Design Story

Design Story

No. 61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #03-33, E9 Premium Singapore 757047

Hui Hoon Tan
Impressive and functional!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hui Hoon Tan・Submitted 27 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Frank

We started looking for an ID through Qanvast during circuit breaker in April 2020 and got to know about Design Story. Frank was prompt and very quickly contacted us and arranged for a first video call to understand our requirements and needs. He continues to follow up, made changes to his already great design based on our needs and gave professional advice and suggestions but was never pushy. We eventually went with Design Story as we could resonate with Frank and his designs. Even after signing up with him, he was very receptive to our ever growing requests and changes and fulfilled them with no complaints. The renovation process was also a breeze with daily updates and photos from Raymond. Design Story has their own in house capentry factory which they take huge pride in with the quality of the cabinets and feature walls. Thank you Frank and Raymond for all the hard work put in to transform our place!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design Story
” Well done is better than well said. ” We respect and serve the needs and wants of our clients. TRUST is the very core foundation in which we build the relationship with them. At Design Story, we work hard to keep that Trust and aim to build a strong and lasting relationship with our clients. Website : www.designstory.com.sg
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$68,000.00S$75,000.00
4-Room1S$68,000.00-
5-Room1-S$75,000.00
Condo4S$25,500.00S$57,500.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$65,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$50,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Samantha Chong
Responsive and patient ID

Reviewed by Samantha Chong・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Frank

Frank rendered the first design for us and we didn’t like it. He didn’t take too long to come back with a new design after we told him about what we are expecting. Throughout the renovation process, he updated us progressively and gave us advice when it comes to furnishing the house. He also did rush the house for us knowing that we needed to move in ASAP. Overall, we had quite a good experience dealing with Frank.

Read More
Hui Hoon Tan
Impressive and functional!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hui Hoon Tan・Submitted 27 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Frank

We started looking for an ID through Qanvast during circuit breaker in April 2020 and got to know about Design Story. Frank was prompt and very quickly contacted us and arranged for a first video call to understand our requirements and needs. He continues to follow up, made changes to his already great design based on our needs and gave professional advice and suggestions but was never pushy. We eventually went with Design Story as we could resonate with Frank and his designs. Even after signing up with him, he was very receptive to our ever growing requests and changes and fulfilled them with no complaints. The renovation process was also a breeze with daily updates and photos from Raymond. Design Story has their own in house capentry factory which they take huge pride in with the quality of the cabinets and feature walls. Thank you Frank and Raymond for all the hard work put in to transform our place!

Read More
F
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Felly・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Frank Lim

Frank was very hands-on and on top of things throughout the renovation process. He was very responsible, went the extra mile to make things work and gave regular updates on the progress, particularly during key milestones. The overall workmanship quality was good, executed with attention to details, especially for the wet areas (bathrooms, kitchen) and living and bedroom cabinets. Good suggestions were also given on choice of colours, materials and space planning.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design Story's reviews like?

Based on 35 reviews left for Design Story, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.54. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design Story.

Where is Design Story's showroom?

Design Story has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Design Story's showroom addresses.

Is Design Story an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Design Story is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Design Story popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Design Story for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design Story.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design Story?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design Story (in the past year) are S$71,500 for HDB and S$41,500 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast