Fineline Design

Fineline Design

441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329820

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team, and handles interior styling services.
N
After Renovation

Reviewed by N・Submitted 26 Jan 2019・Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Steve Goh

Prior to meeting Steve, we actually when to other ID to check out the quotes and so on. Most of them provided us with renovation packages and did not really listen to what concept we had in mind. Steve got the deal as he was willing to listen to the concept we had in mind and guided us through on how to achieve the renovation concept we wanted. Other than that, we was also impressed by the company's past projects. We find the renovation to be quite alright but was quite upset when they conceal up all the common toilet pipings without considering for the electrical point for our water heater which was installed at a later part of the renovation. Ended up we had to agree to dig a hole in the conceal part to fix the water heater to the electrical point. After that, Steve suggested that we could leave the hole there for future maintenance convenience. Even though, we agreed to his suggestion, but we felt that he could at least like provide a cap for the hole or so as now the hole has became a dust collection area. The other part is that we felt that Steve seemed to be juggling too many projects at one go as he was telling us the projects that he had on hand. It gave us the idea that he was not able to give his best for our renovation. At some point during the renovation, he was not able to be there to oversee the progress of work and ended up we need to get our parents to help us. The post renovation service is another point that we will like to bring up. We felt that he should only promise us things if he could do it. For instance, he said that he will drop by our house on a weekend to pass us some stuff, but till now we did not even get to see him, even though he said that he will drop by on XXX day. He also asked if he could take picture of the renovation that was done. We agreed to it and he said that he will arrange it, till now almost half a year still no response or so from him. But he was quite quick in arranging for his electrician to check on one of our bedroom light when we told him that it could not be switched on.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fineline Design
With its decade long experience in design and project management, Fineline Design Pte Ltd is inspired and motivated to provide their clients with comprehensive turn key interior fit-out services for residential, commercial and private housing re-construction projects in Singapore. West Branch: 20 Boon Lay Way #01-169 Tradehub 21 Singapore 609967 North-East Branch: 7030 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5 #09-54 Northstar@AMK Singapore 569880 Head Office: 441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329802
Read More
View all 76 projects ›

Rating

4.3
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.2 / 5
Project Management4.2 / 5
Design4.3 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$ 52,333.33S$ 79,666.67
4-Room1-S$ 37,000.00
5-Room3S$ 53,500.00S$ 82,000.00
Condo2S$ 45,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$ 30,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$ 60,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
SK
Good partner to collaborate with

Reviewed by SK・Submitted 14 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jayden Chiang

We went with Jayden as we liked his previous works and felt comfortable when speaking to him initially. During the project, we had a lot of ideas of our own and Jayden was able to help bring those to life. While he gave a lot of suggestions which we used, he did not push us to go with his ideas or change our mind where not needed. Jayden is hardworking and fun and was willing to take ownership. Jayden has years of experience and was able to combine technical knowledge with design ideas quite seamlessly. Despite hiccups here and there caused by Covid related labor/material shortages and some delays, we are quite happy with the project and our home overall.

Read More
L
Reno on a tight timeline.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lina・Submitted 23 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Ben

I had collected my keys to my new condo and then soon after circuit breaker was announced! Therefore I took that time to indicate my interest on Qanvast. 4 designers contacted me and FineLine was the first one and also the only one who followed through closely while at the same time respecting my space. As we were unable to meet, some discussions were made online. From the discussions that followed, Ben from FineLine was very helpful and patient with my needs. He was also made aware of my tight timeline which he promised and met. Through our discussions, we exchanged ideas and he was able to work with the small space I had and we were able to renovate to suit our needs! I would not have been able to do it on my own otherwise. His keen eye, experience and enthusiasm helped produced a home that’s design savvy and functional! Ben also took care of several matters that were not within his scope of work. I really appreciated his help to pull through my renovations under such tight constraints. I will highly reccomend Ben Fong and FineLine.

Read More
Chua
Thankful and Relief
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chua・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Samuel Chong

Very relief that the renovation works was 99.9% completed by 2020 before our wedding. Some minor rectification works took very long to be completed with 1 or 2 still outstanding (tired of chasing). Good Experiences - Explained to us various design concepts and materials used by other projects - Help us to coordinate with HDB on rectification works - Brought us to various place to choose materials - Gave us design ideas according to our needs - Overall workmanship is good, the contractors were quite detailed with the renovation works Bad Experiences - Selective replies by ID - Only provided 1 schedule after multiple request/ promises but wasn’t carried out as planned - Slow response, required to again most of the time - Lost the keys that we handed over to him, resulted us changing the locks for our security after the renovation - Project does not have a closure, told him that we will move in regardless if the minor rectification works are done or not. 1 or 2 pending rectification works with no response. Overall, still thankful that we are able to move in after our wedding. Understand that there were some challenges in managing the contractors and delayed projects due to COVID-19 and circuit breaker, but the bad experiences made the whole process very tiring hence the relief at the end.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fineline Design's reviews like?

Based on 109 reviews left for Fineline Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.30. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fineline Design.

Where is Fineline Design's showroom?

Fineline Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central, North-East and West. See all of Fineline Design's showroom addresses.

Is Fineline Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fineline Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fineline Design popular among homeowners?

25 homeowners have recently enquired with Fineline Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fineline Design.

Is Fineline Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fineline Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017, 2018, 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fineline Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fineline Design (in the past year) are S$66,000 for HDB and S$45,000 for Condo.
25 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Fineline Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms