Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units and commercial units.
Jonathan Tan
Thank You Starry homestead
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jonathan Tan・Submitted 3 Aug 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Lea

After comparing with 4-5 ID firms and contractors, we found that Starry homestead's price were really competitive, they also make their quotes based on premium materials like blum which some contractors did not but still manage to have a higher apple to apple price. We signed the deal during their event and received a $2000 discount and a christmas gift from a spinning wheel lucky draw. Overall, our ID Lea was very attentive and always replies our queries and get back to us in good time. She uses mandarin to communicate verbally but we found that when using whatsapp it is fine when we communicated in english. Lea has a strengths and weaknesses. Her main weakness would be original design skills to propose( which was not a problem for us as my wife had already found photos online of what she wants) Her strengths would be her scheduling, flexibility and especially practicality, if something we want is not practical she would advise accordingly and make reccomendations. I heard that many companies once you have made 95% of the payment you will start to have a MIA uncontactable ID or contractor that doesnnot want to fix problems as they already have the bulk of the money. We did not have that issue with Lea and I really feel I am fortunate. Lea is also customer centric and as such when we have any workmanship issues she would always side with us and get their contractor to make good the issues. Do note that when it comes to choosing of quartz, laminate and floor tiles she would strongly encourage you to go pick it yourself as she wants to make sure they start working with exactly what you want so as not to have any costly dispute. All in all I am satisfied with my home after choosing Lea. I would reccomend anyone to Lea when: 1)There is an event at starry homestead for discounts 2) you already sourced the internet for what you want your house to look like 3) you want answer to your queries fast within 24 hours 4) you want someone to help you manage all the miscellaneous stuff like scheduling and managing of contractors.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 189 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB27S$ 42,777.78S$ 68,500.00
3-Room1-S$ 43,000.00
4-Room6S$ 63,000.00S$ 49,250.00
5-Room14S$ 39,500.00S$ 62,000.00
Condo5S$ 26,000.00S$ 71,333.33
2 Bedrooms3-S$ 71,333.33
3 Bedrooms1S$ 15,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
S
5* service from Tim!

Reviewed by Samantha・Submitted 7 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Timonthy Ong

We met Tim by chance when we visited Starry Homestead at Balestier to get a quotation. He left a positive first impression as he was sincere and it was easy speaking to him. Throughout the renovation, Tim would always take the initiative to provide us with updates and constantly made us feel that our house was left in good hands. When we were choosing tiles, furnitures, or fittings, we could always turn to him for advice. Tim is patient, and someone who would always go the extra mile for us. Even after moving in, Tim would try to pick out tiny imperfections and try his best to rectify them whenever he visited for some touch ups. He didn't mind getting his hands dirty by doing the patching work for us! Tim is consistent throughout the entire renovation journey. He takes pride in his work and we are very lucky to have found him! It was a pleasant experience working with him! We would definitely recommend Tim if you are looking for a committed and responsible ID.

Read More
Neville Chua Yq
Great Work!

Reviewed by Neville Chua Yq・Submitted 9 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Ashton

Our experience with Ashton was amazing overall. He was contientious and had great design acuity. Ashton was actually our 2nd designer from starryhomestead as we had a horrendous experience from our first. That aside, he took over the project quickly and listened to our opinions carefully. In terms of design, he suggested great ideas that are innovative and groundbreaking. Not just something you can plug off google images or from past designs. He listens to our endless demands and goes the extra mile. He also made many changes to any carpentry defects we were not satisfied with and that im extremely thankful for. Workmanship was great. Esp tiling. We had a section of the house where many IDs told us was impossible to tile but starry did it seamlessly. Customer service was good by ashton. He replied our messages even late into the midnight and his committment to his craft is applaudable. He clarifies our doubts patiently. In terms of value for money, i wouldn't say starry is the cheapest in the market but they are reasonably priced. Overall, we had a good experience with ashton. Thanks ashton!

Read More
Ng Cheong Kiat Michael
Smooth Sailing Transition from Semi-D To Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Cheong Kiat Michael・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Nicky NG

Nicky is the best design and project manager we have worked with. She impressed us from day 1 with her experienced project milestones explanation that allayed fears of slippages thru reasonable timescales estimations. Additionally her design concepts fit our floor area having downsized from a 6.5k sq ft net floor area semi-d to a condo of 1.7k floor area without compromising on our high-end requirements balanced against practicality. Nicky then won us with her experience on materials selections and very reasonable pricings. There was no Variation to Work Orders becoz she was backed by a team of very dedicated experienced contractors that she must have partnered with thru seemingly countless projects becoz the synergy was highly visible. Any departures from original design/materials contemplation was corrected quickly with good workmanship - her patience and cheerful demeanor invited our involvement with her for a desired outcome. We now have our dream home! We will not hesitate to recommend Nicky and Starry Homestead to our friends and family. And Nicky is the face that represents Starry Homestead and her team of contractors.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.55. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

119 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$59,926 for HDB and S$53,200 for Condo.
119 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Starry Homestead is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms