Lifestyle + Interiors

Lifestyle + Interiors

263 Tanjong Katong Road #01-08 Suites@Katong Singapore 437050

J
Great ID and Superb Designs

Reviewed by Jerwin・Submitted 15 Mar 2019・Project completed Feb 2016・Designer Vinc Loh

Great follow up from start to finish. Always have solutions to last minute problems. Design wise very good. Always have out of the box non common designs proposals. Go the extra mile to attend to last minute requests and still be able to complete the work on schedule. Not the type who completes the job and run away. If need small requests he will also try his best to accomodate where possible. Thumbs up

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Lifestyle + Interiors
Established since 2013, Lifestyle+interior is built upon a community of people-centric designers, committed to interior design. Here at Lifestyle+interior, our belief stems from the fusion of knowledge sharing, community building, and outreach, advocacy for timeless designs where form meets function, to influence and celebrate the power of design to positively change people’s lives.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
GW
Wonderful Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gloria Wang・Submitted 6 May 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Vinc

Vinc is the first designer I met, after whom I discussed with another 8 designers. He is very unique, asking about our lifestyle and focused on the functions of each room. Although the quotation was beyond our budget, we decided to take his proposal. He is very experienced and creative, unlike other designers who took the common method, every time when we raised our concern, he could immediately provide options of solutions. We can see the passion from his eyes, and also the profession he possesses. He is also very patient and answered many questions. We are very lucky to get the renovation done before COVID-19, although there is still some small amendments to be done, we have a comfortable place to stay.

Read More
D
Awesome experience cocreating

Reviewed by David・Submitted 6 May 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer vinc

Vinc was referred by a friend of mine which had him as his design consultant a while back. Without sharing much just asked me to speck to him. After the first meeting he is definitely gonna be within my top 3 choice. His process is collaborative, he would test me out without me evening knowing. And share his insights after and clearly demonstrates his years or experience. He runs a small studio which he can only take on a limited number of projects at a time which no more than 3 which i like for i know my project will get more attention. He make sure our aesthetic sensibilities are aligned through some small talk which i kind of notice in the end. His willingness is definitely a quality not to be overlook. He is different from other ID that i met or worked with. He doesn't hit and run. To quickly complete a project and move on is not his style. Adjusting his pace to match ours makes it a breeze. Although he has been in the industry for more than 10yrs he is still very updated. Research i did he was able to comprehend. If it wasn't for his service and workmanship i wouldn't be writing this review to give him more clients to choose. I will still choose to work with him on my next reno because i know he is constantly adding value. He is on his way to architecture. Who knows he might be one the next time i engage him.

Read More
Benson stephen
This group of fun ppl has an unique approach building trust on our first contact
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Benson stephen・Submitted 24 May 2019・Project completed May 2019・Designer vinc

After initial discussions, we decided to go with Lifestyle+ for our renovation and started collaborating with Vinc and his team on our home. We wanted to do up a complete interior overhaul to our bungalow as it was pretty old. My wife and I wanted a modern Scandinavian theme that was simple and elegant. However, Vinc and his team wowed us with their design concept and approach, looking into our lifestyle and creating unique experience instead of focusing on a theme. Through their well-presented proposal, suffice to say, Lifestyle+ delivered and we are happy with the entire process and results. Here are the some of the areas that we would like to especially commend them on: 1) The Design process and Visuals We had several rounds of meeting where Vinc and his team took us through his design process. They were attentive to our requirements and provided good suggestions and advice to us, striking a balance on aesthetics, practicality, while creating a unique experience based on our lifestyle and preferences. They were able to easily communicate with us their ideas. Both the 2d and 3d drawings provided were well done up and realistic, allowing us to better understand the design and technical specifications. 2) Project Supervision and Coordination Vinc did a fantastic job onsite working with his various contractors, and even coordinated with some external vendors that we engaged. He was thorough and detailed, and kept us updated on the renovation progress daily. He was also quick to respond to our concerns and would do his best to resolve any issues we encountered. His attitude, dedication and attention to detail really stood out. 3) Genuine and Transparency Through the journey from the start to handover, we felt really comfortable having to work with Vinc and his team. They were able to guide us through the process and created a wonderful experience for us, not just in our home, but on our interactions as well. They were all genuine, sincere and passionate about their work, making sure that the entire process was honest and transparent. Overall, we are pleased with our experience with Lifestyle+ Interior.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Lifestyle + Interiors' reviews like?

Based on 13 reviews left for Lifestyle + Interiors, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Lifestyle + Interiors.

Where is Lifestyle + Interiors' showroom?

Lifestyle + Interiors has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Lifestyle + Interiors' showroom addresses.

Is Lifestyle + Interiors an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Lifestyle + Interiors is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast