Domeco Interior

Domeco Interior

3004, Ubi Ave 3, #01-108, Singapore 408860

PT
Honest and practical young chap contractor
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Peng Tian・Submitted 25 Mar 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Leon

This was a long overdued review owed to Leon but better late than never. Gotten myself a 3-room HDB flat at Bedok area in end of Dec 2018. This was my first renovation experience so I went to look for about 10 contractors and Leon from Domeco Interior was referred by my friend. After a few meet-ups, I felt comfortable with him even though I received a few more lower quotations. He was a honest and practical chap. Only thing that I thought was lacking was his experience. However, throughout the renovation, he displayed professionalism and good attitude. For thing that he don't know, he will go all the way to get answers for me. Overall, the renovation went well and pleasing. I cannot say that there was no hiccup but they were settled promptly. I would recommend him again to my friends who are looking to do renovation.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Domeco Interior
As an old saying goes “The older the ginger, the hotter the spice”, this perfectly describes Domeco Interior. Established since April 1987, Domeco Interior Design & Construction (DID) is single-handedly founded and managed by Mr Raymond Chow, Managing Director. Since then, DID has been faithfully and dutifully holding onto the HDB License under the listing of Registered Renovation Contractors (RRC). With over 30 years of experience and proven track records, together with the support of our teams of highly experienced and qualified partners, DID has successfully gained trust and recognition from both our clienteles and network of partners. Our finishing and workmanship have reached a level of intricacy and detail that adds touch of elegance to all our projects. From planning to execution, fuelled with excellent after-sale service, our team will give you home a whole new definition and vitality and its long-sought character. We are not just another interior design firm; we are partners who share and appreciate artistic expressions and designs.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$ 35,000.00-
4-Room1S$ 35,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
HL
Thanks Eddie for your assistance for our home renovation during this difficult COVID period.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hwee Lan & Kevin・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Eddie

It was a very difficult and tiring process to go about to select contractors for home renovation, and we used Qanvast to obtain quotes. Out of the vendors who we met, Eddie from Domeco was the most detailed in terms of the quotation, and Eddie was very patient in sharing his experience and knowledge, and that greatly helped in kickstarting the process. Eddie was also very upfront in terms of costing, and that is also an important aspect for home renovations. The actual process was challenging and administratively difficult because of the circuit breaker and the delays caused by subsequent border closure measures. One difficult aspect of contractor and renovation work is always on the quality of work performed by the respective sub-contractors, and there were some issues with workmanship and meeting of schedules. However, Eddie is always contactable and makes a dedicated effort to resolve any potential issues, as well as providing updates and even personally assisting to resolve outstanding touch-ups so as to facilitate our move in date. Thanks Eddie for your assistance for our home renovation during this difficult COVID period.

Read More
HR
Meticulous and with a keen eye for perfection
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Heng Rui Xiang・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Edward

A big thank you to Eddie who has been very patient in walking through our home makeover process, from conceptualizing to project completion. Meticulous and with a keen eye for perfection, Eddie has been following up tirelessly to ensure that all works were done based on what had been conceptualized. Strongly recommend and will refer all friends to Eddie for any home makeover jobs!

Read More
RL
Highly recomend Domeco
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ray Lee・Submitted 2 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Edward

Thank you for the hard work that you and your team has put into the renovation of our home. Your sound advice and prompt follow-up during this entire renovation journey have enabled me to put my mind at ease knowing that the work is in good hands. Working through Covid-19 period wasnt an easy feat but we definitely see the efforts you've put in to bring the project to a completion. Work quality was great as well. Highly recomend Domeco to anyone looking to give their home a fresh new look!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Domeco Interior's reviews like?

Based on 17 reviews left for Domeco Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Domeco Interior.

Where is Domeco Interior's showroom?

Domeco Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Domeco Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Domeco Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Domeco Interior is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Domeco Interior popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Domeco Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Domeco Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Domeco Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Domeco Interior (in the past year) is S$35,000 for HDB.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast