Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units and commercial units.
D
Shunfu
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Daryl・Submitted 22 Nov 2016・Project completed Mar 2018

We worked with our ID from Starry Homestead and he is very patient with us. I asked him a lot of questions about the renovation and he was able to give me good advice. Even before the contract was signed, we spent at least ten to eleven hours with me asking him things about the design of the home. Our ID was also able to work well with the regulations on renovations in HDB homes and find solutions to work around and give us the look we wanted, having able to strike a balance between incorporating the ideas that we want and being flexible enough to propose certain ideas. I feel that he is in the top 1% of those who have provided me a service of any type. As an interior designer, I believe that he is among the top echelon of interior designers. He was very responsive and efficient in carrying out his tasks. He was always there for us and if any problems cropped up, he would get his workers to rectify it. His ideas were also very good and his carpentry was of a high quality. Our entire renovation went quite smoothly thanks to him. In fact, I’ve already recommended him to a few of my friends. There was also this incident where one of our post-renovation cleaners asked for the contact number of our interior designer as she felt that the workmanship in our home is very good. To hear that from someone whom we don’t know personally and who’s just taken a look around our home testifies to the quality of his work. Renovation completed in: May 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 189 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB27S$ 42,777.78S$ 68,500.00
3-Room1-S$ 43,000.00
4-Room6S$ 63,000.00S$ 49,250.00
5-Room14S$ 39,500.00S$ 62,000.00
Condo5S$ 26,000.00S$ 71,333.33
2 Bedrooms3-S$ 71,333.33
3 Bedrooms1S$ 15,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Neville Chua Yq
Great Work!

Reviewed by Neville Chua Yq・Submitted 9 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Ashton

Our experience with Ashton was amazing overall. He was contientious and had great design acuity. Ashton was actually our 2nd designer from starryhomestead as we had a horrendous experience from our first. That aside, he took over the project quickly and listened to our opinions carefully. In terms of design, he suggested great ideas that are innovative and groundbreaking. Not just something you can plug off google images or from past designs. He listens to our endless demands and goes the extra mile. He also made many changes to any carpentry defects we were not satisfied with and that im extremely thankful for. Workmanship was great. Esp tiling. We had a section of the house where many IDs told us was impossible to tile but starry did it seamlessly. Customer service was good by ashton. He replied our messages even late into the midnight and his committment to his craft is applaudable. He clarifies our doubts patiently. In terms of value for money, i wouldn't say starry is the cheapest in the market but they are reasonably priced. Overall, we had a good experience with ashton. Thanks ashton!

Read More
Ng Cheong Kiat Michael
Smooth Sailing Transition from Semi-D To Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Cheong Kiat Michael・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Nicky NG

Nicky is the best design and project manager we have worked with. She impressed us from day 1 with her experienced project milestones explanation that allayed fears of slippages thru reasonable timescales estimations. Additionally her design concepts fit our floor area having downsized from a 6.5k sq ft net floor area semi-d to a condo of 1.7k floor area without compromising on our high-end requirements balanced against practicality. Nicky then won us with her experience on materials selections and very reasonable pricings. There was no Variation to Work Orders becoz she was backed by a team of very dedicated experienced contractors that she must have partnered with thru seemingly countless projects becoz the synergy was highly visible. Any departures from original design/materials contemplation was corrected quickly with good workmanship - her patience and cheerful demeanor invited our involvement with her for a desired outcome. We now have our dream home! We will not hesitate to recommend Nicky and Starry Homestead to our friends and family. And Nicky is the face that represents Starry Homestead and her team of contractors.

Read More
CK
Heartfelt thanks to Starry Homestead!

Reviewed by Chee Keong Lim・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Emily

After been through past renovations with other ID firms, Emily certainly the BEST ID we have come across so far. We spoke to IDs from various firms for quotations and she stands out right from the start in terms of knowledge, patience & truthfulness. She doesn't take long into the project that she impressed me & my wife of her profession & honesty. She always prompts in getting back to our queries & ever so patience with our many questions. She even goes extra mile to meet our requests and flexible in coming up with options whenever my wife & I reach a hard time in decision making. We truly have a peace of mind with Emily’s helping us on the various aspects of the renovation and to ensure that the project proceeded according to schedule. Thumbs up to Emily & Starry Homestead! She has been really an amazing ID and my wife & I are truly blessed by her professionalism & help throughout the whole renovation process. The job on our place turns out all well and fine and. It’s definitely a place we can call home!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.55. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

121 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$59,926 for HDB and S$53,200 for Condo.
121 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Starry Homestead is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms