PHD Posh Home Design

PHD Posh Home Design

1 Queensway Queensway Shopping Centre #01-01 Singapore 149053

VK
Very reasonable price, good service, finishes job on time and responsible

Reviewed by Valerie Kong・Submitted 21 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Jayson

They did a very good job in coming up with very beautiful work, on time handover, and within my small budget for my first shop in Alexandra three years ago. When I needed some small additions like adding another layer of glass to my bread display with lighting installed, they never hesitated and did the job beautifully again for a very reasonable price. After my lease ended, I got them to reinstate the place and as usual, great job done, unit was hand over back to the owner without any problem. They are my ‘to go to’‘ very friendly, reliable ID and ‘family contractor’ whenever the need arises and I am currently looking for a new place to start my biz again and of course it’s PHD Posh Design Pte Ltd again that I will trust! Valerie Kong Urban Loaf Factory

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About PHD Posh Home Design
Founded by Jayson and Junee, we set out with a mission to design responsible, context driven works that create a sense of place for both the objects they contain and the people that experience them.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$70,000.00-
5-Room1S$70,000.00-
Condo2-S$125,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$125,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MI
Matured resale unit in Bishan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Muhammad Ibrahim・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Edmund

Being first time home owners my partner and I were quite overwhelmed by the whole renovation process. We dropped into PHD Posh Home Design without an appointment thinking it would just be a place to workshop ideas. However we kept coming back to the design ideas by Edmund, our ID. The ideas were practical and within reasonable limits of our budget. During the entire process, we were kept updated with the progress of the project and were shown in great detail the nature of the works and what it would entail. Often encountering design or construction limitations, Edmund would be quick to contact us to inform and propose alternatives. He would often give us options with regards to the alternatives so that we can make the best decisions. During the renovation works, we notice that Edmund was meticulous about the cleanliness of the work site. Additionally, he made sure that the service and workmanship are of good quality and performed in a timely manner. Eventually, the project was completed with no change to the timeline and we couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Hidayat Selamat
Great Team To Work With

Reviewed by Hidayat Selamat・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Johnny

Being first time home owners, we were unsure of what to look out for in an ID and the type of feasible designs that will suit our budget. After meeting 7 IDs, we decided on PHD. They offered us a good deal, and the team understood what we envisioned our dream home to look like. Throughout the planning stage, they were on the ball to respond to our queries and doubts. During the renovation process, it was fuss-free. Communication between the team was clear and concise. Finally, the handover date came and my wife and I are truly pleased with the outcome. Our dream home was turned into reality! Thank you PHD team for the pleasant experience and turning our unit into our beautiful home!

Read More
Chuan Ng
PHD Posh Home Design Save the Day

Reviewed by Chuan Ng・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer NA

PHD Posh Home Design is my builder for my lovely Home. My Project Manager, at PHD Posh Home Design is responsive and responsible. His team of sub-con delivers Good workmanship. Our PM managed timeline well and very professional when dealing with both Client/Designer. We communicated well throughout the project so that we can keep with the timeline. At times, he worked tirelessly and take extra effort to co-ordinate with all sub-cons during the pandemic. We were happy to work with the responsible PM to transform an old flat to our lovely home, and not just another house project. Will recommend PHD Posh Home Design to our friends who are interested to renovate their home.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are PHD Posh Home Design's reviews like?

Based on 55 reviews left for PHD Posh Home Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.65. Read homeowners’ reviews of PHD Posh Home Design.

Where is PHD Posh Home Design's showroom?

PHD Posh Home Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central and West. See all of PHD Posh Home Design's showroom addresses.

Is PHD Posh Home Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

PHD Posh Home Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is PHD Posh Home Design popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with PHD Posh Home Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with PHD Posh Home Design.

Is PHD Posh Home Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, PHD Posh Home Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design (in the past year) are S$70,000 for HDB and S$125,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast