Habit

Habit

23 Kampong Bahru Road #03-01 Singapore 169349

Y&
Evelyn Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yansheng & Jialing・Submitted 24 Jan 2016・ Project completed Jan 2016

We came to know about Habit when two of our friends engaged them, and through the Qanvast app. We really like their designs, and Yanling and Denise made an effort to reinterpret the spaces for every home, taking care to not copy what they have done before into your home. This means the designs are very personalised to each home's lifestyle and requirements. We could hit off very well and the service and quality they provide are excellent. They were very on-the-ball and with us being first-time homeowners, they had shared with us their opinions and advices on renovation to furniture shopping. Very responsive and easy to work with. Our renovation was worry-free and we could trust them. Downside is, their design fee is a tad higher than the normal market rate, and they do not provide 3D drawings. Nevertheless, we went ahead and trusted them with our home. We know we had made the right choice and we will definitely recommend Habit! Renovation completed in: August 2015 Cost of renovation: $96,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Habit
A modest team of real and passionate individuals who have been professionally trained in a variety of specializations, we are intuitive to detail, steadfast in execution, and interactively candid. The Habit team approaches every project and client with creative ambition and dedication. FEES & GUIDELINES The standard design fee starts from 7k onwards, and the range would vary accordingly to the size of property, complexity of works, and professional hours spent. The approximate renovation budget can be determined by the size and age of the property, starting from $80/sft for new properties, and $90/sft for resale properties. The above estimate would serve as a good guideline for clients, as a minimal requirement. The extent of increment with reference to the above numbers, would vary accordingly depending on the choice of finishes, complexity of reconfiguration as well as the extent of core works for resale properties. Habit is a lean design outfit and we do have a limited project bandwidth. This ensures consistency, and uncompromised quality across all our executed works. With this, we will only be able to take on projects with minimum budgets as detailed below. under 700 sqft new - min. 60k resale - min. 70k 701-1050 sqft new - min. 80k resale - min. 90k 1051 sqft onwards new - min. 90k resale - min. 100k
Read More
View all 61 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$120,000.00
5-Room1-S$120,000.00
Condo3-S$143,333.33
2 Bedrooms1-S$120,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Leslie Lee
A Habit of great work.

Reviewed by Leslie Lee・Submitted 28 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Denise and yan ling

When we were thinking of renovating our place, we had a concept in mind, so we were following a few interior firms online. Coincidentally, a friend also recommended Habit, which happened to be one of those firms that we had shortlisted. In addition, after meeting Habit and another firm, we felt that we were more comfortable with the team from Habit. They had a better grasp of what we had in mind. In all, we are quite happy with how the designs turned out. We are especially happy with the designers’ attention to details. They genuinely want the design to turn out well. We also appreciate the vendors and workers (both internal and external) that Habit works with. All of them are helpful and flexible. In fact, we have already recommended Habit to one of our friends and that project is currently in progress.

Read More
J
Consummate Professionals
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joel・Submitted 27 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Yanling, Denise and Daniel

We engaged Habit after reviewing their projects and sensing the X-factor that their designs exude. It is challenging to toe the line between garish/ostentatious and subtle/sleek and Habit leans towards the latter. The initial meeting was great; Habit paid attention to our whims, wants and needs and we could sense that they were trying their best to build a home which would accede to the lifestyles of the individuals living in it. Importantly, we gelled well with the designers who have different, but synergistic personalities. As a sucker for good organization and clear communication, I could not be happier with the project management and updates provided by Habit. Daniel has an impeccable sense of organization and I caught myself smiling every time I read his briefs and documents. Yanling has a great sense of style and her decisiveness when it came to opining on furnishing (no sugarcoating, just the plain ole truth) was very useful for us to eliminate options and come to a decision. Denise isn't afraid to be a contrarian and would speak her mind to design options which were not previously considered. Essentially, Habit does not fall into the trap of groupthink and I like that. Most importantly,. Habit stuck to the timelines projected from the get-go despite the pandemic. We were also pleasantly surprised that our final invoice matched the initial projected invoice cent-for-cent! My wife and I are overjoyed with our new home. Habit masterfully worked with a small space (700 sqft) and cleanly created living, work and dining spaces that appeal to the eyes. Throughout our renovation journey, and indeed after moving in, Habit continues to engage us meaningfully to provide insightful recommendations on furnishing and decorating. We can't wait to see how our home evolves over the next few years. Personally, I can't wait to engage Habit again for our second home.

Read More
A
Ansley

Reviewed by Andrea・Submitted 24 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Yanling, Denise and Daniel

Embarking on a renovation is normally daunting, much less during a pandemic. As such, we could not have wished for a safer pair of hands than the Habit team to guide us through the entire process. Their value-add became quickly apparent from the proposal stage where we were given layouts we wouldn’t have previously thought of as being possible in light of the technical specifications and space constraints. They were quick to draw our attention to potential blind spots as well as provide thoughtful, practical and elegant solutions to make the space truly liveable. Despite the global supply chain/pandemic-related delays, they were able to manage processes and troubleshoot issues effectively. Their reliability and responsiveness really (in my humble opinion) puts them heads and shoulders over other outfits. Finally, even after the handover process was completed, Yanling and Denise continued to amaze with their problem solving abilities and definitely went above and beyond in getting teething issues rectified promptly. In summary, the experience with Habit has been nothing short of outstanding, highly recommended if you want a smooth and nightmare-free renovation process!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (53)
Leslie Lee
A Habit of great work.

Reviewed by Leslie Lee・Submitted 28 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Denise and yan ling

When we were thinking of renovating our place, we had a concept in mind, so we were following a few interior firms online. Coincidentally, a friend also recommended Habit, which happened to be one of those firms that we had shortlisted. In addition, after meeting Habit and another firm, we felt that we were more comfortable with the team from Habit. They had a better grasp of what we had in mind. In all, we are quite happy with how the designs turned out. We are especially happy with the designers’ attention to details. They genuinely want the design to turn out well. We also appreciate the vendors and workers (both internal and external) that Habit works with. All of them are helpful and flexible. In fact, we have already recommended Habit to one of our friends and that project is currently in progress.

Read More
J
Consummate Professionals
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joel・Submitted 27 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Yanling, Denise and Daniel

We engaged Habit after reviewing their projects and sensing the X-factor that their designs exude. It is challenging to toe the line between garish/ostentatious and subtle/sleek and Habit leans towards the latter. The initial meeting was great; Habit paid attention to our whims, wants and needs and we could sense that they were trying their best to build a home which would accede to the lifestyles of the individuals living in it. Importantly, we gelled well with the designers who have different, but synergistic personalities. As a sucker for good organization and clear communication, I could not be happier with the project management and updates provided by Habit. Daniel has an impeccable sense of organization and I caught myself smiling every time I read his briefs and documents. Yanling has a great sense of style and her decisiveness when it came to opining on furnishing (no sugarcoating, just the plain ole truth) was very useful for us to eliminate options and come to a decision. Denise isn't afraid to be a contrarian and would speak her mind to design options which were not previously considered. Essentially, Habit does not fall into the trap of groupthink and I like that. Most importantly,. Habit stuck to the timelines projected from the get-go despite the pandemic. We were also pleasantly surprised that our final invoice matched the initial projected invoice cent-for-cent! My wife and I are overjoyed with our new home. Habit masterfully worked with a small space (700 sqft) and cleanly created living, work and dining spaces that appeal to the eyes. Throughout our renovation journey, and indeed after moving in, Habit continues to engage us meaningfully to provide insightful recommendations on furnishing and decorating. We can't wait to see how our home evolves over the next few years. Personally, I can't wait to engage Habit again for our second home.

Read More
A
Ansley

Reviewed by Andrea・Submitted 24 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Yanling, Denise and Daniel

Embarking on a renovation is normally daunting, much less during a pandemic. As such, we could not have wished for a safer pair of hands than the Habit team to guide us through the entire process. Their value-add became quickly apparent from the proposal stage where we were given layouts we wouldn’t have previously thought of as being possible in light of the technical specifications and space constraints. They were quick to draw our attention to potential blind spots as well as provide thoughtful, practical and elegant solutions to make the space truly liveable. Despite the global supply chain/pandemic-related delays, they were able to manage processes and troubleshoot issues effectively. Their reliability and responsiveness really (in my humble opinion) puts them heads and shoulders over other outfits. Finally, even after the handover process was completed, Yanling and Denise continued to amaze with their problem solving abilities and definitely went above and beyond in getting teething issues rectified promptly. In summary, the experience with Habit has been nothing short of outstanding, highly recommended if you want a smooth and nightmare-free renovation process!

Read More
Leslie Lee
A Habit of great work.

Reviewed by Leslie Lee・Submitted 28 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Denise and yan ling

When we were thinking of renovating our place, we had a concept in mind, so we were following a few interior firms online. Coincidentally, a friend also recommended Habit, which happened to be one of those firms that we had shortlisted. In addition, after meeting Habit and another firm, we felt that we were more comfortable with the team from Habit. They had a better grasp of what we had in mind. In all, we are quite happy with how the designs turned out. We are especially happy with the designers’ attention to details. They genuinely want the design to turn out well. We also appreciate the vendors and workers (both internal and external) that Habit works with. All of them are helpful and flexible. In fact, we have already recommended Habit to one of our friends and that project is currently in progress.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Habit's reviews like?

Based on 53 reviews left for Habit, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Habit.

Where is Habit's showroom?

Habit has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Habit's showroom address.

Is Habit an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Habit is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Habit popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with Habit for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Habit.

Is Habit a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Habit was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2019.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Habit?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Habit (in the past year) are S$120,000 for HDB and S$143,333 for Condo.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$80,000.