Posh Home

Posh Home

61, Ubi Road 1, Oxley Bizhub 1, #04-09, Singapore 408727

AR
Impressive Work Ethics and Attitude

Reviewed by Alvin R・Submitted 21 Aug 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Robin Wong

Hardship brings out the worst or the best in a person or a company. In this current pandemic situation, I am pleased it has brought out the best in Posh Home. Given the big picture, my wife and I are delighted with the engagement, execution and expectation management by Posh Home. I would also like to add that while our entire journey has not been smooth sailing. We had the Malaysia and Singapore lockdown, shortage of materials and skilled workforce, halting renovations and completion delay, there are still several things we appreciate in our engagement with Posh Home which is noteworthy to highlight. Transparency and open communication. Robin has been transparent and communicative throughout the engagement. Despite his busy schedule, he finds the time to drop a message or call in response to our query and follows up with appropriate actions. Robin has demonstrated ownership and commitment to complete all tasks well. As part of his approach to being transparent, he maintained comprehensive documentation from start to end, to minimise unnecessary friction due to miscommunication or lapse in memory. Besides, this helps to prevent unplanned expenses. His extensive documentation includes a list of materials, timeline, floorplans, 3D drawings and more. My wife and I especially like the 3D drawings because it provides us with a visual look and feel of the outcome of our new home. Customer-centric. Besides being honest, Robin is humble, patient and maintains a customer-centric approach. He listens and reiterates what he understands to make sure that we are on the same page in terms of scope of work, costings and timeline. Robin's years of experience shine as he readily shares suggestions and recommendations at the planning and discussion stage but especially during the execution stage, to solve problems and issues while aligned to our goals and objectives for our home. Robin is humble and patient because he takes the time to listen to our positive (what we like) and negative (what we do not like and what is going wrong) feedback. He does not always give us an immediate response, and he sometimes would take the time to deliberate and research to come back to us with the most appropriate response. He does this mainly on matters that he is unclear. Actions speak louder than words. I have worked with numerous interior designers and contractors. Clear communication, customer-centricity, transparency, honesty, responsibility, humility and positive work ethic are hard to find in many of them. My wife and I appreciate Robin's work ethic. His sense of responsibility, commitment, and work ethic are evident, especially during Covid-19, where he is continuously firefighting to resolve issues to keep the progress of our renovation going so that we can move in soon. I want to sum up to say that a renovation project is never smooth sailing. There will always be challenges and stress. But, what we appreciate is having an interior designer who is concerned with aesthetics and activity workflow, strong project management, communicative and transparent with comprehensive documentation. To add, to the above-mentioned is Robin's strong sense of responsibility, commitment and an urgency action orientation has eased the obstacles, stress and frustration associated with home renovations.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Posh Home
In addition to our online range of designer furniture, Posh Home offer state of the art interior design services for both commercial and residential properties throughout Singapore. Our talented designers will work closely with you to create stunning living and working spaces which are perfectly tailored to your lifestyle or brand. Posh Home’s interiors incorporate many pieces of our comfort design furniture to create modern interiors which are simultaneously functional and aesthetically striking.
Read More
View all 41 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.3 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4-S$ 85,750.00
4-Room2-S$ 81,000.00
Condo3S$ 65,000.00S$ 82,500.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 65,000.00S$ 55,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
j
Responsive, patient and efficient

Reviewed by jasmine・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Miki Shi

My ID was very patient and attentive when we had to sit down and discuss the designs. Regardless of how many concerns we had, she was able to efficiently come up with a solution for them. She was very professional and we were impressed with the final outcome of the renovation.

Read More
Warren Yee
Highly Recommended ID for a 5R Resale Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Warren Yee・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Miki Shi

Our home is a resale flat in Kaki Bukit area. And being a resale flat, we had to do major hacking & tiling works for the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, plus redesigning of the master bedroom and living room space. Out of all the ID firms and recommended contractors we've met, Posh Home is the most expensive yet we decided to engage Miki to oversee the renovation of our first home. We were impressed by her when she came to view our unit and after discussing the design plans for the living & master bedroom, she straight away informed us that she managed to source the exact same marble flooring material for us (all these while the other IDs had straight up told us its not possible)..... Her professionalism and attitude wowed us, not to mention she has a great personality! Another plus points --> Posh Home provides a detailed breakdown of all the products & services included in the renovation in such as way that it's easy for first-time home owners like us to understand what we were paying for. No hidden cost or surprises which could lead to misunderstanding later. Throughout the process, we appreciated Miki's thoughtfulness in arranging appointments according to our schedule, knowing we have a young baby to care for. Miki tried her best to accommodate to our timelines (due to fensghui matters), she is mostly responsive to answering our inquiries even late at night and on weekends. But most importantly, she gives valuable inputs on how we could make the space functional / design better despite the budget we had given. In terms of Design & Material-wise, we felt that Miki made sure we are informed to make the right decisions for our home. In the end, we went slightly over our budget but we don't have regrets as we do think it was all necessary to choose quality materials as we intend to stay here for a long time. Having stayed in our new home for 3 months now, we feel comfortable with the space, and it's bright yet cozy. Friends who had come over during phase 3 all have praises for our new home and we've since recommended Miki to my 2 other colleagues. Our only feedback was the quality of workmanship for the bathroom tiling works could have been done better. Nonetheless, we are happy that we've chosen Miki as our ID for our first home.

Read More
ma
Home vision made real
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by md al ameen・Submitted 29 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Paisely Pan

We met a lot of IDs before deciding to work with Posh home. Paisely from Posh Home was accommodating to our requests and also knew what we wanted. She also helped to work with the contractors and expedite our renovation during a difficult time during the circuit breaker. Paisely not only advised on cost effective options but she managed to turn our vision of a bright, cosy home into reality. Thank you Paisely and Posh home!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Posh Home's reviews like?

Based on 66 reviews left for Posh Home, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.41. Read homeowners’ reviews of Posh Home.

Where is Posh Home's showroom?

Posh Home has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Posh Home's showroom addresses.

Is Posh Home an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Posh Home is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Posh Home popular among homeowners?

10 homeowners have recently enquired with Posh Home for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Posh Home.

Is Posh Home a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Posh Home was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Posh Home?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Posh Home (in the past year) are S$85,750 for HDB and S$76,667 for Condo.
10 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast