Fineline Design

Fineline Design

441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329820

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team, and handles interior styling services.
Kenrick Li
Minor Resale Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenrick Li・Submitted 25 Oct 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Danny Seah

When we first started looking for someone to assist us with our renovations, we weren't sure whether to go for an ID, a contractor, or just individual suppliers as our works were minimal. Now that our renovation is completed, I must say that it was definitely the right decision approaching Fineline and Danny, as while their prices are a little costlier than contractors, they are fully committed to getting the job done well. While the prices quoted can be higher than finding direct suppliers in the market (e.g. painters), they are not a one-time job, and have came back countless of times for rectification works and to ensure that the works done is of the very best quality. Danny has kept in close contact with us ever since he was appointed as our ID, and has kept us updated throughout the project. Renovating a resale flat is always a challenge, as one change might lead to a complication in another area. However, Danny has always risen to the challenge and proposed the best solutions. I would say the only disappointment I had was that the renovations was not completed on time, yet it would be difficult to lay the blame on them due to the challenging COVID situation. For the reasonable price that we paid, I highly recommend Danny and Fineline to new home owners!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fineline Design
With its decade long experience in design and project management, Fineline Design Pte Ltd is inspired and motivated to provide their clients with comprehensive turn key interior fit-out services for residential, commercial and private housing re-construction projects in Singapore. West Branch: 20 Boon Lay Way #01-169 Tradehub 21 Singapore 609967 North-East Branch: 7030 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5 #09-54 Northstar@AMK Singapore 569880 Head Office: 441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329802
Read More
View all 76 projects ›

Rating

4.3
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.2 / 5
Project Management4.2 / 5
Design4.3 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$62,000.00S$59,500.00
4-Room1-S$37,000.00
5-Room2S$62,000.00S$82,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Jiawei Teo
Refurbishing a 30yr old 4-Room

Reviewed by Jiawei Teo・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Fevien & Ben

A team of 2 man was appointed to us after the initial discussion of the renovations we wanted. Head designer Fevien provided quite many details & advice as it's our first renovation in years. Good suggestions on how to create a homey concept while maintaining utility without overcrowding our 4room flat (30yrs). Ben followed up with all the time line & operational details based on our living habits. Workmanship on certain minor details wasn't up to our standards as we understand that not all craftsmen have the same level of skill, but both Fevien & Ben did their best to get the workers to rectify. Overall, experience & final result was quite good based on the total cost of renovation.

Read More
Zie Ehsan SharedAccount
Satisfied, thank you

Reviewed by Zie Ehsan SharedAccount・Submitted 4 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Fevien Ang

Fevien displayed great ideas that was related to my interest of theme and colours. She learned carefully what I dislikes and likes and she was very helpful to assist us in choosing the right colour tones and textures. She go extra mile to assist us in handling complication issues that we were dealing with the HDB regards on the house defects. To add in, we were very pleased that Fevien have given us recommendations on electricity appliances and that saves us a lot of time and money to get it all done and fixed. Thank you once again we are very impressed at how she patiently cater to our needs for our new home.

Read More
Dinz
Thumbs-Up!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dinz・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Steve

Like many would have done - Meeting up with several ID companies before deciding on one. Fineline was our first, out of 10 companies. First and foremost, Fineline's showroom caught our attention! Secondly, despite our first meet up with Steve, it was as though he understood his client's wants and needs. I must say, he really did set a bar to our expectations for the subsequent IDs. After going through in circles, we chose Fineline and Steve - No regrets! Our renovation was stuck due to the circuit breaker. It was a bummer, definitely. But we had the opportunity to finalize slowly on our decision making choices and options. We faced no issues with the timeline given, the rectification, the concept. In conclusion, we are truly satisfied with the works and the process. Personally we feel, it really boils down to how well you work with your ID. So, thank you Steve! PS: Apologies for the lack of photos! It was too cosy to start living in, that we didn't get to capture much.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fineline Design's reviews like?

Based on 112 reviews left for Fineline Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.31. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fineline Design.

Where is Fineline Design's showroom?

Fineline Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central, North-East and West. See all of Fineline Design's showroom addresses.

Is Fineline Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fineline Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fineline Design popular among homeowners?

10 homeowners have recently enquired with Fineline Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fineline Design.

Is Fineline Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fineline Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017, 2018, 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fineline Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fineline Design (in the past year) is S$60,333 for HDB.
10 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Fineline Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms