Sky Creation Asia

Sky Creation Asia

No. 8 Kim Keat Lane Singapore 328865

CH
Happy with our first home with Sky Creation (Yuhan)

Reviewed by Chai Huishan・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Yuhan

We have moved in for 4 months into our first home. I've been trying to find time to really take my time to write our most heartfelt review for Yuhan for everything she has helped us with for our first home. We met up with Yuhan shortly after collecting our keys. We were worried initially since this is our first time doing renovation and we also didn't want to exceed our budget yet we have a lot of 'needs' and 'wants' for our first home. We explained our preferred style and our needs to her, we left it for her to come up with the design. She took time to discuss and understand our needs even before we paid for any deposits. She understood our preferred style and came up with something that was unique and exceeded our expectation. We already love the first design that she has created for us and of course without bursting our budget. Not forgetting to mention the carpentry works is of good quality and I love the laminates that Yuhan have chosen for us. Even my friends that have visited had complimented the good quality laminate & carpentry works! Also, I'm glad that Sky Creation provides warrenty for the carpentry works - I don't have to worry if there are any issues down the road. Yuhan was patient and responsible throughout the renovation and even after handover. She would kindly explain to us on how the renovations would go and answered our doubts. She provides alternate ideas on some of our 'wants' so as to 'take care' of our budget. She took great lengths going around with us during weekends and gave us advices on which colors should we choose for our curtains, blinds, even our sofa (we are bad with choosing the right colors!). We trusted her taste and let her choose all the laminates and even the color of the walls, and it all came out great and goes really well with the house's design. She helps us check on the works when it's all done and honestly tells us when there is an issue. Seriously we wouldn't even have noticed if she didn't tell us! We hardly have to keep visiting and monitor the progress of the renovation. Yuhan always provides prompt updates on the progress of the renovation. Even after handing over the house to us, she still reply to our messages promptly and help us whenever we needed help from her. We are really grateful for her help during the renovation and even after handover the house. We are still loving our new home so much that we hardly want to leave the house even on weekends. We were lucky that our renovation was a breeze and went on smoothly - with no hiccups. Thanks to Yuhan and Sky Creation for making our first renovation experience to be such a great one and of course creating such a cosy and unique first home for us. Design We needed a lot of storage space for our home as we do not have a storeroom and we didn't want future cluttering around the house. Yuhan has helped us created a lot of storage space yet our house still look spacious. Workmanship Quality of the carpentry and works were excellent. I really love the laminates used for the carpentry and all are of really good quality. Service Yuhan promptly reply all our messages and calls. As we are usually only available during weekends - she sacrifices her weekend to meet up with us for discussion etc. Value for Money I wouldn't say this is the cheapest ID you can find - but I believe Service and Quality plays a very big part in renovations - so I think for Service and Quality - this is worth every penny.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Sky Creation Asia
Sky Creation Asia established since 2008 in Singapore. The company focus on interior design services and branching into complementary businesses such as renovation, small-scale construction, furniture production, modular kitchen & wardrobe system and also the 1st interior design themed café in South East Asia. With its foundation and primary focus in Singapore and radiating outwards towards Malaysia, China, and other Asian countries, Sky Creation strives to provide customers with quality services and products.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.3 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$52,000.00S$63,000.00
4-Room2-S$63,000.00
5-Room1S$31,000.00-
Condo5S$60,600.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$54,000.00-
3 Bedrooms1S$130,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Zz
Reno with less headache

Reviewed by Ziz za・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Dennis Gan, Edward Kong

I would like to thank both Dennis Gan and Edward Kong from Sky Creation for managing the renovation of my 5-room resale flat very well. I spoke to 5 other companies/IDs before I decided to sign the contract with them. I appreciate the counter suggestions they offered, considering all things - the overall look I envisioned, my budget as well as the quality of the various options available. Liaising with them was a breeze and they provided sound advice when needed. Definitely made decision-making a lot faster. Throughout the renovation process, they coordinated the team well and the project ended earlier than expected, without compromising the quality of work done. I was not able to be on site daily, but I had less to worry knowing the project was in capable hands. Dennis' many years of experience and the company's positive reputation definitely set my mind at ease to trust the team. I must say, what I was most impressed with was the after-service. Dennis meticulously went through the work done a week after the project was completed to ensure the quality of workmanship. He noticed a slight glitch in lamination, which I totally missed, and promptly arranged for the carpenter to get it redone. I am also assured that I can contact them after this if there are any other issues. Very satisfied with both of their professionalism and reliability. Totally recommending them to anyone who is thinking of renovation without much of a headache! Design Close to the look we aimed for. Clean and practical. Workmanship Detailed workmanship Service Very good customer service - before, during and after Value for Money Definitely.

Read More
AY
Great Job Kaze and team!

Reviewed by Amelia Yeo・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Kaze Tan

My personal experience with Sky Creations. I was looking for an ID before I received my keys last year for my condo and was introduced to Kaze by a friend. We started off discussing about my ideal theme and things I was looking for in a house and the kind of lifestyle I wanted. Kaze was good at listening and understanding my needs. Based on a few conversations, he was able to grasp the ideas that fulfilled my wants for a dream home. It took a couple of meetings to discuss on the details but I was already quite assured that I could leave the reno work to Kaze. Price may not be the cheapest of all but I am very very glad with the quality of products and services that I received. He followed through all the correspondences as much as possible, liaised with the contractor, electrician, carpenter, management office and contractor, furniture companies that I bought from to coordinate for all the matters. He was very trust-worthy and delivered all as promised, went extra miles to find ways to fine-tune areas like defects and on my additional requests. I was not worried at all with the house as I know he would follow up thoroughly and eventually handover nicely. The house was handed over in time. Kaze even encouraged me to try to use everything and feedback if there is any issues so that he could fix them for my comfort. I heard too many stories among friends about lousy, over-promising IDs or contractors and ended up they had to pay money but did all the coordination themselves. It is the promptness, professionalism, dedication that impressed me. Not only him, the team (from carpenter, electrician, painters etc) consists of people who share the same values as him. I am very much a hassle free and happy owner after I signed up with Kaze (of course there were times that I had to participate as an owner). Thanks again for his work looking after this home. I wish him and the team very best at what they are doing.

Read More
Our Heartfelt Appreciation to Mr Josh Lim and Mr Brice Ong From SKY CREATION

Reviewed by ゆみうぇんでぃー・Submitted 24 Nov 2020・Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Josh & Brice

Meeting up with Josh and Brice (最佳拍档) placing our trust in them to manage the whole renovation process. Their involvement began since the initial stage of renovation from defect checked, onsite discussion, 3D drawings, choosing of tiles, colours , meeting with carpentry, electrical engineer, selection of lightings and early installation to the final completion provided amazing continuity and the capacity to pre-empt problems, minimise their impact and avoid them altogether. Their processes allowed us flexibility and certain indulgences, whilst always keeping our budget and cost in mind. We sincerely thankful for their assembling such the skilled and expert set of trades, who not only did an EXCELLENT job but also were always punctual, friendly, courteous and professional. The whole renovation process had become so hassle-free and worries-free for us. Despite having an extremely challenging hectic timeline that we have given to the team, the quality was not compromised at all and the end result is truly a remarkable achievement. The substantial number of certifications that SKY CREATION has been awarded is indeed well-deserved. Thank you for their honesty, tactfulness and diplomacy, willingness to listen and respond to our concerns, fairness in negotiation, orderly and precise record keeping, punctuality, insight and problem solving and all those other indefinable elements that make we so proud of their professionalism. Once again, A BIG THANK YOU to Josh and Brice for the creation of the dream home for us.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Sky Creation Asia's reviews like?

Based on 27 reviews left for Sky Creation Asia, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.41. Read homeowners’ reviews of Sky Creation Asia.

Where is Sky Creation Asia's showroom?

Sky Creation Asia has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Sky Creation Asia's showroom addresses.

Is Sky Creation Asia an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Sky Creation Asia is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Sky Creation Asia popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with Sky Creation Asia for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Sky Creation Asia.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Sky Creation Asia?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Sky Creation Asia (in the past year) are S$56,400 for HDB and S$60,600 for Condo.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast