Sky Creation Asia

Sky Creation Asia

No. 8 Kim Keat Lane Singapore 328865

GC
Excellent Job Done by the Right ID

Reviewed by Gilbert Chew・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer John Kow

The completion to our new place (a resale condo) was in end Nov 19 and I was targeting to re-locate in 3 months time. With the holiday seasons in Dec 2019 and Jan 2020, I was desperately in search for the right ID who can complete the renovation works of our place in time. I had earlier sourced for few IDs and while they were able to provide suitable designs for our place, they were not able to commit to my timeline of 3 months, citing reasons of the holiday seasons and others. It was a blessing in disguise that I met my previous ID, John Kow who did the renovation of my last house (all in 3 weeks) and it was a maisonette with a total revamp of the unit. John has no hesitation to help me with renovating my new place and when he heard of the tight timeline, he was able to give full commitment to complete the place in just about a month despite the holiday seasons. He was more concerned whether I would be able to hand over my current place to the new owners. Having worked with him before, I trusted him and gave him my requirements which he has no issue in delivering them. In fact as an ID, he counterproposed and gave a different perspective to the designs that I wanted and shared how we could maximise value in my renovations. The whole renovation experience was seamless from approving the design concept to selection of tiles, toiletries, lightings, etc as John was always there to guide and advice to realise the design concept that we had agreed upon. The cost of renovation was also within my budget. For the month of Dec, I was able to travel with my family without the need to worry too much about the renovations knowing that it was all in good hands. Even while I was overseas, John kept me updated via videos and photographs showing the progress of the renovations which put me at ease. I had faith in his team of workers and supervisors seeing how they communicated and coordinated with one another. It was not an easy feat to complete renovating a resale condo within 30 working days taking into consideration that work is allowed only on weekdays from 930 to 1600hrs. An hour a day was required for mandatory house keeping in the development. John delivered our new place after 25 work days and one would expect to find defects within such short frame of time. My fears was allay as I saw the finishing of the place were up to standards and only minor touch ups were required. I was so glad I met John again and had engaged him as my ID. I was able to move in to celebrate this CNY in the new house. Our new house is indeed a testament to his commitment and passion to his love for interior design. I am writing this review sincerely and in greatest appreciation for all the hard work that he and his team had put in. No amount of words can express my heartfelt gratitude to how his designs has made my home from dreams to a reality. Thank you John Kow! Design The design was simple, elegant, pleasing to the eyes and comfortable using mostly neutral colours. Workmanship John and his team did many checks on the carpentry and electrical works before handing over. As small as replacing a rubber piece on the toilet seat cover, he helped to contact the supplier and had it sent over to my place. Service John has a strong interpersonal skills and is always ready to listen. Even when I messaged him at odd hours, he would still reply and gave me the assurance to the things I wanted. Value for Money Definitely value for money given the efforts and hard work put in by John and his team to deliver the completed house on time.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Sky Creation Asia
Sky Creation Asia established since 2008 in Singapore. The company focus on interior design services and branching into complementary businesses such as renovation, small-scale construction, furniture production, modular kitchen & wardrobe system and also the 1st interior design themed café in South East Asia. With its foundation and primary focus in Singapore and radiating outwards towards Malaysia, China, and other Asian countries, Sky Creation strives to provide customers with quality services and products.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.3 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$52,000.00S$63,000.00
4-Room2-S$63,000.00
5-Room1S$31,000.00-
Condo5S$60,600.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$54,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$130,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Zz
Reno with less headache

Reviewed by Ziz za・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Dennis Gan, Edward Kong

I would like to thank both Dennis Gan and Edward Kong from Sky Creation for managing the renovation of my 5-room resale flat very well. I spoke to 5 other companies/IDs before I decided to sign the contract with them. I appreciate the counter suggestions they offered, considering all things - the overall look I envisioned, my budget as well as the quality of the various options available. Liaising with them was a breeze and they provided sound advice when needed. Definitely made decision-making a lot faster. Throughout the renovation process, they coordinated the team well and the project ended earlier than expected, without compromising the quality of work done. I was not able to be on site daily, but I had less to worry knowing the project was in capable hands. Dennis' many years of experience and the company's positive reputation definitely set my mind at ease to trust the team. I must say, what I was most impressed with was the after-service. Dennis meticulously went through the work done a week after the project was completed to ensure the quality of workmanship. He noticed a slight glitch in lamination, which I totally missed, and promptly arranged for the carpenter to get it redone. I am also assured that I can contact them after this if there are any other issues. Very satisfied with both of their professionalism and reliability. Totally recommending them to anyone who is thinking of renovation without much of a headache! Design Close to the look we aimed for. Clean and practical. Workmanship Detailed workmanship Service Very good customer service - before, during and after Value for Money Definitely.

Read More
AY
Great Job Kaze and team!

Reviewed by Amelia Yeo・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Kaze Tan

My personal experience with Sky Creations. I was looking for an ID before I received my keys last year for my condo and was introduced to Kaze by a friend. We started off discussing about my ideal theme and things I was looking for in a house and the kind of lifestyle I wanted. Kaze was good at listening and understanding my needs. Based on a few conversations, he was able to grasp the ideas that fulfilled my wants for a dream home. It took a couple of meetings to discuss on the details but I was already quite assured that I could leave the reno work to Kaze. Price may not be the cheapest of all but I am very very glad with the quality of products and services that I received. He followed through all the correspondences as much as possible, liaised with the contractor, electrician, carpenter, management office and contractor, furniture companies that I bought from to coordinate for all the matters. He was very trust-worthy and delivered all as promised, went extra miles to find ways to fine-tune areas like defects and on my additional requests. I was not worried at all with the house as I know he would follow up thoroughly and eventually handover nicely. The house was handed over in time. Kaze even encouraged me to try to use everything and feedback if there is any issues so that he could fix them for my comfort. I heard too many stories among friends about lousy, over-promising IDs or contractors and ended up they had to pay money but did all the coordination themselves. It is the promptness, professionalism, dedication that impressed me. Not only him, the team (from carpenter, electrician, painters etc) consists of people who share the same values as him. I am very much a hassle free and happy owner after I signed up with Kaze (of course there were times that I had to participate as an owner). Thanks again for his work looking after this home. I wish him and the team very best at what they are doing.

Read More
Our Heartfelt Appreciation to Mr Josh Lim and Mr Brice Ong From SKY CREATION

Reviewed by ゆみうぇんでぃー・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Josh & Brice

Meeting up with Josh and Brice (最佳拍档) placing our trust in them to manage the whole renovation process. Their involvement began since the initial stage of renovation from defect checked, onsite discussion, 3D drawings, choosing of tiles, colours , meeting with carpentry, electrical engineer, selection of lightings and early installation to the final completion provided amazing continuity and the capacity to pre-empt problems, minimise their impact and avoid them altogether. Their processes allowed us flexibility and certain indulgences, whilst always keeping our budget and cost in mind. We sincerely thankful for their assembling such the skilled and expert set of trades, who not only did an EXCELLENT job but also were always punctual, friendly, courteous and professional. The whole renovation process had become so hassle-free and worries-free for us. Despite having an extremely challenging hectic timeline that we have given to the team, the quality was not compromised at all and the end result is truly a remarkable achievement. The substantial number of certifications that SKY CREATION has been awarded is indeed well-deserved. Thank you for their honesty, tactfulness and diplomacy, willingness to listen and respond to our concerns, fairness in negotiation, orderly and precise record keeping, punctuality, insight and problem solving and all those other indefinable elements that make we so proud of their professionalism. Once again, A BIG THANK YOU to Josh and Brice for the creation of the dream home for us.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Sky Creation Asia's reviews like?

Based on 27 reviews left for Sky Creation Asia, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.41. Read homeowners’ reviews of Sky Creation Asia.

Where is Sky Creation Asia's showroom?

Sky Creation Asia has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Sky Creation Asia's showroom addresses.

Is Sky Creation Asia an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Sky Creation Asia is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Sky Creation Asia popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Sky Creation Asia for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Sky Creation Asia.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Sky Creation Asia?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Sky Creation Asia (in the past year) are S$56,400 for HDB and S$60,600 for Condo.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast