Fuse Concept

Fuse Concept

1090 Serangoon Road Singapore 328189

V
Strathmore Ave
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Victor・Submitted 13 Oct 2014・Project completed Oct 2014

I'm looking for a designer who understands what I want. We shortlisted 2 but one didn't get back to us. I like the feature wall, and our kitchen wall that's made of plaster cement, giving an industrial raw feel. Ernest service from Fuse Concept makes the experience pleasant, the designer provides good ideas, I pretty much like his concepts, most the time he can produce what I want. The kitchen sink was choked on one occasion, but they changed it, within a few days.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fuse Concept
Conceptualized and created for more than a decade. Fuse Concept Pte Ltd as an interior design house since 2001, aspires to provide quality consultation and turnkey project management to residential and commercial design. Fuse Concept is guided by its philosophy “Simplicity & Quality”. Through our journey, we have fuelled ourselves with wide range of exquisite, exclusive and extraordinary design. Our dedicated team of creative designers believe on principle that the clients’ needs and expectations are paramount. Envisioned the way which things can be transformed and improvised, our concepts create maximum functional with minimum resources. Replacing unnecessary objects with indispensable forms and transform empty space into your desired dream home!
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo2S$ 98,000.00S$ 140,000.00
3 Bedrooms1S$ 98,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Kamaludin Bahadin
Complete Makeover of a 1981 Resale 5 Room Flat in Jurong East Street 21
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kamaludin Bahadin・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Aaron Chong

We are a couple in our late 40s who spent many hours watching HGTV programs such Boise Boys, the Property Brothers, Flip Flop and Fixer Upper. So when looking for a contractor to renovate our original five-room HDB flat in Jurong east into a cosy retro-vintage themed house, we scoured Qanvast and found out about Fuse Concept. One of Fuse concept's project 'Eunos Crescent' caught our eye, and we knew that their design philosophy and how we wanted our home to be, would not be far apart. One of their interior designer Aaron Chong, who previously worked on a Sophia Hills apartment had design ideas that we identified with. Top on our wish list - an open-designed look (which means taking out a part of the kitchen wall and storeroom). having a barn door for our common toilet , black and white patterned kitchen tile, a large waterfall kitchen-island unit with inlaid tiles that separates kitchen and living spaces, a victorian-style toilet with herringbone tile on the walls with black toilet fixtures, shiplap walls and a large herringbone feature wall for our living room. With a big family, we decided to have a 8 feet dining table from Arthur Zaaro. We got a piece of beautiful slab wood from a Rain tree that had to make way for the expansion of the BKE in Bukit Timah. And also decided that we would have bamboo blinds for our balcony to cap off the retro-vintage look that we so desired. For my wife, the top item in her list is a SMEGG Refrigerator, to give her kitchen a true 70s look and feel. We got the biggest one - FAB50 that was on a special order from Italy. If I can describe our relationship with Aaron, it would be on based on openness and a commitment of him wanting us to get exactly what we wanted. At the conceptual level, Aaron understood what a retro-vintage themed home look like. However we differ at first in how 'loud' we want our retro to be. His first iteration of a 3D model of our house was in my opinion very conservative - light browns, light greens, teal, dominated his color palette. My wife and me were in the opinion that this is the house that has to exemplify the 70s (our year of birth) and we decided it has to be louder, so we pushed Aaron into looking at yellows, bright blues, dark blues, greys of all sorts, veridians, and splashes of red. One thing we learnt from HGTV, that to use such a loud palette we need to have plenty of greys on the walls and floors, and this will make the reds, blues, yellows and reds pop-out a bit. So it was both - muted walls, floors, furniture with loud laminates, black fixtures, kitchen equipment and splashes of colour here and there to frame the hippy vintage look. Aaron's strength lies in his ability to listen and to propose to us the possibilities as far as materials, construction and furniture is concerned. He often gives us choices with a tiered price range. We never felt that we were being pushed to accept any of his ideas of suggestions. Also his other super-human strength is his attentiveness to details. He has a 3D printed schematic of all the lighting points, fans and wall sockets to our house. He has another 3D printed schematic of the wardrobe with actual dimensions that take into account all the funny beams and the wall indentation of a HDB house. The earlier contractor that we got simply quote us the price like living room window 4feet - $XXXX but for Aaron, he will quote the window price exact to the nearest mm, so this gives us the assurance that as we renovate the house, the cost will not go up due to increase in size due to miscalculation of say window, door or wardrobe sizes. Everything has been planned to the nearest mm before the hacking begins. I have a chance to see the 3D rendering as well as the 2D top view of the house and each and every space that we are renovating. Also, Aaron is innovative in his thinking, he managed to squeeze out 'space' in our bedrooms by relocating the doors to the bedrooms. This provides an extra of 600m of wardrobe space behind the bedroom doors. He is also a genius in hiding aircon trunking, gas pipes and other type of pipings. He also learnt from us about shiplap walls and the reason why we insisted on having them - to have a bit of coastal and mid-century feel in the house. So we worked with his carpenter on how to have both herringbone and straight inlaid shiplap walls, that also double up as cabinet doors. Lastly, as me and my wife were busy professionals, we hardly had time to visit the renovation. Aaron is hands-on and will be on-site almost every day supervising the contractors and updating us via WhatsApp images in the evening of the progress thus far. This gave us the assurance of a professional who is overseeing the project on our behalf. We hardly had to tell the contractor anything as all has been pre-decided and planned between Aaron and us. Finally, an important point, we signed the contract with Fuse Concept before the Covid-19 lockdown in March. We were worried that the renovation which was to start in June (when we got the keys to the house), would see an increase in cost, due to a shortage of labour, workmen etc. However, our concerns were put to rest, when Aaron assured that the cost would remain the same as the one we had signed in March. This was a huge sigh of relief! The project exceeded our timeline, partly because we had to factor in a 2-week delay as the gas pipes in the apartment had corroded and City Gas needed to shut off the gas of the entire apartment block while changing the corroded pipes in our unit and installing a new pipeline into our apartment. We insisted in using City-Gas as we were sick of getting canned LPG gas from private vendors. We knew we will spend a lot of money in renovating this house as we wanted the house to reflect our personality and the generation that we came from. Also we will be retiring in this house and we one to renovate our place to the extent that we don't have to renovate anymore - that it meet our needs today till our old age. So, to be safe and to protect our investment, we needed an interior designer who understands our thinking and is also current on what the industry has to offer in terms of materials, trend-ideas, furniture and equipment. Aaron Chong was all of these and many more. He never got upset, was never flustered even when we changed some plans over and over again, he always delivered in the project milestone chart and kept his promises. I strongly recommend Aaron Chong of Fuse Concept. Thank you. Kamaludin Bahadin If you are keen to see the before and after pictures of our renovation, you can visit me on Instagram at @kmaludin

Read More
M
Excellent service, planning and follow-up despite COVID-19
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Max・Submitted 21 Nov 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Chan Guo Lun

My wife and I had consultations with several IDs but Chan Guo Lun stood out immediately from the rest for his attentiveness and depth of knowledge. I clearly had too many unrealistic or expensive ideas at the start, but Guo Lun was extremely patient in explaining and counter-proposing solutions that I now see make the most sense. Besides his courteous manners and attentive service, I am also very pleased with the workmanship. My wife and I had a hand in the final selection of tiles, paints or finishings, but Guo Lun made sure that everything looked cohesive together. Thinking back about our journey, we are amazed how everything has come together with little trouble or worry for us. We are also happy to be proved right that Guo Lun is an extremely reliable gentleman, despite his young looks or soft-spokenness which people may perceive to be inexperience. He is very prompt in replying messages, even for my questions or request for minor touch-ups after the project has been completed. Despite COVID-19 putting the brakes on our renovation for 3 months, I am thankful to Guo Lun for his frequent updates and assurances at that time. With his effort and the expertise of Fuse Concept, they were able finish the renovations to our expectations with minimal delay after the circuit breaker. It must have taken a huge effort to expedite approvals for our renovation to continue as well as to source for manpower or materials that were lacking nation-wide. Thank you very much, Fuse Concept and Guo Lun!

Read More
Adelyn Choo
Renovation to Living Room

Reviewed by Adelyn Choo・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Jade

Jade was recommended by my godson. She is very attentive and responsible, she sees to every detail and attended to my questions very promptly. Provides a lot of suggestions and assist in looking for items to suit the new design. Very happy with her service!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fuse Concept's reviews like?

Based on 55 reviews left for Fuse Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.47. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fuse Concept.

Where is Fuse Concept's showroom?

Fuse Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Fuse Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Fuse Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Fuse Concept is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Fuse Concept popular among homeowners?

13 homeowners have recently enquired with Fuse Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fuse Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fuse Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fuse Concept (in the past year) is S$119,000 for Condo.
13 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast