DISTINCTidENTITY

DISTINCTidENTITY

12 Arumugam Road, #01-02, LTC Building B, Singapore 409958

D
Talented and Passionate. Very skilled and Experienced
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dennis・Submitted 13 May 2019・Project completed Dec 2016・Designer Kuay Mei Yee

We saw some of Distinctidentity works in magazines, and noticed one of our friend’s house was featured. Also noticed/recognised come of the apartments from my neighborhood, so the level of transformation before-after was impressive enough for us to reach out and contact them. We spoke to a total of 7 ID firms, and Distinctidentity’s ID is the one that has the most clear vision/idea for our home. It also helped that she was very passionate and excited to take on our project. Some ID firms we approach were fully focus on offering a budget offering or high end one, with very little room to explore options. Our ID showed us options as to how we can splurge or save depending on our preference. They are also very talented and passionate with very skilled and experienced carpenters. And a very good working relationship with various sub-cons, make us feel like it is a solid and dependable team. Meiyee was passionate and energetic while providing good customer service. All the trimming proposed by the designer was our favourite feature in the house. We love it so much it is everywhere, and it really gave our home a unique and classy look. We definitely will recommend Distinctidentity to others because generally very impressed by ID and the whole team. I hope Distinctidentity can grow and be even better in the years ahead with more knowledge and experience when I get them to do my next renovation.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About DISTINCTidENTITY
Established in 2010, DISTINCTidENTITY specialises in developing concepts to generate outstanding design for residential, offices, commercial and building projects. With our ‘Desire to Inspire’ each space, we hope to achieve excellence in our commitment. By tailoring our services to compliment each homeowner’s needs, we create designs with personality and build them to reality while strictly adhering to the process without compromising the quality.
Read More
View all 26 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 100,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 100,000.00
Condo2S$ 20,000.00-
1 Bedroom1S$ 20,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
JW
Professional, efficient, dedicated
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joshua Wong・Submitted 1 Jun 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Syakirah

Initially attracted by the unique designs, the quality of the presentation and professionalism of our designer convinced us to entrust and engage DISTINCTidENTITY for our renovation. Our favourite features are the living room’s feature wall, the dry and wet kitchens and the bar counter. Overall our experience would be summarized as professional, efficient and dedicated, and we will recommend the company.

Read More
PG
Apartment Renovation

Reviewed by PG・Submitted 30 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Ambika Chowdhry

Thank you so much Ambika and team, the work was conducted very diligently and without any delay. We are very happy with the quality of the work and delivery, as well as the responsiveness of the team throughout. Ambika's attention to our questions, ability to assist and follow up were much appreciated. All questions could be sorted out promptly and solutions found consistently. We are very happy with the renovation and highly recommend Distinctidentity team for their professionalism.

Read More
Sally Yong
An outstanding make-over of our 20+ year old home!

Reviewed by Sally Yong・Submitted 12 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Ambika Chowdhry

We used Distinctidentity a few years ago for a TV console cabinet and were impressed by the professionalism, quality of work and after sales service. We decided to work with them to renovate our 20+year old home, and are glad we did. They have met and exceeded our expectations. Our home is now transformed into a modern, comfortable, functional and beautiful sanctuary. Ambika, our ID, is a professional - dedicated, reliable and a good listener. She listens, observes (during her visits to our home) to understand our needs - spoken and unspoken. She checks back with us, and then leverages her professional and expert advice to give constructive and useful information to help us make our decisions. She is well supported by the team - Steve, SK and the work crew are on site to supervise and coordinate the works. We started with a plan for the balcony, dining and kitchen areas, and despite that we added more works to include plastering the walls of the entire house, bathroom and other improvements - all the works were carried out satisfactorily and completed within the timeframe and budget. A few times we changed our minds about details, and they would always accommodate where they could. There is a lot of care and initiative shown by the team, suggestions by Ambika and Steve that added value to what we wanted, such as the bathroom fittings, accessories, cabinet finishings, measurement, layout, etc, that we could only discover during the work process. Our home with all the contents in a live-in condition required much planning and they did it! The after sales service and support remains responsive and reliable. Thank you Ambika, good job Distinctidentity.. I would gladly recommend you to my friends and family to share the positive experience and high quality work!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are DISTINCTidENTITY's reviews like?

Based on 11 reviews left for DISTINCTidENTITY, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of DISTINCTidENTITY.

Where is DISTINCTidENTITY's showroom?

DISTINCTidENTITY has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and Central. See all of DISTINCTidENTITY's showroom addresses.

Is DISTINCTidENTITY an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

DISTINCTidENTITY is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is DISTINCTidENTITY popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with DISTINCTidENTITY for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with DISTINCTidENTITY.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by DISTINCTidENTITY?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by DISTINCTidENTITY (in the past year) are S$100,000 for HDB and S$20,000 for Condo.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
DISTINCTidENTITY is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms