Fifth Avenue Interior

Fifth Avenue Interior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-11, UB One Building Singapore 408830

JC
Circuit Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joseph Chan・Submitted 8 Dec 2015・Project completed Dec 2015

My wife and I used Qanvast to look for interior designers and we came across some of Fifth Avenue's projects. Besides Fifth Avenue, we also talked to a number of interior design companies recommended by Qanvast. One of the factors which made us decide on who to engage was when we went through the reviews of the different interior designers on Qanvast, the reviews about Fifth Avenue were positive and reliable. This made us more confident in engaging him for our renovation. Fifth Avenue Interior was always on the ball and would go out of their way to respond to our queries, even at late hours. While there were minor errors made during our renovation, Fifth Avenue Interior would resolve the errors after we highlighted them to them. They were willing to guide us through the design of the house and complemented our ideas with some of their own. We are happy with their services.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fifth Avenue Interior
* Currently Fifth Avenue is unable to take on any project until March 2021, do contact us if your key collection is March 2021 onwards! Fifth Avenue Interior is a local interior design firm specialising in custom residential, retail and office design. As a full service firm, all projects receive singular focus and attention to details, which carries a successful project from concept through to completion. Accreditations: HDB License - HB-09-5020C CaseTrust Accredited Bizsafe Level 3 Best Of Houzz Service 2018 2016 Top Business Achiever 2019 Business Trust 2019 Top 25 Singapore Excellence Blum Prefer Partner Excel Hardware Prefer Partner Nippon Paint Designer Of Choice
Read More
View all 83 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB9S$ 44,600.00S$ 89,500.00
3-Room1S$ 60,000.00-
4-Room2S$ 44,000.00-
5-Room3-S$ 90,000.00
Condo7S$ 36,142.86-
2 Bedrooms1S$ 35,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$ 45,333.33-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Jeremy is a highly meticulous professional in this industry.

Reviewed by Jason・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jeremy Tan

Having canvassed through several interior design companies, I decided on behalf of my family to go with Jeremy from Fifth Avenue Interior. Reason being, in the first engagement with Jeremy, we showed him the floor plan and photos of the flat, and he had a very clear idea of what changes were necessary over the others because we had a pretty tight budget. Jeremy was very active in updating us during the entire renovation process, and he was always early for appointment meetings. On top of that, he constantly communicated what changes were done during the renovation, and often invited us at the end of the day to view the process. Also, we had also wanted some last minute changes, Jeremy was understanding and quickly sought to work with what we requested. Over the month-long renovation, Jeremy was very consistent in meeting deadlines and was transparent if there were to be additional costs to be added, making it very seamless to work with him. Due to the room constraints, we needed to construct an additional room for my helper, and Jeremy came up with a very good idea on utilising additional space to make a room comfortable for my family’s helper. In addition, Jeremy also introduced us to his trusted suppliers/contractors for the electrical appliances such as ceiling fans and lights. The workmanship for the appliances was done brilliantly and had no problems with the installation. Overall, Jeremy managed to make the house highly functional with the tight budget and timeline. Working with Jeremy was easy and throughout the duration of the project, Jeremy was an absolute professional. He also managed to fully maximise the time and budget that we gave him to complete the project and worked well within the budget we provided with. The project was completed 2 days before the deadline which gave us the additional time that we needed to start the move from the previous house. I would highly recommend Jeremy to homeowners looking at their first home or looking to renovate their existing place as Jeremy was professional, courteous and on top of that having a good eye for detail.

Read More
R
Renovation of 4Room BTO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rachelle・Submitted 9 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jeremy and Dominic Soh

Our renovation journey was pleasantly enjoyable and stress-free, a blessing especially Covid. We are thankful to have found Jeremy and Dominic. They both communicate clearly and respond promptly. They are generous with their input and feedback, yet respectful of our requests and needs. We were also cost-conscious, and both Jeremy and Dominic understood that and would tailor their recommendations and advice accordingly. We never once felt that they were pushing us towards a direction for their own profit. Their advice were consistently practical and thoughtful. In terms of design, Jeremy and Dominic got us to pin features and designs that we liked on Pinterest. They understood what we wanted but also took time to explain to us why certain features would not work in our house/ only looked good in the photographs because of the lighting etc. They also took time to accompany us to pick tiles and gave us input on our furnishing and fixtures. They also handled all the liaising with the various shops that we bought our appliances and furniture from. We never once had to follow-up as they did a beautiful job in this aspect. They were also candid, telling us when something we picked may not look good. This was extremely helpful. During Covid, they explained their limitations clearly and it was obvious that they took great pride and responsibility in the project. They accommodated our various requests, and were patient with our many questions. Although there was delay, it never felt like Jeremy and Dominic were shrugging off their responsibility. They were also excellent at managing external vendors, and had obviously good relations with them and were able to slot us in even when vendors suggest that they did not have any slots left. They were also extremely prompt and hands on with rectification, patiently fixing even the smallest defect that we raise, and explaining to us why they occurred and how they were going to prevent it. When we decided not to fix some defects, they allowed us to keep the materials already ordered at no extra cost. We felt that the painting job could have been better and better protection of the floors would have been ideal-- but this is nitpicking. Ultimately, they were also always ready to rectify any mistakes and that is acceptable to us. In terms of budget, we found the price reasonable. Importantly, it was transparent. As expected, there were variations that was needed, but everything was carefully explained and spelled out. We always felt like we had options available. One moment that stood out for us was when we requested that they use leftover tiles to make bathroom shelves in the shower area, as a friend told us her contractor did so for her for free. As someone who clearly took pride in his work, Jeremy told us that it would be unsightly, as the underside of the tile would be incomplete/cemented. Instead, he offered to use quartz to do it for us at no extra cost. We eventually decided against it, because of practical concerns (difficult to change) but it illustrated that they really owned the project as if it was their own home. Overall, we really enjoyed the journey with Jeremy and Dominic, and would recommend them with no hesitation. It was a blessing for us to have found them to help us with our home.

Read More
M
Home Reno!!

Reviewed by Morris・Submitted 8 Jan 2021・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Valerie

My friend recommended Valerie from 6th Avenue ID to us. Out of 4 IDs we spoke to, we felt that she was the most sincere. She was able to show us a 3D design even before commiting, so that we have a clear idea of how it is going to be. She updated us on the renovation almost everyday and that was very nice of her to do so. She was also very coorperative to make any changes that i wanted and quick to rectify any problems. She did a decent job not only during the renovation, but after it is completed as well. I am very satisfied with her service and would rate her the best star possible. The whole process of renovation went smoothly. We are very happy with her service as well as the outcome of the renovation.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fifth Avenue Interior's reviews like?

Based on 133 reviews left for Fifth Avenue Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.49. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fifth Avenue Interior.

Where is Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom?

Fifth Avenue Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fifth Avenue Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior popular among homeowners?

57 homeowners have recently enquired with Fifth Avenue Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fifth Avenue Interior.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fifth Avenue Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior (in the past year) are S$64,556 for HDB and S$36,143 for Condo.
57 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Fifth Avenue Interior is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms