R+R Design Studio

R+R Design Studio

308 Thomson Road, #01-00 Eng Aun Mansion, Singapore 307656

H
A positive experience

Reviewed by HW・Submitted 18 May 2019・Project completed Oct 2016・Designer Angela Arwen Cher

I went to Qanvast to look for my interior designer. Having met those that Qanvast gave me, I selected DOD as I felt that Angela could communicate well with me. Their designs were also what I was looking out for. As it was my first renovation project, I had many questions and a lot of uncertainty. Angela was able to listen and gave me recommendations. For eg I saw a design of a door in Pinterest and showed it to Angela. She was able to research and find a way to get a similar door for me. During the renovation itself, I was quite busy and Angela was able to supervise the project for me. The completion of the renovation was according to plan and I was satisfied with the outcome. There were minor areas after I lived in for a short while like my led lights needed to be stuck back and Angela was able to address the issue very quickly. Hence I was quite satisfied. Overall, I would recommend DOD as I felt that they listened to my needs, communicated their recommendations, waited patiently for me to make decisions and delivered as they promised. Angela is also responsive and prompt with her service.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About R+R Design Studio
R+R Design Studio is a design studio that works on a wide spectrum of design projects, from interior design to architectural. We are a dynamic design studio, working on projects range from offices, residential houses and show flats. We strongly emphasize the creative process, project management and especially client service Provide our clients with service with creative innovation design solutions and holistic experiences We distinguish our work with a fanatical attention to detail and a commitment to the highest quality standards through creative solution in keeping with our clients’ budget and time frame during all phases of the design process. Create interiors that reflect our client’s personality and lifestyle, by capturing their design dreams and making them a reality “We shape our buildings; thereafter they shape us…” Winston Churchill (1874-1965)
Read More
View all 12 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo6S$ 100,000.00S$ 250,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$ 250,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$ 30,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$ 130,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
PO
A happy homeowner

Reviewed by Paulina Oh・Submitted 18 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Angela Cher

Worked with Angela on our first owned home. She was one of the last few IDs we saw and we had shortlisted to 2, between Angela and another. ID What won us over was her initial 3D sketch (albeit only 1 room but she nailed the idea) she brought to the 2nd meeting (most IDs only do that upon signing contract), and her initiative to follow up on the meetings with us. Her proactive-ness was constant throughout the project, and the house was handed over not just on time, but earlier! Her advice on items, interior furnishings etc, was great and was a good balance between my husband and I, as we sometimes have deferring opinions. Having a young baby in tow was not easy with the move, but she was very supportive, even helped with baby at times, and even bought him and us small presents during the project. We bonded on a personal level as well, so it was much easier working with her. Her communication skills were great, listened carefully and intently, gave prompt responses, and even responded to messages sometimes at night. We are currently very happily living in our new place. Some teething issues (all houses will have that) but it was very promptly sorted as well. We would highly recommend working with Angela!"

Read More
H
A positive experience

Reviewed by HW・Submitted 18 May 2019・Project completed Oct 2016・Designer Angela Arwen Cher

I went to Qanvast to look for my interior designer. Having met those that Qanvast gave me, I selected DOD as I felt that Angela could communicate well with me. Their designs were also what I was looking out for. As it was my first renovation project, I had many questions and a lot of uncertainty. Angela was able to listen and gave me recommendations. For eg I saw a design of a door in Pinterest and showed it to Angela. She was able to research and find a way to get a similar door for me. During the renovation itself, I was quite busy and Angela was able to supervise the project for me. The completion of the renovation was according to plan and I was satisfied with the outcome. There were minor areas after I lived in for a short while like my led lights needed to be stuck back and Angela was able to address the issue very quickly. Hence I was quite satisfied. Overall, I would recommend DOD as I felt that they listened to my needs, communicated their recommendations, waited patiently for me to make decisions and delivered as they promised. Angela is also responsive and prompt with her service.

Read More
MC
Pavilion View
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Chua・Submitted 26 Apr 2016・Project completed Apr 2016

Our old house was renovated by them 10 years ago. We had plans to renovate our new home so we decided to contact Angela again for she has rendered us excellent service in the past. Other companies did approach us but their design concepts were not to our liking. As for Angela, she is a very responsible designer and her standard of service is very high. During the renovation, she was accommodative to all our feedback and requests. Their designs were up-to-date to the latest trends and workmanship was good as well.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are R+R Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 4 reviews left for R+R Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of R+R Design Studio.

Where is R+R Design Studio's showroom?

R+R Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and Central. See all of R+R Design Studio's showroom addresses.

Is R+R Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

R+R Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is R+R Design Studio popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with R+R Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with R+R Design Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by R+R Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by R+R Design Studio (in the past year) is S$125,000 for Condo.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast