Starry Homestead

Starry Homestead

18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units and commercial units.
Chiansiang Won
Overall good experience, recommend Tim
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chiansiang Won・Submitted 8 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Timothy Ong

Timothy Ong (Tim) from Starry Homestead was recommended to us from a friend. Before engaging their services, we had compared between several IDs and ultimately decided on Starry Homestead as we found Tim to be sincere, open and committed. From day one, we really appreciated his responsiveness. He typically replied within minutes whenever we needed to clarify anything with respect to design or space-planning. He could capture our thoughts into 3D renders within a few days and even proactively sketch something to help us visualise our ideas or communicate his views, without us asking. While Tim had his own views and suggestions, he would always reiterate that the client’s preferences still come first since we would be the ones staying there for the long term. He always listened and took into consideration our design and style preferences while shaping the overall design together. We were slightly indecisive and had taken a lot of time to deliberate on each aspect of the renovation process (e.g. choice of tiles, laminates etc), but Tim was always patient, and often accompanied us to tile shops to advise on our tile selection. During the renovation, we relied heavily on Tim’s coordination with the contractors. Apart from a clear timeline of events given to us, we received daily updates and photos of progress. Tim was always around and even helped us to receive some fittings/appliances in our absence! When picking out furniture or fittings, we would always check back with Tim, who provided prompt advice and even searched for items which he felt would complement our design. Every renovation, especially one as extensive as ours, is bound to have some hiccups. We appreciate that Tim was responsible and always quick to provide us with a resolution with the contractors. He truly cared for and followed the renovation progress of our unit as if it were his own. We are happy with Tim’s service, and would highly recommend engaging Tim for your upcoming renovation.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Starry Homestead
Starry Homestead is an innovative interior design firm founded in Singapore. With experience spanning across residential projects, retail shops and business offices. Their dedicated professional design team pays attention to every client’s needs and preferences, optimising spatial design and functionality in a space. West Showroom - Head Office: 18 Boon Lay Way #01-101, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966 East Showroom: 140 Paya Lebar Road #01-01, AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore 409015 Central Showroom: 511 Balestier Road, Singapore 329849
Read More
View all 202 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB29S$47,000.00S$65,315.79
3-Room2S$37,000.00S$43,000.00
4-Room8S$46,000.00S$47,500.00
5-Room12S$38,333.33S$66,333.33
Condo9S$21,000.00S$60,666.67
2 Bedrooms3-S$71,333.33
3 Bedrooms1S$15,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
l
Promising and approachable designers that make your dream home come true! :*)

Reviewed by limjiayi13@hotmail.com・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Crystal and Nicky

I would like to express my gratitude to Crystal and Nicky, who had been the most patient and supportive in the design of my new resale home. Crystal was attentive in noting down my needs and requests in our first meeting, impressing me with the design that she had done for my flat almost spot on from our 2nd encounter. She was respectful of my wishes yet also honest with her recommendations. I valued her opinion as she guided me on the tiles, choice of laminates, and even to the shopping of the bathroom accessories and lightings. Having zero experience in renovation, her input was definitely helpful throughout the renovation process, even to the purchasing of furniture for the flat. My renovated Home looks just like how the 3D images looked like! Nicky was most attentive, always there to save the day with any concerns that I have. I truly appreciated how she had executed the renovation of my flat seamlessly, meeting all my requests even at odd hours (not that I expected her to). She is always available to liaise with other vendors that I have to deal with. My house would not have been the way it is without her wonderful coordination and overseeing of the various parties who helped to build the flat together. Being a busy working house owner, I could not go to my unit all the time to monitor the renovation. Nicky will always send updates so that I can be kept informed of what is happening to my Home. Even after handover, she continues to answer my questions as and when I have them. Starry Homestead is indeed a promising interior design company with these two talented and approachable designers. The interior design company of choice for sure. :)

Read More
Shawn Russmen
Great & smooth experience for my reno!

Reviewed by Shawn Russmen・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ryan Linardy

Me and my wife came across Starry Homestead while at a reno fair a couple of years ago. We had spoken to other ID prior, but decided on Starry after having a good first impression with their designer Ryan. He understood what we wanted from our early conversations and helped us put our ideas to design. Being first time home owners, we were undecided initially on things like colours and layout, but Ryan was always very accommodating to assist with the changes to our designs. Despite covid affecting manpower, the reno process by Starry was rather smooth. Ryan was constantly responsive in replying with our queries and was great in helping liase with external vendors for fixtures such as lighting and the bathrooms. There were minor hiccups here and there as expected during any reno process, but often they were very quickly rectified to our satisfaction. Overall we are happy with the quality of the carpentry and overall reno process. Amount quoted may be slightly higher/on par with others, but for the workmanship & quality we got, there were definitely no regrets. The workers were also very very friendly helpful, which gave me added confidence in the outcome of the reno. Ryan was very accommodating to our budgetary needs, and recommended us alternatives if it concerned us. Again, it was easy to highlight small minor workmanship issues we faced even after we had completed the entire reno process and completed payment in full. Ryan is constantly in contact to see if any follow up work is needed. To sum up, our experience with Starry and their designer Ryan Linardy was positive! Highly recommended if you are considering them for your house reno.

Read More
EW
Excellent & professionalism

Reviewed by Edwin Wee・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Danson Png

Nothing much to say except 1 word to describe fantastic service. Even though my work requirements is small he still maintains his professionalism to cater to my needs & schedule. I believe others may reject my request but I’m impressed by his service no job is too small or too big as long he can provide solutions & ideas for customers. If you have any queries look no further I strongly believe he can assist you.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Starry Homestead's reviews like?

Based on 132 reviews left for Starry Homestead, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.57. Read homeowners’ reviews of Starry Homestead.

Where is Starry Homestead's showroom?

Starry Homestead has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Starry Homestead's showroom addresses.

Is Starry Homestead an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Starry Homestead is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Starry Homestead popular among homeowners?

138 homeowners have recently enquired with Starry Homestead for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Starry Homestead.

Is Starry Homestead a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Starry Homestead was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Starry Homestead?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Starry Homestead (in the past year) are S$59,000 for HDB and S$47,444 for Condo.
138 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast