Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units and commercial units.
AL
Our renovation experiences with Starry Homestead's ID Danson

Reviewed by Agnes Lam・Submitted 12 Oct 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Danson Pang

We engaged Starry Homestead's Danson for its reputable interior design firm which won a couple of awards. The entire renovation process spans across a couple of months as we do have a particular timeline for him to handover. He was pretty cool with it as well. For a novice in this domain, he was professional in giving us the technical advice and recommend us different alternatives. As any indecisive owner, Danson would provide his suggestion for us to make and we took his recommendation into consideration. There were constantly a couple of changes on my side, and for that, it caused a delay in subsequent renovation works. However, Danson was always understanding, patient, and helpful in assisting us. For that, we were very thankful of his understandings.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 207 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
35,000 saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB24S$48,100.00S$63,428.57
3-Room3S$41,500.00S$43,000.00
4-Room6S$43,333.33S$46,000.00
5-Room11S$38,333.33S$63,000.00
Condo10S$24,000.00S$62,375.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$71,333.33
3 Bedrooms2-S$67,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Home Renovation

Reviewed by Jeannie・Submitted 20 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Si Han Ting

We are pleased with our ID, Si Han, for designing our first and new home. He was patient throughout the entire renovation process. He was thoughtful and provided helpful suggestions in the design to ensure that all our needs were met. The renovation timeline was met and Si Han made effort to update us the progress of our renovation weekly and does not leave out any small details. Thank you Si Han for the good work.

Read More
Teowsan Ang
Renovation of my HDB flat on both master and common toilet, plus the kitchen

Reviewed by Teowsan Ang・Submitted 31 Aug 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Nicky Ng

We had engaged Starry - Homestead Pte Ltd to undertake the renovation. Miss Ng was assigned to the project and she showed all her knowledge and due diligence toward the design. She is creative enough to come up with all the ideas, showing/serve us with passion. During the progress. Miss Ng had personnel supervise the works. She was given a tide schedule to complete the renovation. After we move back. we are satisfied with the finishes and the workmanship is acceptable. We would recommend Starry Homestead for your renovation work

Read More
Jason Daniel
Excellent Home Renovation!

Reviewed by Jason Daniel・Submitted 25 Aug 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Ryan Linardy

My wife and I stumbled upon Ryan Linardy's work through browsing Qanvast in late 2020. After comparing around, we found that Ryan understands our vision for our house the most and decided to go ahead to renovate our house with him. Initially, we were supposed to start renovating on May 2021, but we ended up having to move in by February and start our renovation ASAP. Despite the short notice, Ryan managed to work around our time constraint schedule and started the renovation work on January. This is also despite the shortage of labour due to COVID and how busy the carpentry contractors are (other designers we contacted could only start work on March due to this issue). We have very little hiccups trying to have Ryan visualise our concepts and ideas of how we want our house as our aesthetics are similar. After only 1 minor change to his rendering, we went ahead with the renovation. We moved into our house on February in the midst of the renovation works, but Ryan has made sure the "dirtiest" work has been done before we move in and that subsequent works are to be done as efficient as possible which we appreciate greatly as my wife was conceiving at the time. As we were there during the renovation works, we always look for little defect or imperfection that we are not satisfied with and communicate this with the ID whenever he came down to the site. He always responded immediately and send someone to fix the issue. Overall, although the renovation work was rather slow due to the COVID circumstances as well as Chinese New Year holiday, we couldn't be happier with the final result. It is what we dream of as our first home and we would really like to thank Ryan for working around our tight schedule and accommodating our needs!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 152 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.59. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

105 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$57,042 for HDB and S$54,700 for Condo.
105 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.