Sense & Semblance

Sense & Semblance

1 Pemimpin Drive #04-07, One Pemimipin, Singapore 576151

L
Good experience

Reviewed by Lining・Submitted 27 Aug 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Dillon

We approached Dillon to help to renovate our place a couple of months ago. He is a very responsible and responsive ID that is very prompt in his reply and also quick in rectifying issues that arises. He went the extra mile to assist us in sourcing for some item that we need like the digital door knob, cctv and also installing extra power point when we requested it at the last moment. Throughout the renovation process, he is easily contactable and manages the timeline well. Although there are some issue but he manage to rectify and solve it before the handover date. All in all, quite a good experience we had with him. A capable and honest ID that should be made known to more people. Well done Dillon.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Sense & Semblance
Sense & Semblance started with a small team of passionate individuals with specialization and unique insights in Interior Design. Through the experience and knowledge gained over the years, Sense & Semblance sought to fulfill every clients’ ideal ‘Home’ into reality through the use of design elements and principles to achieve the harmonious combination of practicality and aesthetical aspects all in one.
Read More
View all 20 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$38,500.00S$59,250.00
4-Room2S$45,000.00S$50,000.00
5-Room4S$32,000.00S$62,333.33
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Shawn
Efficient and Professional Service

Reviewed by Shawn・Submitted 1 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Dillon

It was a very pleasant experience having Dillon as our ID. Dillon was always able to strike the right balance between aesthetics and functionality, and pitch constructive ideas on design where it mattered. It was almost as if he were a mind reader. Service and communication was always top-notch which left us as the clients with very little to worry about. While the period of interaction was brief, it is obvious to me that Dillon and team will stand tall even amongst the best IDs that Singapore has to offer.

Read More
Eonesan Shariff
A New SENSE of Our Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eonesan Shariff・Submitted 1 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Dillion

Dillion and his team was professional, they kept to the schedule, and the overall cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend their services, and will be using them as the contractors for our future real estate renovations. I have known Dillion since April of 2021,recommended by my buyer. I have found him to be consistently pleasant, dedicated and personable with an extensive knowledge in construction. IN addition to the above, Dillion has a take-charge personality and is able to tackle the most difficult tasks with confidence and a smile. He successfully settled things with Confidence and morale, which had been at an all-time low, was boosted tremendously due to his leadership. A direct result of this was a sharp decrease of material costs, timely completion of my unit, as well as on site that exuded quality, safety, and cleanliness. Dillion is a team player and would be a tremendous asset to any renovation project. Its just faith that we meet him and agreed on him to be our ID. I wish to thank you all for the great job you did on my home. Everything looks good and better when I return all the stuff where it belongs. Dillion thanks for the dining table that broke when it arrived in Singapore that I didn’t expect you manage to settle it. Dillion and team you guys did a fantastic job. Thanks again, Irwan & CT julaina

Read More
Zaw Oo
Prive Condo reno

Reviewed by Zaw Oo・Submitted 13 Sep 2021・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Suki and Dilion

A very hard-working and friendly team! It has been a great experience engaging. Always on the ball when comes to communication and updates. They were able to cater to a few of my last-minute renovation needs despite the covid19 situation. Suki and Dilion constantly share their recommendation and advice base on my needs. My study room design was recommended by them and every when I have a housewarming, it makes my friends go "wahhhh!".

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (21)
Shawn
Efficient and Professional Service

Reviewed by Shawn・Submitted 1 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Dillon

It was a very pleasant experience having Dillon as our ID. Dillon was always able to strike the right balance between aesthetics and functionality, and pitch constructive ideas on design where it mattered. It was almost as if he were a mind reader. Service and communication was always top-notch which left us as the clients with very little to worry about. While the period of interaction was brief, it is obvious to me that Dillon and team will stand tall even amongst the best IDs that Singapore has to offer.

Read More
Eonesan Shariff
A New SENSE of Our Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eonesan Shariff・Submitted 1 Dec 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Dillion

Dillion and his team was professional, they kept to the schedule, and the overall cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend their services, and will be using them as the contractors for our future real estate renovations. I have known Dillion since April of 2021,recommended by my buyer. I have found him to be consistently pleasant, dedicated and personable with an extensive knowledge in construction. IN addition to the above, Dillion has a take-charge personality and is able to tackle the most difficult tasks with confidence and a smile. He successfully settled things with Confidence and morale, which had been at an all-time low, was boosted tremendously due to his leadership. A direct result of this was a sharp decrease of material costs, timely completion of my unit, as well as on site that exuded quality, safety, and cleanliness. Dillion is a team player and would be a tremendous asset to any renovation project. Its just faith that we meet him and agreed on him to be our ID. I wish to thank you all for the great job you did on my home. Everything looks good and better when I return all the stuff where it belongs. Dillion thanks for the dining table that broke when it arrived in Singapore that I didn’t expect you manage to settle it. Dillion and team you guys did a fantastic job. Thanks again, Irwan & CT julaina

Read More
Zaw Oo
Prive Condo reno

Reviewed by Zaw Oo・Submitted 13 Sep 2021・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Suki and Dilion

A very hard-working and friendly team! It has been a great experience engaging. Always on the ball when comes to communication and updates. They were able to cater to a few of my last-minute renovation needs despite the covid19 situation. Suki and Dilion constantly share their recommendation and advice base on my needs. My study room design was recommended by them and every when I have a housewarming, it makes my friends go "wahhhh!".

Read More
Shawn
Efficient and Professional Service

Reviewed by Shawn・Submitted 1 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Dillon

It was a very pleasant experience having Dillon as our ID. Dillon was always able to strike the right balance between aesthetics and functionality, and pitch constructive ideas on design where it mattered. It was almost as if he were a mind reader. Service and communication was always top-notch which left us as the clients with very little to worry about. While the period of interaction was brief, it is obvious to me that Dillon and team will stand tall even amongst the best IDs that Singapore has to offer.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Sense & Semblance's reviews like?

Based on 21 reviews left for Sense & Semblance, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of Sense & Semblance.

Where is Sense & Semblance's showroom?

Sense & Semblance has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Sense & Semblance's showroom address.

Is Sense & Semblance an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Sense & Semblance is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Sense & Semblance popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Sense & Semblance for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Sense & Semblance.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Sense & Semblance?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Sense & Semblance (in the past year) is S$52,333 for HDB.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.