Yang's Inspiration Design

Yang's Inspiration Design

203A Upper Thomson Rd, Singapore 574344

Leong Sin Yen
Good workmanship and non pushy service

Reviewed by Leong Sin Yen・Submitted 15 Oct 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ken

Manage to get in contact with one of their designer, Ken. Absolutely satisfied with his service and the company’s workmanship. He is always open up for idea and not being pushy, hard sell which I’m very comfortable with it! Highly recommended for those who are planning for their renovation!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Yang's Inspiration Design
Accreditation: CaseTrust Yang’s Inspiration Design was founded in 2017 by a group of friends with a common vision – to provide affordable home renovation to the common man. We believe that good design is something that should be made accessible to everybody to help enhance and enrich lives, without a hefty price tag. We base our interior design on only what the client needs and wants, nothing more, nothing less. By catering to their exact requirements, we give them not only their dream home, but also help create a lifestyle that revolves around ease and efficiency. You could say we are a solutions provider, and not merely just a renovation contractor.
Read More
View all 50 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB19S$29,800.00S$46,750.00
3-Room1S$18,000.00-
4-Room6S$32,200.00S$40,000.00
5-Room6S$32,500.00S$30,500.00
Condo2-S$67,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Leongchye Ng
Highly Recommended

Reviewed by Leongchye Ng・Submitted 19 Apr 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ivan

My wife and I met up with a few ID before deciding on Ivan Yang. We wanted an interior designer who is experienced, understood our needs and at the same time able to provide interesting and constructive ideas which we never thought of. Although my wife and I had opposing preferences, Ivan made the effort to understand both our preferences and found a balance between pragmatic needs and aesthetic purposes. He also offered his own constructive ideas which complemented the design of our home. We were amazed with how Ivan coordinated the whole renovation process. We will updated regularly on the works that are ongoing and also given a project timeline detailing every component of the works. The renovation was fuss free and overall workmanship is good. Will definitely recommend everyone to engage Ivan as the ID

Read More
LL
A Service-Orientated ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lynnette Loy・Submitted 25 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Danny Png

What makes me select Yang’s Inspiration Design? Firstly, I did cost comparison with other IDs. Yang’s Inspiration Design truly stands by their “Minimise Cost, Maximise Design” motto, providing value for money services. Secondly, the ID I met up with, Mr Danny Png, does a meticulous job in articulating what was to be expected of the renovation, the timeline, quotation breakdown, payment schedule etc. My first impression of Danny; he is amicable, patient, calm and frank. Having a renovation is stressful for a homeowner and having an ID who inherently possesses these attributes would probably ease some tension and frustration along the way. I foresee we would be able to communicate well and was confident he could manage my expectation. During the renovation process, Danny follows up closely from the start to end of the renovation, in between, giving timely updates on the renovation status. He is always on the ball and his response time to queries were prompt. Danny listens to customer’s needs and gives practical solution which helps in some cost savings. He thinks in the perspective of the homeowner and gives his best recommendation earnestly. Minor hiccups during renovation is inevitable but never once did he shrug off responsibility. In fact, he acts on to arrange for rectification almost immediately. Danny and the network of companies Yang’s ID partners with (i.e. Aircon, Carpentry, False Ceiling, Electrical, Tiling, Painting, Plumbing, Door partners), work at a fast pace and exhibit professionalism, knowledge and quality workmanship in their respective field. Despite having to juggle projects in tandem, Danny never fails to deliver what I want. Having Danny taking care of my renovation truly gives me a peace of mind. If you are looking for an ID who is reliable, professional, diligent, responsible, helps in cost-saving, understanding to homeowner needs for ad-hoc changes along the way and most importantly delivers what is agreed and promised, you will not regret choosing Danny Png from Yang’s Inspiration Design. With Danny, you know your renovation is in good hands.

Read More
Celyn Png
Great service and responsive!!!

Reviewed by Celyn Png・Submitted 20 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Danny

Owning our first home, we wished for a great memory especially after hearing so many bad experiences with other designer firms. Skeptical initially, we met up Yang’s Inspiration designer, Danny and we were relieved! As a first timer, we have tons of questions/ideas and Danny always listened actively with suggestions provided. He has great follow up and ensured that updates were given regularly. A great person to work with and we love the outcome! Thank you Yang’s Inspiration.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Yang's Inspiration Design's reviews like?

Based on 58 reviews left for Yang's Inspiration Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.81. Read homeowners’ reviews of Yang's Inspiration Design.

Where is Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom?

Yang's Inspiration Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North and Central. See all of Yang's Inspiration Design's showroom addresses.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Yang's Inspiration Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design popular among homeowners?

85 homeowners have recently enquired with Yang's Inspiration Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Yang's Inspiration Design.

Is Yang's Inspiration Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Yang's Inspiration Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Yang's Inspiration Design (in the past year) are S$37,333 for HDB and S$67,500 for Condo.
85 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast