Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units and commercial units.
FT
Wonderful Experience Working With Them

Reviewed by Felicia Tay・Submitted 22 Jul 2019・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Angeline And Johnny Tan

It was a wonderful experience working with both IDs. Angeline is a newbie so together with her mentor they work together in design. They gave good ideas and willing to listen to our ideas. Very organized in our meetups for discussion. As we stayed in the house throughout one month renovation, they scheduled the different stages of Reno nicely. They followed the Renovation tightly and update us. Overall, I love the transformed house That they designed for us! Thank you so much!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 207 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times these photos are saved to homeowners’ boards.
Photo Saves
35,000 saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB32S$46,166.67S$64,500.00
3-Room3S$41,500.00S$43,000.00
4-Room9S$43,333.33S$47,500.00
5-Room13S$38,333.33S$64,600.00
Condo11S$21,000.00S$62,375.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$71,333.33
3 Bedrooms3S$15,000.00S$67,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Joshua
Efficient and Reliable

Reviewed by Joshua・Submitted 4 Aug 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Jason Lim

As first-time homeowners, we were clueless about the renovation process and the different stages involved (e.g. order of works). Jason was efficient in managing the renovation of our home, and enabled the successful completion of our renovation according to the planned timeline, with little to no delays despite the COVID-19 pandemic and the knock-on effect it had on renovation in Singapore. He is responsive and follows up on our queries timely. Jason stood out in the initial phase of meetings with various IDs in that he was able to listen to our needs and propose various solutions, with drawings on the spot, to fulfil our requirements while making use of the available space. He was also able to identify potential structural issues that might interfere with our ideas, which we were unaware of (e.g. location of beams and impact on built in carpentry works). We relied extensively on Jason's expertise in combining design with practicality, which allowed the end result to be stylish yet practical. If you are looking for a reliable and responsible interior designer, we will strongly recommend Jason.

Read More
ljwen
Great Experience With Starry Homestead
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by ljwen・Submitted 21 Jul 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Jo

Engaged Starry Homestead for my apartment renovation as I like their designs and style. Am lucky to have Jo assigned to my project - she is patient, knowledgeable, and not pushy, so it was a comfortable relationship throughout. She understood my needs and preferences, and provided much needed advice, including dissuading me from poor choices, which I really appreciate as I could eventually see how she was right. Even when I took hours to choose laminates, she was understanding and accommodating, and renovation was completed smoothly and on time even with Covid restrictions! Am very satisfied with the final look and quality of what Starry Homestead delivered. While there were minor touch ups required, Jo always responded and followed up promptly. This was my first renovation so I had some worries, but I feel very lucky to have had a pleasant and smooth experience with Jo and Starry Homestead, and would highly recommend them.

Read More
G
Flat Transformed!

Reviewed by Grace・Submitted 12 Jul 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Connie Cook

Connie was the first designer we met at Qanvast's Hangout event and she understood our preference for a modern victorian design, and also offered a good price to match. The FOC draft 3D designs helped us get a sense of what our potential home could look like, and the final 3Ds were even more amazing. Although my husband had to get personally and rather extensively involved in details like the electrical layout, the contractors Connie engaged for masonry and ceiling works were very professional. She assisted where she could with our requests and the final completed product was an old flat transformed very much to our liking. Thank you, Starry Homestead & Connie!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 148 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.59. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

138 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$57,625 for HDB and S$51,091 for Condo.
138 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast