Prozfile Design

Prozfile Design

1 Starlight Road, Singapore 217754

V
Mabel - Recommended ID For Your Renovation Needs

Reviewed by Vi・Submitted 16 Jun 2019・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Mabel

Out of the 9 IDs that we have spoken to, Mabel was the one who stood out. Her designs were very creative and functional, she was able to propose designs that we could not think of (e.g. a stool that could be part of the design but could also be used as a storage space). She also understood all the concerns and needs of a parent (e.g. the concern whether the baby bath tub could fit the space if there was a shower screen). She was able to “read our minds” and that gave her the edge above the rest, that was why we chose her to be our ID. Mabel was professional in her work, very meticulous and she kept us updated with photos of the progress of our renovation. She was also very prompt in replying us and there was no delay in our renovation schedule. Mabel was also very patient, understanding and accommodating, she would take in our ideas and try to make it work, if she knew it would not be a good idea, she would advise us accordingly and propose another better idea to meet our requirements. She would also give us some time to make a decision when we faced some dilemma in choosing which design to go for, she did not rush us into doing something we were unsure/uncomfortable of. She would also promptly reply our doubts and concerns. So during the whole renovation, we could trust her wholeheartedly. For requests in changes and rectifications, she would advise and remind us at each milestone when we could still make changes. She would also be upfront in the costs that we would incur if we changed our minds after we reached a certain progress in the renovation. Service and workmanship was also very good. We did not have much defects, only minor ones. When we do have defects, we could just inform Mabel of any requests or defects and she would quickly arrange a date for the electricians or contractors to come down. The electricians and the contractors she hired were also very prompt in rectifying the defects. They would even listen to our requests and advise us accordingly. One thing about Prozfile Design is that their charges are very high. Honestly, we could find cheaper options to do some of the work. But it was worth it cos we were guaranteed with a creative design like no other, a professional service and workmanship at the end of the day. Renovation is not cheap and the most important thing for a house owner is to trust our house renovation to the ID. And you can definitely trust Mabel to get it done. Highly recommend using Mabel for your renovation!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Prozfile Design
At Prozfile, a passion for revamping living spaces abounds in their team of designers. Their principle in interior and architecture is that the design of a home should revolve around the homeowners' specific needs and lifestyles; resulting in a comfortable and fluid environment for all occupants. Besides transforming spaces into lush abodes, the team at Prozfile also conceptualises a well-suited home in line with clients's requests. Showcasing their dexterity and commitment in every project they embark on, Prozfile aims to become one of the top ten interior design firms in Singapore.
Read More
View all 60 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1--
Condo4S$ 40,000.00S$ 112,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 40,000.00S$ 54,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Marc Lee
Wonderful experience working with Jervin and Prozfile
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Marc Lee・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jervin

Being first time home-owners, we met quite a few IDs and in the end, we felt the most comfortable with Jervin. Throughout the design process, she was always very patient in listening to our ideas and questions and gave us practical advice on design options, colours, and the overall feel of the home. She even brought us out shopping for lights and furniture and gave us various options to fit our budget. We never felt pressured or stressed in making any choices. She was pro-active in updating us on the progress and clearly explained the processes (from the work schedule, to liaising with the MA, to the breakdown of each renovation item) every step of the way. We were very satisfied with the finished works, and Jervin was very quick to assist with all our requests, big or small. Even after the renovation was completed, she was still super responsive if we had any queries. Huge thanks to Jervin for making our first home renovation a seamless and pleasant experience! Would definitely recommend Prozfile and Jervin 10/10

Read More
Jaclyn Wong
Review for Elsie from Prozfile Design

Reviewed by Jaclyn Wong・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Elsie

My husband and I are return customers of Prozfile Design because of Elsie. She is attentive and both creative and practical as a designer. Covid made renovation incredibly challenging this year but she provided the reassurance we needed throughout the entire period to completion. The house carpentry and finishings are also of great quality. Definitely would recommend to any friend looking to renovate their house!

Read More
CT
Thoughtful ID with furnishing that lasts
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Claudia Tay・Submitted 16 Nov 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Cadine Lim

I found Cadine through recommendations by two of my friends. I went to both of their houses to see their renovated house (2 and 3 years after the renovation). The reason why I am writing this, nearly a year after the completion of the renovation, is because I wanted to see the quality of the workmanship in my house. I am very happy to say that a year on, the only thing that is showing any wear and tear is the painting on the walls with some paint peeling off. However, Cadine already warned us that the walls are uneven and the previous painters (we got a resale flat!) did not do a good job. Other than that, all the furnishings are still in great shape and look as good as new. The drawer mechanisms and cupboard joints all are working great with zero maintenance from us. Cadine was able to meld both my husband's and my ideas into a design that worked. He liked the homely wood look and I liked the luxury look. Cadine took both of our preferences and the results are spectacular. We love the design of our house! During our search for the perfect ID (we visited 6 in total before engaging Prozfile), we found many "IDs" who felt more like project managers. Whereas for Cadine, many of her ideas felt like actual interior design thinking, and that is reflected in the work. Cadine set a very clear project schedule and we managed to stick to it. The renovation took 9 weeks which was the duration that she told us from the beginning (she said 8-10 weeks). I have to admit that I am also very fussy and Cadine was happy to answer all my questions or even correct small issues. She was also amazing and replaced our vinyl flooring in the service yard which ended up having water seeping under because there was a major leak from the outside of the house (the town council had to rectify it). The contractors under her are very good (plumber, electrician, and carpenter) and were all friendly. Additionally, we passed all our receipts of items we bought and Cadine coordinated for the deliveries. It was really quite fuss-free for us. If I had to highlight anything that they could improve on is firstly, I would have to say is that they are not cheap but I believe in paying for quality work and that was delivered. During the renovation, we added more things that did push our renovation price further up than the original quotation. Also, during the renovation period, do make sure you keep a note of every change you want because Cadine did miss out on a few things we discussed but she was quick to rectify her mistakes when we pointed it out. If I ever have another house to renovate in the future, I will not hesitate to work with Cadine from Prozfile again.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Featured In

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Prozfile Design's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Prozfile Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Prozfile Design.

Where is Prozfile Design's showroom?

Prozfile Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Prozfile Design's showroom addresses.

Is Prozfile Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Prozfile Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Prozfile Design popular among homeowners?

12 homeowners have recently enquired with Prozfile Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Prozfile Design.

Is Prozfile Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Prozfile Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2016 and 2019.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Prozfile Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Prozfile Design (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$76,000 for Condo.
12 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast