Design Story

Design Story

No. 61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9 #03-33, E9 Premium Singapore 757047

N
The end results turns out to be better than expectations
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nora・Submitted 11 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Frank

I would like to drop a feedback on Frank as I just did my house reno with him. He did such a wonderful job on my new home and my neighbours, friends and family also stated that he did a great job on my house. The house color theme and concept blends in very well. The wood used and carpentry work is good and Frank looked into every detail of the design of the carpentry such as measurement and cutting of my settee making it less bulky and my cabinet door can still open wide at masterbedroom despite of the king size bed. He makes my tiny cute house look spacious. He is also very responsive when I have any enquiries. He takes care of the reno process seamlessly and coordinates well with plumber and electrician well too. Surprisingly, his 3D design turn out exactly the same as the actual one. I am utterly impressed. Importantly his time management is well done as we need to rush moving into house. We don't have to worry much about the process. I would definitely recommend him to my friends whom would like to reno their house. Great work Frank, thanks for your hardwork and I wish you huat all the way... 💪

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design Story
” Well done is better than well said. ” We respect and serve the needs and wants of our clients. TRUST is the very core foundation in which we build the relationship with them. At Design Story, we work hard to keep that Trust and aim to build a strong and lasting relationship with our clients. Website : www.designstory.com.sg
Read More
View all 29 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$49,666.67S$85,000.00
4-Room2S$55,000.00-
5-Room2S$39,000.00S$85,000.00
Condo2-S$111,500.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$125,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$98,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
S
Responsive ID

Reviewed by Samantha・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Frank

I engaged Frank and his team while we were away in the States. Every single thing was done via WhatsApp and email. Frank is very responsive and professional. He knew exactly what I needed when I told him I wanted max storage space. He managed the whole remodelling without us being here and I knew I could trust him to come up with the best design and color schemes. The results were fantastic. My home looks like a whole other apartment. One from a magazine! He also managed to finish ahead of schedule and we were able to move right in when we arrived at the airport. I would definitely recommend Frank to anyone looking to renovate their home.

Read More
AT
Professional and knowledgeable

Reviewed by Amanda Ting・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Frank

Very grateful to have Frank from DesignStory with us for our first house renovation. Frank is very professional and knowledgeable in his scope of work. We are very impressed that his 3D design really turns out exactly the same as the actual one. During the renovation, Frank always update us regularly and he went the extra miles to make sure that everything is in place. Really appreciate all his hardwork. Will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
D
Strong recommendations

Reviewed by Duchess・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Frank

Thank you Frank for transforming a dated place into a contemporary and cozy home. The common understanding shared between us ensured a smooth renovation process. Despite the inconveniences brought on by COVID-19, the renovations were completed punctually and efficiently, without compromising on the health and safety regulations. We would definitely engage your services again for our next home and strongly recommend your services to our friends. Mr & Mrs Ow /Tanglin

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (49)
S
Responsive ID

Reviewed by Samantha・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Frank

I engaged Frank and his team while we were away in the States. Every single thing was done via WhatsApp and email. Frank is very responsive and professional. He knew exactly what I needed when I told him I wanted max storage space. He managed the whole remodelling without us being here and I knew I could trust him to come up with the best design and color schemes. The results were fantastic. My home looks like a whole other apartment. One from a magazine! He also managed to finish ahead of schedule and we were able to move right in when we arrived at the airport. I would definitely recommend Frank to anyone looking to renovate their home.

Read More
AT
Professional and knowledgeable

Reviewed by Amanda Ting・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Frank

Very grateful to have Frank from DesignStory with us for our first house renovation. Frank is very professional and knowledgeable in his scope of work. We are very impressed that his 3D design really turns out exactly the same as the actual one. During the renovation, Frank always update us regularly and he went the extra miles to make sure that everything is in place. Really appreciate all his hardwork. Will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
D
Strong recommendations

Reviewed by Duchess・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Frank

Thank you Frank for transforming a dated place into a contemporary and cozy home. The common understanding shared between us ensured a smooth renovation process. Despite the inconveniences brought on by COVID-19, the renovations were completed punctually and efficiently, without compromising on the health and safety regulations. We would definitely engage your services again for our next home and strongly recommend your services to our friends. Mr & Mrs Ow /Tanglin

Read More
S
Responsive ID

Reviewed by Samantha・Submitted 26 Apr 2022・ Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Frank

I engaged Frank and his team while we were away in the States. Every single thing was done via WhatsApp and email. Frank is very responsive and professional. He knew exactly what I needed when I told him I wanted max storage space. He managed the whole remodelling without us being here and I knew I could trust him to come up with the best design and color schemes. The results were fantastic. My home looks like a whole other apartment. One from a magazine! He also managed to finish ahead of schedule and we were able to move right in when we arrived at the airport. I would definitely recommend Frank to anyone looking to renovate their home.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design Story's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Design Story, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design Story.

Where is Design Story's showroom?

Design Story has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Design Story's showroom address.

Is Design Story an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Design Story is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Design Story popular among homeowners?

10 homeowners have recently enquired with Design Story for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design Story.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design Story?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design Story (in the past year) are S$58,500 for HDB and S$111,500 for Condo.
10 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.