KDOT

KDOT

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-35 Singapore 528559

J
Jeffery
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeffery・Submitted 12 Nov 2015・Project completed Nov 2015

We found out about KDOT through a friend's recommendation who had their home renovated by Kobe. We've decided to engage after meeting with a few more interior designers. His design stood out after a few initial meetings. The experience we had with Kobe was that he very easy person to work with. We had also built a relationship with Kobe during our renovation process. Our renovation was also delivered on time (around 8 weeks). However, our main feedback was that they could probably spend more time in going through the processes with us. Or to record the updates in black and white to keep it more structure and systematic. We particular impressed that they provide a powerpoint moodboard to show us how the house look like. Hence, it will be great if the process of the renovation work could be presented in the same way as well.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About KDOT
KDOT provides a complete range of interior designing services. We strive to create an exclusive and customised habitat to meet our clients’ needs. Experienced in the field of commercial & residential interior design has helped us to refine our process of designing, constructing and completing our projects with efficiency and quality. Our designers are meticulous, diligent and well-equipped with a consistent commitment towards clients’ satisfaction.
Read More
View all 39 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$ 68,000.00-
4-Room1S$ 68,000.00-
Condo1S$ 100,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Arifin Ang
5-RM flat bukit batok skyline II
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Arifin Ang・Submitted 21 Jul 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Daniel Ong

Our experience with KDot was very smooth and pleasant. They have good attention to detail, i.e. mitter joint for tile corners, even at service yard area without us requesting for it. The workmanship was very high quality e.g. tiling, carpentry etc. They were also willing to experiment with ideas we proposed such as transitioning between tile and vinyl. Our ID, Daniel is a great person to deal with, very rational and reasonable. He also won't hesitate to give his honest opinion on our choices, not just saying things to please us, which is what we wanted from a designer. He is also very hard-working, and was available to answer our queries promptly. He also helped us to think of ways to save cost, whether a certain design feature is necessary or if there are cheaper alternatives to achieve the same effect. Daniel and KDot did an excellent job at project management and vendor or supplier management. It was pretty hassle free for us, just purchase, give contact to Daniel and he'll take it from there. The time taken to work on our project was also as expected and the handover was also done on time - overall, good time management.

Read More
Alyssa Wen
Good project mgmt and aesthetics

Reviewed by Alyssa Wen・Submitted 30 May 2019・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Kobe Wong

Having heard many horror stories about ID firms, we were very careful in our selection. For a couple of months, my wife and i met with several IDs to discuss our initial concept but did not find a satisfactory outcome. Meeting with Kobe, principal project manager of KDOT, his sincerity and honesty put us at ease. We also like his suggestion of using Pinterest as the basis of our ideas board which we find a refreshing & easy way to collaborate. Our experience turns out to be quite smooth, given Kobe’s strong knowledge & sound expertise in the viability of construction elements & materials, coupled with a good sense of aesthetics. More importantly, he was clear about our budget and able to provide practical advice and creative workarounds, suggestions to complement the costings – without losing the big picture. What we also greatly appreciate, was the speed it took to execute the entire project, well managed without those common hiccups we often hear about, and no compromise to the workmanship and finishing. Both my wife and I juggle hectic work hours and are not the most responsive, but Kobe was able to provide constant updates on the progress and accommodate to our schedules. Kobe has made the whole experience a very pleasant one for us and I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Zhihao Yang
Very pleasant experience! Kudos to our designer Daniel!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhihao Yang・Submitted 27 May 2019・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Daniel Ong

The whole renovation process and experience with our designer Daniel from KDOT has been a really pleasant and hassle free one. Daniel from the very start till the very end has been a great help, giving all the possible help and useful advices whenever we needed them. Ever so patient and accommodating, even when any hiccups happens or any changes we wanted to make to the plan. Even after the completion of the project, KDOT still follows up with all the minor defects. Overall, it’s been a great experience working with Daniel and we are Glad that we have chosen KDOT to take care of our home renovation.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are KDOT's reviews like?

Based on 23 reviews left for KDOT, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of KDOT.

Where is KDOT's showroom?

KDOT has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of KDOT's showroom addresses.

Is KDOT an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

KDOT is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is KDOT popular among homeowners?

37 homeowners have recently enquired with KDOT for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with KDOT.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by KDOT?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by KDOT (in the past year) are S$68,000 for HDB and S$100,000 for Condo.
37 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.