The Roomakers

The Roomakers

13 Toa Payoh Lorong 8 #05-10

C
Hillview
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Celia・Submitted 20 Jun 2018・Project completed Nov 2017

We got to know the ID through Qanvast, we were assigned 5 IDs, of which The Roomakers were one of them. We shortlisted 2 of the 5 IDs as both their proposed designs were closest to what we wanted. Their price was also quite competitive. In the end, we chose Agnes from The Roomakers because we were sold by her attention to details and felt that she understood what we are looking for. It was a great experience working with Agnes, our ID. Although there were hiccups along the way, Agnes would always communicate to us promptly, explain to us and provide alternative solutions. Defects were rectified promptly and quality of works was checked by Agnes. Overall, we trusted our ID and let her managed the renovation. Our ID, Agnes, was attention to details and were able to understand what we want for our new house. This was a plus point because of our busy work schedule, we were glad that we could rely on her to shortlist the colours/design of the materials used, saving us the headaches of going through thick catalogs. She would also provide us advice when we shop for items for the house, so as to fit into the house design theme. Agnes also went the extra miles to help us coordinate with other contractors that we engaged and proactively helped us negotiate better prices with them. Though there were some delays happened along the way, Agnes will always inform us promptly and explained the reasons behind the delays. She is a responsible ID and will follow up with the defects, and checking on the renovation works. For their services, Agnes definitely scores a 5, for being a responsive, responsible and sincere ID. Overall, we were happy with Agnes, our ID from The Roomakers. The only area for improvement is that carpentry works can be supervised more closely to avoid unnecessary delays.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Roomakers
The Roomakers is a self-professed “maker of heart”. A love of craft and design permeates every interior architectural project and often leads to innovative new uses for materials and processes. We see interior architecture and design as vehicles for improving people's lives and strive to find the best solution to any given brief.
Read More
View all 27 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Lim Meiluan
Great Experience with a responsible a designer

Reviewed by Lim Meiluan・Submitted 22 Jun 2019・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Will

Will is a very responsible interior design who helped me designed my home and salon. He is very responsive to all my messages and inquires and able meet my needs and design. Making sure all the works are able to meet the deadline which is important for commercial unit and will repair any deflect even after the project ended a year. l would strongly recommend him if you hope to have a comfortable home and on time project for commercial unit.

Read More
Rena Liaw
Innovative & Efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rena Liaw・Submitted 17 May 2019・Project completed Dec 2016・Designer Zoey

I would strongly recommend Zoey from The Roomakers, I hired Zoey to redesign of my Kitchen and extended my bathroom. She manages the whole renovation well and the quality of work is great. Her designs and innovations are really impressive. I am very happy with end result and the entire process because Zoey always ensured all of my requests were met. I would request her services again if I do further house renovations.

Read More
VE
A great job, as always

Reviewed by Vanessa Errington・Submitted 16 May 2019・Project completed May 2019・Designer Will Fu

We have used Will Fu and his company for around 6 years on multiple renovation projects. They have designed chiropractic clinics for us and also carried out a reinstatement. Will and his team are reliable and dependable. His team are professional and we have always been impressed with them. We highly recommend them for a cost efficient, reliable and unique job. They are quick to respond and Will will ensure that the job is completed on time and within budget.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Roomakers' reviews like?

Based on 12 reviews left for The Roomakers, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Roomakers.

Where is The Roomakers' showroom?

The Roomakers has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North and Central. See all of The Roomakers' showroom addresses.

Is The Roomakers an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Roomakers is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Roomakers popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with The Roomakers for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Roomakers.

5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast