Space Atelier

Space Atelier

6 Harper Road, Leong Huat Building #05-07, Singapore 369674

+ 1 more showroom

This firm typically responds within 3 days
Catherine Ng
Professional and trustworthy ID with good quality of work
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Catherine Ng・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Leon Teh

Home renovation is a daunting task and getting a good ID is very important. After much research, sourcing and discussions with several IDs, we finally made the decision to engage Leon Teh from Space Atelier for our home renovation. Leon is very efficient and patient and most importantly, he listens to us. He gives his ideas while not putting ours down. He will try his best to work on our ideas while adding on his expertise. He will answer all my questions promptly, no matter how trivial they might be. His work is honest, transparent and of good quality which gives us peace of mind. The results are excellent quality carpentry work, thoughtful functional designs, clever play of materials to achieve our desired home design. We hardly had to go on site as Leon managed everything for us even including dealing with PUB, etc. As in most renovation projects, there will be hiccups and we had small problems with plumbing and lighting but they were promptly rectified. Even after renovation, Leon is just as attentive to any issues and always going the extra mile to help with our requests. Our heartfelt thanks to Leon and Space Atelier for the professionalism in managing our home renovation and all the great work in making our home from picture perfect to vivid reality.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Atelier
Imagination inspires great design. Our goal is to capture the balance between dynamic design & functional home that reflects the homeowner's personality. Established in 2014, we focus on creating clever designs that allow your home to look beautiful and fit your lifestyle requirements. Great design must be functional and easy to live-in every single day.
Read More
View all 160 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$69,000.00S$89,000.00
4-Room5-S$74,750.00
5-Room3S$63,500.00S$132,000.00
Condo10S$64,250.00S$117,833.33
2 Bedrooms1S$29,000.00-
3 Bedrooms6S$49,500.00S$92,250.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
Marven Ho
Great result. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by Marven Ho・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Leon Teh

Got a resale 5-room HDB, and was in need of an interior designer. Leon was referred to me with glowing reviews from his previous clients. He is professional and very knowledgeable in choosing of materials and the process of renovation. He communicates very well and is always responsive to our questions and requests. I think what sets him apart is how he take extra effort in making sure the renovation was done well.

Read More
Wee Chuan
Responsible and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wee Chuan・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Yanghan

I'm satisfy with Yanghan's responsiveness, he's always one phone call away if i need to clarify something with him. His contractors are ok, no incident at all. The workmanship is good. But cleaning the house after completion can be improve. Overall 9/10 for Yanghan You don't need the best qualify for everything, but you definitely need peace of mind when it comes to house renovation. Thank you Yanghan

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (206)
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
Marven Ho
Great result. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by Marven Ho・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Leon Teh

Got a resale 5-room HDB, and was in need of an interior designer. Leon was referred to me with glowing reviews from his previous clients. He is professional and very knowledgeable in choosing of materials and the process of renovation. He communicates very well and is always responsive to our questions and requests. I think what sets him apart is how he take extra effort in making sure the renovation was done well.

Read More
Wee Chuan
Responsible and responsive!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wee Chuan・Submitted 26 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Yanghan

I'm satisfy with Yanghan's responsiveness, he's always one phone call away if i need to clarify something with him. His contractors are ok, no incident at all. The workmanship is good. But cleaning the house after completion can be improve. Overall 9/10 for Yanghan You don't need the best qualify for everything, but you definitely need peace of mind when it comes to house renovation. Thank you Yanghan

Read More
Tan Si Lie
On time delivery of the house

Reviewed by Tan Si Lie・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vesna

We appreciate that Vesna was able to help us facilitate the renovation timeline so that we can move in on the date we requested. Feedback about the quality of the carpentry shelving and it was replaced within a week. Drainage had issue and the plumber was sent over on the same day. There are definitely room for improvement in certain areas of work but overall we are satisfied with Space Atelier's work and services :)

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 206 reviews left for Space Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.60. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Atelier.

Where is Space Atelier's showroom?

Space Atelier has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Space Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Space Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Atelier popular among homeowners?

92 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Atelier.

Is Space Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Atelier (in the past year) are S$82,333 for HDB and S$96,400 for Condo.
92 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 3 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.