Sense & Semblance

Sense & Semblance

First Centre 50 Serangoon North Avenue 4 #09-18 Singapore 555856

J
Awesome ID to work with that deliver result that surpass our expectation

Reviewed by Jynn・Submitted 16 Aug 2019・Project completed May 2019・Designer Dillon

Dillon was recommended by a friend when we were sourcing for an ID for our flat. We met him and shared our ideas and he gave a few pointers that snap us back into reality when our ideas are not practical. Even though he is able to earn more if he were to accede to our request, he choose not to and ensure that what we want will build a home that is practical and comfortable in the long term. One more thing about Sense & Semblance is that there is no hidden cost. I was prepared for all the hidden cost but low and behold, i was so surprised that the price he quote is what it is and there is no additional charge along the way. Apart from that, Dillon also went way beyond and above to ensure that our house is neatly done during inspection and always gives us update on the progress without us chasing for it. Overall, it was a very good experience we had and we are definitely recommending Sense & Semblance to everyone. A company that may not be the biggest but yet able to offer the best quality and service.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Sense & Semblance
Sense & Semblance started with a small team of passionate individuals with specialization and unique insights in Interior Design. Through the experience and knowledge gained over the years, Sense & Semblance sought to fulfill every clients’ ideal ‘Home’ into reality through the use of design elements and principles to achieve the harmonious combination of practicality and aesthetical aspects all in one.
Read More
View all 14 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$ 42,000.00S$ 51,750.00
4-Room2-S$ 69,000.00
5-Room3S$ 42,000.00S$ 34,500.00
Condo1S$ 12,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$ 12,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
R
Fast and efficient

Reviewed by Rawiyah・Submitted 25 Oct 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Suki and Dillon

It was very stressful to do renovation during Covid but Suki and husband Dillon worked very hard to make it possible for us to move as we also rushing for time to vacant our old unit. Thank you Suki for your design and working well with my daughters and husband relating to the whole reno works. Last minute changes were also taken care fast and according to our budget. Highly recommended. Thanks again. Rawiyah Bakar Family. Woodlands.

Read More
e
Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by evelyn・Submitted 16 May 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Dillon

We began our renovation journey slightly different from most first time home owners as we have a clear idea of what we wanted in the beginning, and thus we placed a high emphasis on personality and whether they are able with work with us. We decided to work with Dillon from Sense and Semblance for his positivity, openness and professional attitude. And we were glad that we made the right choice. No project is without problems, and ours came in the form of mostly scheduling as we had to get our renovation begin in late December. Dillon was realistic about his concerns and was also patient to attend to our requests and changes. One major benefit of working with Sense and Semblance is the fact that they are friendly towards Taobao. Not only do they have their direct partner to arrange for delivery, they also have a great collection of high quality items from Taobao to recommend. We noticed that there are a certain number of IDs that aren't that welcoming towards items bought from Taobao, so this is a definite plus. And as for the cost, they are reasonable and flexible when it came to our target budget. There was no hidden costs at all. We were happy with their quality, and they are quick and willing to respond and fix any issues along the way. They are very quick to respond to our messages, which is one of the most important attribute in our opinion.

Read More
L
Dillon has got what it takes to be the right ID

Reviewed by Lynnkoh・Submitted 24 Mar 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Dillon Ma

My husband and I were deciding between Dillon and another Id. Having touched by his sincerity and creativity, we finally settled with Dillon. As customer, our expectation of a good ID is the responsiveness, the willingness to accept our suggestions and to be on site for any amendments and necessary supervision. And Dillon has it all. He made a point to drop by the site despite his busy schedule, and try to iron things out to the best of his ability. I can truly see his passion towards his job. Not forgetting his frequent famous words to us, "Dont worry, small matter. I will try my best to work it out for you" We have given Dillon a very tight timeline and we are glad that he managed to hand our love nest over on time. Thumbs up on his carpenters as well. Some may feel that price is slightly premium, the workmanship and after sales service totally justify. The workers are friendly and most Importantly, they adhere to your instructions, and take extra care in not messing up your place. Dillon has what it takes to be the right ID for us. The kind of rapport built and the trust gained makes us feel that our decision is right.   Thank you, Dillon.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Sense & Semblance's reviews like?

Based on 15 reviews left for Sense & Semblance, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Sense & Semblance.

Where is Sense & Semblance's showroom?

Sense & Semblance has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central and North-East. See all of Sense & Semblance's showroom addresses.

Is Sense & Semblance an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Sense & Semblance is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Sense & Semblance popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Sense & Semblance for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Sense & Semblance.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Sense & Semblance?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Sense & Semblance (in the past year) are S$49,800 for HDB and S$12,000 for Condo.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast