The Roomakers

The Roomakers

13 Toa Payoh Lorong 8 #05-10

JL
Minimalistic and modern office renovation at an affordable price

Reviewed by John Lim・Submitted 6 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Xavier Lim

Xavier was very helpful and supported us with all the necessary paperwork by liaising with the building management and relevant authorities for permits etc. He is also meticulous in his design and helped us to achieve a minimalistic yet modern look for our office. Elements that Xavier used in his design include a large mirror that expanded the feel of our office, a pool table that can be converted into a meeting table as well, bright lights at the work area for better focus and productivity, a beautiful wall divider that also serves as a backdrop for our Zoom meetings.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Roomakers
The Roomakers is a self-professed “maker of heart”. A love of craft and design permeates every interior architectural project and often leads to innovative new uses for materials and processes. We see interior architecture and design as vehicles for improving people's lives and strive to find the best solution to any given brief.
Read More
View all 27 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
F
Responsible and professional ID

Reviewed by Faisal・Submitted 11 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Xavier

Engaged Xavier for a minor reno project on my current house to do up the stairs, kitchen and bathroom. First thing that struck me about Xavier was how easy it is to communicate with him. Despite it being a smaller project, he showed enthusiasm in his ideas and was always prompt with his replies. As with any reno projects, there are bound to be hiccups and I liked how he was proactive in updating promptly on any issues and proposed solutions. Would strongly recommend Xavier if you want a responsible, creative ID with a steong work ethic.

Read More
Cc
What more can we ask for

Reviewed by Chun chun・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Will Fu

Will and his team are efficient, meticulous, and professional. Besides being a exceptional designer, he also plays the role as the engineer to our technical problems, financial advisor to our budget, and most importantly, a friend to a family's housing needs. Will has helped us work within our meagre budget. Maximising value out of every dollar. It was an enjoyable journey throughout the planning and execution phase. Its only possible due to the transparent, professional and committed nature of Will's working ethics I would love to share and recommend Will's service to friends who value professional and authentic services When there's a Will, there's a way!

Read More
JL
Minimalistic and modern office renovation at an affordable price

Reviewed by John Lim・Submitted 6 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Xavier Lim

Xavier was very helpful and supported us with all the necessary paperwork by liaising with the building management and relevant authorities for permits etc. He is also meticulous in his design and helped us to achieve a minimalistic yet modern look for our office. Elements that Xavier used in his design include a large mirror that expanded the feel of our office, a pool table that can be converted into a meeting table as well, bright lights at the work area for better focus and productivity, a beautiful wall divider that also serves as a backdrop for our Zoom meetings.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Roomakers' reviews like?

Based on 15 reviews left for The Roomakers, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Roomakers.

Where is The Roomakers' showroom?

The Roomakers has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North and Central. See all of The Roomakers' showroom addresses.

Is The Roomakers an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Roomakers is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Roomakers popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with The Roomakers for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Roomakers.

6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast