Fineline Design

Fineline Design

441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329820

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team, and handles interior styling services.
MW
Major home renovations
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Marian Wang・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Serene Chong

We recently completed our condo renovations amid the COVID pandemic. We are very satisfied and pleased with the outcome, with special thanks to our ID - Serene Chong from Fineline. She is very meticulous and patient, with a fine eye for details. She is also very approachable and has an exquisite taste, hence making us feel reassured even at the initial planning phase we are in good hands :). Having seen the outcome, we are indeed not disappointed! Our renovation works include major demolition work of existing pipes and electrical connections, wall, floor tiles, cabinets etc. We had some specific requirements, but largely took Serene's advice on the finer details. Her professional opinions can definitely be relied upon.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fineline Design
With its decade long experience in design and project management, Fineline Design Pte Ltd is inspired and motivated to provide their clients with comprehensive turn key interior fit-out services for residential, commercial and private housing re-construction projects in Singapore. West Branch: 20 Boon Lay Way #01-169 Tradehub 21 Singapore 609967 North-East Branch: 7030 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5 #09-54 Northstar@AMK Singapore 569880 Head Office: 441 Balestier Road #02-01 Leong Hin Building Singapore 329802
Read More
View all 76 projects ›

Rating

4.3
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.2 / 5
Project Management4.2 / 5
Design4.3 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$62,000.00S$59,500.00
4-Room1-S$37,000.00
5-Room2S$62,000.00S$82,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
JT
Understands his clients

Reviewed by Jonathan Tan・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Danny Seah

When we seeked Danny’s services, we gave him a near impossible task of completing a full scale renovation within 8 weeks, including over the new year/CNY period. He was upfront about what he could and couldn’t do and what can be achieved at the end of that period. We appreciated his honesty and having stayed in close communication throughout the process, we could see how he tried to push his subcon to meet the various timeline. Hiccups occurred along the way but he was resourceful enough to seek alternatives. From a design perspective, he wasn’t a yes man towards us which we appreciate and was able to marry practicality and aesthetics in his suggestions. His approach/ideas towards handling our project was really well suited for us. Now that we have moved in, he continues to be proactive towards provided support post the whole reno process.

Read More
拉悌夫
Responsible I.D
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by 拉悌夫・Submitted 19 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Danny Seah

Me and my wife are first time house owners and being new to renovation has been a great experience with a very responsible I.D. We have encountered a far share of horrible stories of friends who engaged inexperienced I.D but we were thankful knowing ours which did a fantastic job. We got to know Danny through Qanvast and we were impressed with his attention to details and always letting know us what are the things that can be expected throughout the entire journey. Me and my wife shares different renovation theme however Danny is able to incorporate both our ideas and wants in our house. Danny also manages our expectation well and always prompt when replying messages and our concerns. Danny would also call and check and update pictures and videos of the works ongoing through the renovation process. His work is truly remarkable not just managing our expectation but his elevations plans and not many would be able to produce such details in their carpentry elevations to be exact. Even after renovation works are completed, He is almost immediately responsive of the rectification works needed to be rectify which are essential in ensuring new owners like myself live in a house where we can truly enjoy our rest after work. You can expect that you will be well taken care of when dealing with Danny and he ensures the best for his clients.

Read More
OJ
Satisfied Overall But With Some Problems Along The Way
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ow Jie Yu・Submitted 14 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Minyi

This was our first time doing a reno and we were looking to do up our master bedroom. We talked with a few IDs and chose Minyi from Fineline Design in the end because Minyi was most forthcoming and enthusiastic to talk to us about our project. Overall, the result was good, and we were satisfied with the outcome. We appreciate Minyi's work in helping us achieve our desired room to return to everyday. Workmanship is also overall quite good. However, we would like to review some of the not-so-good points during the design and reno process. 1) we engaged Minyi in Sep 2020 without a hard deadline to finish the project. However, we definitely did not expect it to drag beyond 4 to 5 months as we only had to reno one room (the project was finally done in early Feb 2021). The main issue was that the 3D drawings were done by a separate, dedicated team and not by Minyi. And every iteration takes 2 weeks to be done because there was always a 'queue' to get our drawings done. After waiting 2 weeks for the drawing, and if there is anything we wanted to amend, we would need to wait another 2 weeks for the drawing to be amended. Just by going through 4 or 5 iterations of 3D drawings alone, we have already spent 2 to 3 months. If you are a beginner in the area of ID and reno, and depend highly on 3D drawings to give you a feel of your desired design, this lead time for multiple iterations is definitely something you need to take into consideration. In the end, we had to push through to finalize the designs with Minyi so that she could help to quickly schedule the works, and we eventually managed to complete the reno before CNY in early Feb 2021. 2) As beginners to the ID and reno scene, we wanted to engage an ID who could propose and demonstrate designs based on the rough ideas that we give. However, we often find Minyi asking us to give specific design ideas instead. And partially because of the issue with 3D drawing, we couldn't get much inspirations / illustration from Minyi. 3) Again, as beginners to the reno scene, we started asking for quotations early on and focused more on which ID seemed to fit our design ideas best. We didn't pay much attention to the quoted prices. Anyway, the designs at this stage were still very preliminary and were bound to have many changes. Because we had already engaged Fineline Design with contract, when designs were finalized and we could finally talk prices more realistically, we did not have any bargaining power anymore. In the end, Minyi did help us secure some goodwill discounts. But we felt like Minyi/Fineline could have done more to give us better prices even though we had already signed the contract. This is after scrutinizing the unit prices and comparing against guideline prices on websites like qanvast. If you are looking to reno and are already asking for quotations, even though your design ideas are still very rough and preliminary, you might want to scrutinize the costing early on. To reiterate, by no means are we saying we had a bad reno experience with Minyi/Fineline. We are just highlighting a few problems that we encountered, for sharing with all beginners to the reno scene. Overall, Minyi did help us in achieving our desired bedroom design, and accommodating our requests. Albeit with some rough moments here and there when it came to talking about prices and work schedule.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fineline Design's reviews like?

Based on 117 reviews left for Fineline Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.31. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fineline Design.

Where is Fineline Design's showroom?

Fineline Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central, North-East and West. See all of Fineline Design's showroom addresses.

Is Fineline Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fineline Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fineline Design popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with Fineline Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fineline Design.

Is Fineline Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fineline Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017, 2018, 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fineline Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fineline Design (in the past year) is S$60,333 for HDB.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Fineline Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms