Space Atelier

Space Atelier

6 Harper Road, Leong Huat Building #05-07, Singapore 369674

+ 1 more showroom

This firm typically responds within 3 days
Ivan Ong
Thank You For Building A Beautiful Home For Us
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ivan Ong・Submitted 11 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Lee Yang Han

I started out my search very early in 2021 because We didn't know when HDB will deliver the good news to us about the Key collection. By then, I have already narrowed down to the last 3 Interior Designers (IDs) to make a decision on who should I engage to renovate my new BTO in Punggol. Space Atelier was eventually the final choice, not because of her product offering, nor positive reviews, but because of the ID, Yang Han. He have attentively listened to my requirements and build our dream home to the very detail speck to our liking. During the design phase, when we insisted we wanted a wine bar cabinet, and due to design logic, he did feedback to us that it is not feasible and not practical. After which, he did gave us alternatives on how we can manage this "want" to meet reality. But we insisted on it even though it is not feasible. Yang Han is someone would make magic out of the impossible requirements I throw to him, and the fussiness I have in workmanship. However, my wife made a comment, "if you are so yim jim, Yang Han is more yim jim than you". The reason is because, he hold high standards for the quality of his workmanship. The workmanship from his factory are of premium quality at affordable pricing. Allow me to break them down into easy consumption. Pricing: Extremely value-for-money. Now, if you want to have special stuff, e.g. rocks from the moon to design your featured wall, no problems, so long as you pay. What Yang Han offers is value-for-money. To save on the unnecessary, and to spend on the needful. For example, the carpentry, he will not calculate the complexity in how you want to build them internally, but he will calculate the length to bill you. With NO QUESTIONS asked, all the closures are soft-closing with BLUM,(lifetime warranty). Service: I have questioned him many many times on the durability of these new technologies such as Blum hinges, vinyl slabs, He would show me real life examples that have been tested through times. He is very very responsive whenever I have any questions, let alone any problems. He seems like he has a internal SLA to reply me within an hour, which is something that I noticed. He have also went down with me to my preferred lighting shop to give us ideas on which lightings to choose, and give the reason why he would choose the colour and design. On top of that, I basically handed the keys over to him to manage my entire renovation from start to handover. In the middle, I have encountered a big boo boo with GainCity and 2 other furniture shops. Yang Han singlehandedly helped me to resolve them without me lifting a finger. At every stage of the work, Yang Han would also update the groupchat we have created on the progress. At the tail end which have not much to update, he would at least update us every alternate days to ensure that the items he mentioned on the list are properly completed. Workmanship: One-word "premium". I can't emphasize enough on the quality of the carpentry, flooring, lighting, plumbering, etc. He have promptly help me address my tap issues and initial defects with HHDB (and you should have seen how brutal he is towards the defect rectification with his hawk eye) I do not know much about Space Atelier. But all I know is, I got a good ID, Yang Han to help me renovate my home into a dream home. As of now, if I am moving again, I would gladly engage him wherever he is, or whichever company he is working for. I would also recommend him to anyone and everyone who wants to do renovation, despite me hearing so many horror stories about IDs. Oh yes, 2 things I would like to highlight: 1. I chased Yang Han that I wanted my renovation complete today, right now, immediately, yesterday. He have never disappointed me in the progress of the work. 2. He just got a new born, to juggle work, my fussiness, and responding to me almost immediately. I am feeling very bad now.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Atelier
Imagination inspires great design. Our goal is to capture the balance between dynamic design & functional home that reflects the homeowner's personality. Established in 2014, we focus on creating clever designs that allow your home to look beautiful and fit your lifestyle requirements. Great design must be functional and easy to live-in every single day.
Read More
View all 160 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$69,000.00S$89,000.00
4-Room5-S$74,750.00
5-Room3S$63,500.00S$132,000.00
Condo10S$64,250.00S$117,833.33
2 Bedrooms1S$29,000.00-
3 Bedrooms6S$49,500.00S$92,250.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
Marven Ho
Great result. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by Marven Ho・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Leon Teh

Got a resale 5-room HDB, and was in need of an interior designer. Leon was referred to me with glowing reviews from his previous clients. He is professional and very knowledgeable in choosing of materials and the process of renovation. He communicates very well and is always responsive to our questions and requests. I think what sets him apart is how he take extra effort in making sure the renovation was done well.

Read More
Wee Chuan
Responsible and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wee Chuan・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Yanghan

I'm satisfy with Yanghan's responsiveness, he's always one phone call away if i need to clarify something with him. His contractors are ok, no incident at all. The workmanship is good. But cleaning the house after completion can be improve. Overall 9/10 for Yanghan You don't need the best qualify for everything, but you definitely need peace of mind when it comes to house renovation. Thank you Yanghan

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (206)
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
Marven Ho
Great result. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by Marven Ho・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Leon Teh

Got a resale 5-room HDB, and was in need of an interior designer. Leon was referred to me with glowing reviews from his previous clients. He is professional and very knowledgeable in choosing of materials and the process of renovation. He communicates very well and is always responsive to our questions and requests. I think what sets him apart is how he take extra effort in making sure the renovation was done well.

Read More
Wee Chuan
Responsible and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wee Chuan・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Yanghan

I'm satisfy with Yanghan's responsiveness, he's always one phone call away if i need to clarify something with him. His contractors are ok, no incident at all. The workmanship is good. But cleaning the house after completion can be improve. Overall 9/10 for Yanghan You don't need the best qualify for everything, but you definitely need peace of mind when it comes to house renovation. Thank you Yanghan

Read More
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 206 reviews left for Space Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.60. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Atelier.

Where is Space Atelier's showroom?

Space Atelier has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Space Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Space Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Atelier popular among homeowners?

93 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Atelier.

Is Space Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Atelier (in the past year) are S$82,333 for HDB and S$96,400 for Condo.
93 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 3 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.