PHD Posh Home Design

PHD Posh Home Design

1 Queensway Queensway Shopping Centre #01-01 Singapore 149053

R
In Good Hands

Reviewed by Regina・Submitted 25 Jan 2019・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Johnny Seah

We had very good experience working closely with Johnny for our home renovation over the last few months. As our main contact person, Johnny was easy to work with, resourceful and attended to all our requests promptly. Jayson also chipped in with his valuable design input. We are satisfied with the job down and overall will not hesitate to give a rating 9 out of 10 for service. Keep up the good work PHD team and our heartfelt thanks specifically to Johnny for the job well done!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About PHD Posh Home Design
Founded by Jayson and Junee, we set out with a mission to design responsible, context driven works that create a sense of place for both the objects they contain and the people that experience them.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 57,500.00-
5-Room2S$ 57,500.00-
Condo2-S$ 125,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 125,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Hidayat Selamat
Great Team To Work With

Reviewed by Hidayat Selamat・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Johnny

Being first time home owners, we were unsure of what to look out for in an ID and the type of feasible designs that will suit our budget. After meeting 7 IDs, we decided on PHD. They offered us a good deal, and the team understood what we envisioned our dream home to look like. Throughout the planning stage, they were on the ball to respond to our queries and doubts. During the renovation process, it was fuss-free. Communication between the team was clear and concise. Finally, the handover date came and my wife and I are truly pleased with the outcome. Our dream home was turned into reality! Thank you PHD team for the pleasant experience and turning our unit into our beautiful home!

Read More
Chuan Ng
PHD Posh Home Design Save the Day

Reviewed by Chuan Ng・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer NA

PHD Posh Home Design is my builder for my lovely Home. My Project Manager, at PHD Posh Home Design is responsive and responsible. His team of sub-con delivers Good workmanship. Our PM managed timeline well and very professional when dealing with both Client/Designer. We communicated well throughout the project so that we can keep with the timeline. At times, he worked tirelessly and take extra effort to co-ordinate with all sub-cons during the pandemic. We were happy to work with the responsible PM to transform an old flat to our lovely home, and not just another house project. Will recommend PHD Posh Home Design to our friends who are interested to renovate their home.

Read More
JP
Post Reno Review

Reviewed by Jeremia Patrick wardana・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Johnny

We found PHD Posh Home Design through Qanvast recommendation. Being first home owner, we were very particular about having the right balance of making our dream home a reality, and at the same time not blowing our budget. We met 5+ ID firm before deciding to go ahead with Johnny as we have the impression that he is the most on the ball ID. The price he quoted us was also very competitive. We are happy that finally now our home is completed and we've been staying in it for a couple weeks. There are of course minor challenges here and there during renovation works, some things sometimes overlooked by the workers, but Johnny responded quickly always, and he did his best to fix and accommodate every time. Thank you PHD Posh Home Design !

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are PHD Posh Home Design's reviews like?

Based on 54 reviews left for PHD Posh Home Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.66. Read homeowners’ reviews of PHD Posh Home Design.

Where is PHD Posh Home Design's showroom?

PHD Posh Home Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central and West. See all of PHD Posh Home Design's showroom addresses.

Is PHD Posh Home Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

PHD Posh Home Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is PHD Posh Home Design popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with PHD Posh Home Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with PHD Posh Home Design.

Is PHD Posh Home Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, PHD Posh Home Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design (in the past year) are S$57,500 for HDB and S$125,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast