryan was very responsive to our queries as well. We were glad we had Ryan guiding us along as this was our first home. He provided us tips and cost saving options.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design Story's reviews like?

Based on 34 reviews left for Design Story, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.55. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design Story.

Where is Design Story's showroom?

Design Story has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Design Story's showroom addresses.

Is Design Story an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Design Story is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Design Story popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with Design Story for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design Story.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design Story?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design Story (in the past year) are S$71,500 for HDB and S$46,667 for Condo.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast