Metamorph Design

Metamorph Design

67 Ubi Road 1, #09-09, Oxley Bizhub Singapore 408730

KM
Adam Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kiet Mei・Submitted 2 Mar 2017・Project completed Mar 2017

Out of all the IDs I’ve met, Metamorph is the only firm that gave 3D designs to help us visualise what they were planning to do; unlike the rest of the firms which require a deposit. We really like their designs and that put them ahead of others. The previous apartment has a bathtub and Jia Xuan, the designer, gave us a layout that really optimise the bathroom space. We wanted a more minimalist look and more space within the apartment and she managed to achieved that. When it comes to tile selection, she gave us an interesting combination and the results turned out to be better than expected. I liaised with Jia Xuan on the design and then Andy, the project manager took over. There was good coordination between all the parties and they gave timely updates. If one of them didn’t reply, someone will follow up promptly. One area of improvement would be the quality of carpentry workmanship. There were quite a few followups but they were quick to rectify it.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Metamorph Design
Metamorph Works was founded in 2003, previously known as metaphysics design, now known as Metamorph Design Pte Ltd. Our services include: - interior and architecture design; - visualization and graphics; - construction and finishes for residential - HDBs, condominiums and landed properties, corporate offices and showrooms, retail outlets, cafes, restaurants, pubs and other commercial spaces.
Read More
View all 41 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$ 65,000.00-
Condo1-S$ 80,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$ 80,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Daren Loh
Excellent workmanship
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Daren Loh・Submitted 5 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Kavin & Zheng Yuan

We had very specific interior design requirements involving a lot of carpentry. Our engagement with 3 other ID houses were not encouraging, which I later come to understand was mainly due to the IDs' concerns on expectations mismatch and clash in aesthetics preferences. At Metamorph Design, Kavin was open and engaged in understanding our thoughts and vision on how we want our new home to be. There were some differences in ideas along the way but Kavin's team was focused on resolving them and ensuring our peace of mind. The carpentry work was especially well done and exceeded our expectations in terms of material and workmanship quality, there were small details that showed pride in the quality of work and this was very much appreciated. There is a deep sense of satisfaction in witnessing a vision become a reality, into what we now call home - much thanks to Kavin and team for making this happen.

Read More
Evelyn Sim
Professional service and works
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evelyn Sim・Submitted 10 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Jia Xuan

We have decided to engage Metamorph after meeting 5 companies that were matched to us through Qanvast. Their proposal won us over with fair terms and 3D renders of their proposed concept. We were excited to work with Metamorph because we are then sure that we are on the same page. Jiaxuan was our assigned designer and we worked with her to create the home of our dreams. It was a breeze to work with her and we left the project management completely to her. We did not even step into our unit till handover and we are very pleased with the outcome. Her vendor recommendations also offered reasonable rates. Throughout the weeks, she gave us weekly updates with onsite photos were assuring and there was no need to go down to check on the progress at all. She also liase with other services such as Citygas so we didnt need to be on site. The works are completed on time and close to the quotation. It has been a great experience to create our first home with Jiaxuan and Metamorph Design. Recommended!

Read More
Miaw H Goh
Good and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Miaw H Goh・Submitted 11 Jul 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Kavin Lee

Kavin and team are nothing but patience and very accommodative to our numerous requests. Our renovation took over 6 months, no fault on them but was due to our indecisiveness... We really appreciate their patience and fast respond and Kavin is very responsible. Workmanship from carpentry to electrician to plumber and the rest are of very high standards! We are only glad and blessed to have found them and to use their service! Thank you again!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Metamorph Design's reviews like?

Based on 44 reviews left for Metamorph Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.52. Read homeowners’ reviews of Metamorph Design.

Where is Metamorph Design's showroom?

Metamorph Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Metamorph Design's showroom addresses.

Is Metamorph Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Metamorph Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Metamorph Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Metamorph Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Metamorph Design.

Is Metamorph Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Metamorph Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2019.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Metamorph Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Metamorph Design (in the past year) are S$65,000 for HDB and S$80,000 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast