Interior Times

Interior Times

3 Ang Mo Kio Street 62 #01-08 Link@AMK, Singapore 569139

+ 2 more showrooms

rl
Great experience! Great job done!!

Reviewed by rita lam・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Varick

Prior to our keys collection, my wife browsed through Qanvast to look for reliable IDs and we came across Interior Times. It caught our attention for it was one of the rare companies that had a perfect rating of 5 stars. “There must be something about them that they were able to obtain 5 stars from their clients?” – with that thought, we scheduled an appointment with them. We were impressed during our first meet up with our ID Varick as he had prepared a Muji concept mood board and even 3D models. As he understood our vision and what we wanted for our home, we decided to walk our house renovation journey with him. We were so glad we did as he proved himself to be professional, knowledgeable and his service/ after-renovation service was top-notch. We had many ideas, questions and requests throughout the pre and post renovation process, and Varick was very patient and prompt in answering them. He was also receptive to new ideas and suggestions. For example, we had some special requirements and ideas for our cabinets. He shared the pros and cons of some of our ideas and honestly pointed out how some ideas were impractical or could reduce space usage. He then offered unique solutions after discussing with us, sort of like co-creating solutions together rather than a one-size fits all answer. Another point was that we wanted a certain vinyl flooring colour that was not available at his office for samples. As we really wanted that vinyl colour for our Muji home (as we felt they fit best), Varick made the effort to search for the vinyl flooring for us. Eventually, he managed to obtain the vinyl flooring for us! Throughout our renovation process, Varick took much time and effort to be on site to ensure that the works were properly done by the carpenters etc. All the works done (i.e. electrical, carpentry etc.) were commendable. Any defects (which were minor and very few) were promptly resolved and rectified. He also went the extra mile by volunteering his time to accompany us to the lights and bathroom fittings shops so that he could give his advice from the design perspective. He was never pushy in any way. Post renovation defects were promptly handled/ followed-up and never once did we felt being ignored or de-prioritised. Overall, we enjoyed the renovation journey from the start till the end and we are extremely pleased with the results. Although we do not believe in perfect ratings for any projects, but for this, we are willing to give full 5 stars, purely because of the above mentioned. Keep up the good job and may you continue to bring happiness to others by your professionalism and good work!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Interior Times
Interior Times - a design consultancy firm with an approachable attitude, has great enthusiasm and meticulous attention to details.
Read More
View all 25 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
180 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$46,625.00S$71,800.00
3-Room2S$32,000.00-
4-Room4S$53,333.33S$46,000.00
5-Room6S$49,666.67S$82,666.67
Condo1-S$40,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$40,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
AH
Thankful we did not have to worry about carpentry

Reviewed by Amston Ho・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Wayne Huang

Both my wife and I are very satisfied and thankful that we have Wayne as our ID. First off, Wayne's pricing is very competitive and he tries his best to help us out whenever, when discussing pricing. During the renovation process itself, there were also many touch up cost he was willing to compromise on and not nitty gritty over minor cost. Wayne is also very prompt in his replies and ensures that he answers every single question that we concerned about, even late into the night. Whenever he is busy, he would also give us a head up and do give us a call back soonest. Overall, we feel fortunate that Wayne is truly a reliable and responsible person. He do not shirk from responsibilities when problems arise or hide from us. When there were errors, he will find the best possible solution to resolve asap. Thumbs up to Wayne and we will definitely recommend him around to our entourage!

Read More
Ep
A renovation without scares
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ezekiel poon・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ian Khor

I decided to go with Ian for my home renovation as i heard he did a great job managing my friend's BTO project. True enough, his wealth of experience right from initial design to catering our specific requests was to our satisfaction. Budget wise, he gave us plenty of room for consideration and managed to adapt to it, such that the overall design was still kept to our expectations and not compomised. I do also want to give him credit for being on the ball and always responsive, such that he will constantly check in on contractors standard, update us and prompt us with potential issues. With that, there were no renovation scares throughout and really give us to peace of mind and trust to let him run the show. Overall, it was a great handover and we have the dream home we wanted, we will definitely recommend Ian to a next family friend who needs someone trustworthy and professional for their renovation needs.

Read More
A
Journey with Marcus
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alvin・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Marcus

Stumbled upon Interior Times while researching on house renovations and really liked what I saw. Met up with Marcus and immediately hit off the chart, he gave us a very good impression. Accommodating and punctual to meet ups, and very professional and provides clear explanation of how the process will be like. I'm really glad I did with Marcus! Being a first time homeowner, I heard all sorts of renovations nightmare and was prepared to have to deal with one myself. But going with Marcus made our renovation process a breeze! Even when we hit a snag, Marcus was quick to help us resolve it. So, thank you Marcus! For helping us create our very comfortable dream home!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (278)
AH
Thankful we did not have to worry about carpentry

Reviewed by Amston Ho・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Wayne Huang

Both my wife and I are very satisfied and thankful that we have Wayne as our ID. First off, Wayne's pricing is very competitive and he tries his best to help us out whenever, when discussing pricing. During the renovation process itself, there were also many touch up cost he was willing to compromise on and not nitty gritty over minor cost. Wayne is also very prompt in his replies and ensures that he answers every single question that we concerned about, even late into the night. Whenever he is busy, he would also give us a head up and do give us a call back soonest. Overall, we feel fortunate that Wayne is truly a reliable and responsible person. He do not shirk from responsibilities when problems arise or hide from us. When there were errors, he will find the best possible solution to resolve asap. Thumbs up to Wayne and we will definitely recommend him around to our entourage!

Read More
Ep
A renovation without scares
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ezekiel poon・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ian Khor

I decided to go with Ian for my home renovation as i heard he did a great job managing my friend's BTO project. True enough, his wealth of experience right from initial design to catering our specific requests was to our satisfaction. Budget wise, he gave us plenty of room for consideration and managed to adapt to it, such that the overall design was still kept to our expectations and not compomised. I do also want to give him credit for being on the ball and always responsive, such that he will constantly check in on contractors standard, update us and prompt us with potential issues. With that, there were no renovation scares throughout and really give us to peace of mind and trust to let him run the show. Overall, it was a great handover and we have the dream home we wanted, we will definitely recommend Ian to a next family friend who needs someone trustworthy and professional for their renovation needs.

Read More
A
Journey with Marcus
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alvin・Submitted 5 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Marcus

Stumbled upon Interior Times while researching on house renovations and really liked what I saw. Met up with Marcus and immediately hit off the chart, he gave us a very good impression. Accommodating and punctual to meet ups, and very professional and provides clear explanation of how the process will be like. I'm really glad I did with Marcus! Being a first time homeowner, I heard all sorts of renovations nightmare and was prepared to have to deal with one myself. But going with Marcus made our renovation process a breeze! Even when we hit a snag, Marcus was quick to help us resolve it. So, thank you Marcus! For helping us create our very comfortable dream home!

Read More
AH
Thankful we did not have to worry about carpentry

Reviewed by Amston Ho・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Wayne Huang

Both my wife and I are very satisfied and thankful that we have Wayne as our ID. First off, Wayne's pricing is very competitive and he tries his best to help us out whenever, when discussing pricing. During the renovation process itself, there were also many touch up cost he was willing to compromise on and not nitty gritty over minor cost. Wayne is also very prompt in his replies and ensures that he answers every single question that we concerned about, even late into the night. Whenever he is busy, he would also give us a head up and do give us a call back soonest. Overall, we feel fortunate that Wayne is truly a reliable and responsible person. He do not shirk from responsibilities when problems arise or hide from us. When there were errors, he will find the best possible solution to resolve asap. Thumbs up to Wayne and we will definitely recommend him around to our entourage!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Interior Times' reviews like?

Based on 278 reviews left for Interior Times, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.83. Read homeowners’ reviews of Interior Times.

Where is Interior Times' showroom?

Interior Times has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Interior Times' showroom addresses.

Is Interior Times an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Interior Times is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Interior Times popular among homeowners?

74 homeowners have recently enquired with Interior Times for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Interior Times.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Interior Times?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Interior Times (in the past year) are S$56,308 for HDB and S$40,000 for Condo.
74 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Interior Times is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms