Lemonfridge Studio

Lemonfridge Studio

1 Commonwealth Lane, #03-02 Singapore 149544

CY
Tanglin Halt Resale HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chua Yan Ren・Submitted 24 May 2019・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Crystal

Would like to do a special shout out to our designer Crystal! She did a superb job for our first house ! We just got our resale HDB at Tanglin Halt Commomwealth. When we approached Lemon fridge .. the quote they gave us was very reasonable! Super flexible too. We needed the place to be up by 1st Dec and Crystal made it happen. Only took 1.5months ! Both Crystal & Jeff really answered ALL our questions even on weekends & late nights ! Super professional.. very detailed.. will definitely recommend them 👍👍

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Lemonfridge Studio
Our team believes that great design is more than good aesthetics. It is the way we use objects. An object can be beautiful by themselves, but you can't truly appreciate a design until you use them. Form & Function should be one. 'Design is not for philosophy, its for life." - Issey Miyake
Read More
View all 26 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$ 50,000.00S$ 77,500.00
3-Room1-S$ 80,000.00
4-Room1S$ 50,000.00-
Condo1S$ 75,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$ 75,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
f
Our dream home

Reviewed by farhan・Submitted 7 Mar 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Aitheng

Seeing that this was our first home, we were pretty clueless when it came to the renovation process. However, after meeting a few IDs, we knew for sure that we wanted to work together with ID Aitheng from Lemonfridge right after our first appointment with her. We instantly clicked - She listened to what we had to say, was extremely helpful in answering our queries and made us feel really comfortable with her. For us first timers, it was important that we find an ID whom we can trust and we were lucky to have met her. With the exception of Circuit breaker, the whole renovation process went smoothly. She was always prompt to update us and reply whenever we have any questions or worries. Most importantly, she was extremely patient throughout the whole process - even when we were indecisive and kept changing our minds on certain things, she still gave us her constructive feedback to make sure that we made the best choice possible. In addition, Aitheng really has a great eye for design. We had an idea of the theme/design we wanted, but Aitheng elevated it to a new level. She would send us inspiration photos/sketches of how the house could be further improved (even if it meant more work for her as she would have to change the design multiple times) and really worked hard to create a beautiful home for us. We still can't decide on which area of the house is our favourite, just because we love how each and every space and corner of the house turned out. We are extremely grateful to Aitheng for making our dream home a reality. She is more than an ID, she became our friend. Definitely no regrets and we highly recommend Aitheng if you are looking for an ID!

Read More
C
Great design sense with a minimalist style

Reviewed by Cheryl・Submitted 26 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Kristie

We researched a number of IDs before settling with Lemonfridge as we were looking for an ID firm that has great design aesthetics and also is focused on making the house functional for our needs. And during the design process Kristie really wowed us with her designs. It was clean, minimal and yet was quite refreshing. She was proactive in discussing with us how we will utilise the house and make design recommendations that are functional to what we need. When we were tile shopping she was also knowledgable about the tiles and helped us to choose suitable ones for our place. We are not the easiest clients as we threw out many impromptu ideas but Kristie worked on giving us sufficient time to discuss and make a decision, and took our feedback as consideration. She was very responsive in replying to our questions and concerns throughout the process, even late at night and on weekends. On hindsight it was a project from 3 minds, rather than overwhelmingly from just the designer alone which was what we tried to avoid during our ID selection process. As we did our renovation during COVID-19 Phase 2, it was much more challenging than usual; renovations are typically never issue free but Kristie really managed to pull things together and kept driving the project forward so we could keep within schedule. She was also super prompt in the rectification of the defects we raised. At the handover, we are really impressed with the carpentry workmanship and the overall look-and-feel of the house. We really love that she kept the design scheme classic so it will stand the test of time. We really appreciate Kristie for helping us with our renovation and would recommend them to anyone looking for a refreshing and minimal design aesthetic for their home.

Read More
Keith Li
Recommended to engage

Reviewed by Keith Li・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Angel & Dester

Working with Lemonfridge to design our lovely home was quite a breeze, replies were prompt and issues were resolved quickly. We had the pleasure of working with Dester and Angel. Both of them were diligent in ensuring schedules were met and any delays updated to us the soonest they were able to. They even pushed forth works to be done down to the very last minute before lockdown and resumed back to operations as soon as they were able to. Which really showed the efforts and lengths they would go to. Furthermore, any rectifications and questions after the reno were quickly fixed and addressed as well. Thanks, Dester, Angel, and Lemonfridge for building our lovely home for us!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Lemonfridge Studio's reviews like?

Based on 29 reviews left for Lemonfridge Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of Lemonfridge Studio.

Where is Lemonfridge Studio's showroom?

Lemonfridge Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Lemonfridge Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Lemonfridge Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Lemonfridge Studio is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Lemonfridge Studio popular among homeowners?

152 homeowners have recently enquired with Lemonfridge Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Lemonfridge Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Lemonfridge Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Lemonfridge Studio (in the past year) are S$68,333 for HDB and S$75,000 for Condo.
152 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast