New Chapter Design.com

New Chapter Design.com

588C Balestier Road Singapore 329899

M
Jayy Loh
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael・Submitted 2 Aug 2019・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Jayy Loh

Jayy is the only and last ID i met. You can have full confidence in engaging Jayy as he is a walking design encyclopedia, full of designer characteristic and ideas. Armed with a decade experience in this field, needless to say he will provide a smooth journey for your renovation process and the sub contractors are all very familiar with each other that allows them to work hand in hand as a whole team. Thank you once again Jayy. =D

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About New Chapter Design.com
New Chapter is a prestigious interior design company established in Singapore. We pride ourselves in creating design solutions that specialise in both residential and commercial projects. New Chapter's creativity tied with high quality innovation set to conceptualise to provide new dimensions in interior space while challenging the boundaries of design. With more than 15 years of experience, we are confident in providing reliable interiors and renovations that understand your needs. We offer a comprehensive range of services, and we believe in turning your vision into reality at reasonable prices. We hold ourselves to the highest standards across the board and to maintain expectations of ourselves and to our customers by being committed in offering absolute customer satisfaction and outstanding results.
Read More
View all 14 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$ 80,000.00S$ 56,000.00
4-Room1-S$ 42,000.00
5-Room2S$ 80,000.00S$ 70,000.00
Condo1-S$ 85,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 85,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
IW
Great renovation on a tight schedule
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Isaac Wong・Submitted 5 Mar 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Spencer Chan

I met up with five interior designers for my 5-room HDB resale. I decided to go with Spencer because, not only did he try his best to work within the budget, he was excited about the project and full of ideas on how the renovation should go. Spencer was an experienced designer and gave great ideas on the design of my study room and wardrobes of the bedrooms. He also advised on the layout of the kitchen cabinet so that it still looks spacious even after we converted part of the kitchen into a dining area. He helped me to cut down on unnecessary spending (like retaining the main doors and the windows instead of changing them). Due to the CNY season, we only have one month to complete a major overhaul of the old HDB, yet he was able to complete it on time so what we could move in on schedule. He was an on-the-ground person, and updated me on the progress of the project almost everyday during the earlier part of the renovation when there's a lot of major work. He also put up with some of my fastidious requests, and was willing to spend time discussing through my requests in detail. Throughout the renovation, Spencer was quick to act on changes on our oiriginal plan. Even after the we moved in, Spencer was quick and responsive to rectifications and changes. He is someone I will continue to work with for future changes I want to do for my home. Appreciate the effort he has put into making my home a beautiful place!

Read More
Soh Kok Choy
Great Job Done !!

Reviewed by Soh Kok Choy・Submitted 6 Aug 2019・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Kerni

Came across few IDs , some are quite "Pushy type" & Impatient. Lucky for us, we meet Kerni. She always listen to patiently & attentively to our request & will able to produce new design for us to choose. Knowing that we had a tight budget. She has tried ways of cutting the cost without effecting the quality of work! It has been a great pleasure working with her. Thanks for the helping us in building our dream home! Most importantly, she has work within our tight budget & Schedule!! Great Job, Kerni !

Read More
M
Jayy Loh
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael・Submitted 2 Aug 2019・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Jayy Loh

Jayy is the only and last ID i met. You can have full confidence in engaging Jayy as he is a walking design encyclopedia, full of designer characteristic and ideas. Armed with a decade experience in this field, needless to say he will provide a smooth journey for your renovation process and the sub contractors are all very familiar with each other that allows them to work hand in hand as a whole team. Thank you once again Jayy. =D

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are New Chapter Design.com's reviews like?

Based on 10 reviews left for New Chapter Design.com, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of New Chapter Design.com.

Where is New Chapter Design.com's showroom?

New Chapter Design.com has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of New Chapter Design.com's showroom addresses.

Is New Chapter Design.com an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

New Chapter Design.com is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is New Chapter Design.com popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with New Chapter Design.com for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with New Chapter Design.com.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by New Chapter Design.com?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by New Chapter Design.com (in the past year) are S$64,000 for HDB and S$85,000 for Condo.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast